Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Milwaukee WI,  Aug 22, 2010

The suitcase is beautiful and I initially had my doubts about it's durability. I purchased it for an upcoming 2-week trip to Greece....and we have all seen what the baggage handlers can do to our luggage. With all the transfers from our airport to Atlanta to Athens and back the same route, it performed beautifully. I even brought back 2 large metal containers of olive oil and a bottle of Ouzo, along with all my clothes and everything made it just fine. The suitcase was just delivered from the airlines a few minutes ago and as soon as I unpacked, I got online to write this review....I was waiting to see if it could take the abuse of the baggage handlers before I wrote my comments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Overstock Exclusive - Ability To Buy Single Bag
 from Riverview, FL,  Aug 26, 2009

I had purchased a set of this luggage at another vendor, and I am extremely happy with it - it is truly lightweight but durable, the diamond-like pattern of the finish helps hide minor scuffs, and the zippered separator makes it easy to pack and close.Overstock's coup is that they are the only vendor who is selling individual pieces! I always use the mid-sized suitcase more, and that one always wears out first in a set. Also, there are times I would rather take two medium suitcases instead of the larger one, and the fully packed medium size bag will often come in just under the 50 pound weight limit imposed by the airlines before accruing additional baggage fees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
after two flights, BUSTED
 from Montreal, QC,  Jan 30, 2013

I should have listened to the reviews. It is sturdy for one flight. But after the second flight I took, it literally bust!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Pompton Plains, NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

This was the 2nd of these products & was purchased to replace the original which split after 4 or 5 uses. On the very second trip, this one split with no hope of even taping it up to return home. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AS I DID!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? who knows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Lugguage
 from WA,  Jul 11, 2011

On the very first flight the luggage split down the middle, leaving my clothing exposed. I had to buy straps to secure the luggage for the flight home. The hard shell around the wheels also cracked. Upon return from my trip, the luggage had split in several other spots. I did not have the luggage "overfull", which I suppose could compromise the hardshell? I would not recommend this luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a hard shell at all!
 from Mass,  Apr 18, 2013

The description says hard shell but this is little more than flexible plastic. So now I have to pay $10.50 to send it back!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I needed a new suitcase for a recent trip, and went on O.com to find it. (I have been very satisified with this site) I read about how best to pick a suitcase for specific needs, as well as durability, price and features. I also read some reviews, to see how others rated this item. I am pleased to say I made the right decision - I held my breath when I opened up the carton, but was so pleased when I realized how light-weight it is, which made it very easy to hoist into the trunk between stops. I also love the wheels and telescoping handle, which I have never had on a suitcase! Loved the plethora of pockets, zipped and open, which allowed for many choices in how to pack, which for me is essential. In a word: Awesome!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although it made it's first trip by car, so there was little banging and no throwing, I feel this suitcase can handle anything thrown at it...sturdy outer case, and well-made pockets inside.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can see..............
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of luggage
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

I've enjoyed my lime green spinner. It is small, but roomy at the same time. It is easy to spot at the airport and I would purchase it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travelers choice luggage
 from thornton, colorado,  May 23, 2014

excellent luggage, good value. purchased 4 sets! and one extra 24 inch. overstock is extremely efficient and meticulous about followup. a pleasure to deal with this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my spinner
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 10, 2012

I'm able to pack 2 weeks worth of clothes and toiletries without a problem. I love the lime green because it's easy to spot at the airport coming off the plane the rest of the luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light but sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

Took the luggage on a trip. It fit a lot of stuff and the spinner wheels make navigating around the airports very convenient. I love this color of green so it was a great purchase. Having these type of wheels makes your travel so much easier! There's plenty of room inside and it's very sturdy. Definitely a good buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graduation gift
 from Oak Hills, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

It was a gift for my sister for her graduation gift. She loves it, its very sturdy and light as well. The color also was very bright, so will make it easy to locate on the luggage carousel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Buffalo ny,  Jun 6, 2012

good product, protects from rain, easy wheeling in airport.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 27, 2012

My husband and I had purchased the Traveler's Choice set previously. We are planning a Holiday trip later in the year and wanted our granddaughter to have her own luggage. I thought the size and the color was perfect for her!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very resilient to handling by airport employees
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel case!
 from Tupper Lake, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

This is the perfect case for a weeklong vacation! it has alot of room and even expands a little in case you add more when you get where you're going! The color is modern and the case is too. I love this suitcase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Luggage Ever
 from Abingdon, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

This is the best travel case yet. Love the size and ease of handling. Also bought the carry-on case to match. Get many compliments on the lime green when I travel because it stands out from the crowd. No mistaking MY luggage. Got rid of all my other luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product, very happy! Took our spinners on vacation and they held up beautifully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful piece of luggage
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 14, 2011

Lovely piece of luggage. We shall see how it does on the road.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of luggage
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2011

Great little suitcase....4 wheel rolling - easy to maneuver. Holds a lot of luggage. I'm very happy with it. It's not too heavy.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Luggage
 from Orlando, FL,  May 9, 2010

I love most every thing about this luggage except that it does not expand and it does get dirty marks easily. But packing and toting (or moving it along) is absolutely fantastic. I would buy the larger piece but I am looking for a hard case that expands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top