Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!!!!!
 from New York,  Aug 20, 2009

I shopped around for weeks for the right piece of luggage. This is the first spinner luggage that I have ever bought, and I am really happy with the quality. This luggage has been packed to capacity and made it to France and back with no issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Overstock Exclusive - Ability To Buy Single Bag
 from Riverview, FL,  Aug 26, 2009

I had purchased a set of this luggage at another vendor, and I am extremely happy with it - it is truly lightweight but durable, the diamond-like pattern of the finish helps hide minor scuffs, and the zippered separator makes it easy to pack and close. Overstock's coup is that they are the only vendor who is selling individual pieces!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Samsonite
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I ordered two bags on the same day-both 28" or larger. We travelled the next week and the Samsonite arrived damaged-huge, deep scratch and foot missing. This bag arrived in pristine condition. It held up very well and the zipper compartments allowed our items to remain as packed. BTW-the air carrier air tran only gave me a $60 voucher towards another flight. The missing foot was not covered by their policy. No bag repair or replacement offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from florida,  Dec 18, 2009

Those 'gentle' baggage-handlers have had it in their hands 6 times ( 3 flights ) and have not yet managed to break anything. The SPINNER feature works effortlessly with one hand, allowing you to pull hand-baggage also. The Blue is really Turquoise, easy to spot among those black and brown look-alikes. I'm sure there are better bags on the market, but at the price, two thumbs up !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from AZ,  Dec 16, 2009

I looked for luggage like this for quite a while and they were all a lot more expensive. This piece is worth the money. It is a gorgeous color of blue and you shouldn't have a problem spotting your luggage. It comes with a TSA lock and a special hook for an ID tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most terrible luggage i have ever seen!
 from Huntsville, Ohio,  Feb 4, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before buying the 2- 29 inch uprights in apple green. Believe me, I am not a person who writes reviews, let alone , bad ones!! But this luggage was crap. When I received it I was excited. It was really nice looking, and the color was great. We were taking a vacation the following week and couldn't wait to use it. We arrived in Mexico and there was a woman standing at baggage claim with my bag. As soon as i got there, I saw why!! The whole front of my bag was completely cracked and broken from top to bottom. The whole front of bag was flapping and all you could see was inside of bag! Mind you, this was one transfer, and the first time I used it!! My husbands handles were broken on both sides, and the stopper to lay bag on floor was ripped off with screws sticking out. I contacted manufacterer, NO REPLY! I even called, and nothing. I'm so disappointed that I spent almost $$$$ on these two bags that cannot be fixed or used again. Obviously the manufacturer is not big on customer service either. I don't know if there is anything else I can do. But I am just warning anyone to think twice. Go for a bag that is a different brand. It would be worth the extra money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value; not the best quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

I was looking for a large spinner and this was the best price I found w/360 spinner wheels in this size. The quality is okay, but not great. The zipper is sticky and I wonder how long it will last. I had my computer bag sitting on top and realized that the extra weight sitting on top may bend/break the pull handle. Also, I didn't have much weight inside the bag. I wonder how it would hold up with a full load on a trip to India? I have another brand spinner in a smaller case and it has a much sturdier construction. Unfortunately, that brand didn't have the large size available. All-in-all I'll only use this bag a few times a year, so it's perfect for my needs. If you travel more & pack heavy, then I suggest you find something more durable, which will likely cost more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not great, but ok for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this luggage!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 16, 2011

This was the best luggage investment I have made so far. In fact, I am going to get the set so I have more pieces in different sizes and have an additional 29" piece because now my entire family now wants to borrow mine. Took it to Europe (3 countries) - planes, trains and taxis all over the place and the only damages were from the US airline: a black scuff mark and a small tear in the green covering. All direction wheels are amazing - what a shoulder saver! You can walk it next to you instead of dragging it behind - won't tip over either when you stop if you have additional luggage on top. (Note of caution though - you have to change methods when approaching cracks or bumps, it does not navigate them well when being walked beside you) Only complaint is that the additional luggage strap on top is not long enough, but I can easily change it with another type of strap that will encompass a full duffel bag better. Case really is lightweight, I easily packed it full and stayed under the weight limits for planes and trains - and this was with all winter clothes. Color (mine is lime green) made it a stand out on luggage carousels, never saw another one like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable, easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, arrived quickly and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suitcase
 Aug 27, 2009

Great suitcase, holds a lot and the color makes it easy to spot. the wheels are nice and tough and the exterior is sturdy, it got scraped up a bit thanks to baggage handlers but the contents were safe.Mydaughter wants to buy one now after our trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking forward to using it
 from Washington,,  Aug 23, 2009

Seems durable, color blue is more like a turquoise. keep in mind this is not expandable luggage, and you cannot sit on it to squeeze more in. Bought an extra 25inch to for space. this is super lightweight and i have looked at the hays in person and this seems like a much better value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisifed
 Jul 22, 2009

This is the perfect size for a 7 day trip. It looks colorful and nice and is easy to recognize quickly in a sea of black and red luggage bags on the belt, and can be easily maneuvered. Its also quite light so we could pack it full and still be under the 50 lbs weight limit. I came back from second trip using this bag and was very satisfied. I will buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suitcase
 from Idaho,  Jul 2, 2013

huge suitcase used it to store winter coats when it is not in use. Rolls effortlessly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the sides give but don't dent or break and it is huge!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2013

Large size and great price! Fun color. Should be able to fit everything for my trips in this one suitcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Money - Suitcase
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I would not recommend this suitcase to anyone. I purchased a total of (3), one for my husband, myself and my daughter. It is the 3rd suitcase from this company to have problems. They look wonderful, they are a nice size and they roll nicely until you actually load it up and use it. On the second trip using this suitcase the bottom plastic area near the wheels developed cracks on both sides. I had to throw this suitcase in the garbage after just 2 trips. This is very similar to the problem we had with the first 2 suitcases, they both broke after just the first trip. The area around the wheels totally cracked after using it just once. It's a waste of money, spend more money and get a better quality suitcase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Traveler's choice
 from Erie, PA,  Apr 14, 2013

I had been looking for a large, lightweight and AFFORDABLE suitcase for overseas travel and decided to purchase the lime green Travelers Choice TC2400. I took it on its first trip to the Middle East and it held up beautifully. The exterior has a few scuff marks but no damage from handling roundtrip in four different airports. The lime green color stands out amongst the many black and dark-colored bags in baggage claim. So far no regrets!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy; roomy; easy to maneuver;
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't expect to be sooooooo big!
 from arizona,  Nov 8, 2012

The pale pink is very nice. I bought the 21 and used that on my very recent trip and it sure can load a lot more than expected. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used it yet but The 21inc one is really nice and light. Can carry quite a bit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Lincoln NE,  Oct 30, 2012

Exactly what I wanted! shipping was quick, picture matched what arrived :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from South Carolina,  Aug 26, 2012

This was exactly what my daughter wanted and its working prefectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage for frequent travelers
 from cape cod,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this luggage a few months ago and after several trans atlantic trips, it's still in great shape. I've previously traveled with high quality duffle bags which tend to develop holes after a few trips. This 29" piece is rather large (holds a lot of stuff!), but easy to manuever thru airports and in & out of vehicles. I purchased the blue colour and it has very few marks on the exterior after several trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good hard plastic quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Portland Main,  Apr 24, 2012

Love the product! The only issue is the cord that allows you to attach the smaller luggage to the larger is too long making the piggybacking impossible. I will find an alternative.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Do defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top