Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
carry on bag
 from lake view, ny,  Feb 10, 2010

i love this carry on bag! it was just what i was looking for to carry on the plane. no more paying to check my bag! this bag is big enough to carry a weeks worth of clothes, toiletries and an extra bunch of things. had plenty of room for 2 pair of jeans, 2 pair of shoes, toiletries, personal things, 5 shirts and a heavy sweater and jacket. it is very well made, sturdy and durable. the color is awsome! would highly recommend. priced very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from North Carolina,  Nov 28, 2011

Very lightweight, which is what I was looking for. The telescoping handle was rickety, but we later found out one side had slipped off the connection. Once it was replaced, it was fine. Of course, we had to disassemble the suitcase to find the problem. The bag held a ton of stuff. It was nice to have the different compartments. Fit in the overhead of the larger planes just perfect, but had to be stowed underneath the plane on the puddle jumpers. The "Pink" color is more of a "Dusty Rose". I would go with the green or blue if I had it to do over again. The wheels worked just fine. Considering the price, this was very much worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the telescoping handle loosened after I got to the airport.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21-inch Hardside Carry-on Upright
 from Paradise, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

I received my carryon suitcase just in time to take a trip to Turkey. I was able to pack more than I thought I would be able to and I think it probably would have held a little more if I tried. The size is perfect and it is so lightweight I was able to handle it with ease and I love that it is a hardside. The only thing I think could have made it better was if it had 4 wheels instead of 2. Other than that, I LOVE it and I really love the color I chose because I haven't seen another green one yet (just in case I would have to check it in on my travels).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Garbage
 from BRF, WI,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought three of these, one in each color for my children. I thought that I had found a great deal, but I was wrong. The kids used these 3x, and by the third time, two of the three were broken. The handles broke on both of them. Normally, I would blame the airline for man-handling the luggage, but these were train rides, which we handled our own luggage. Such a disappointment, O.co; I expect more from you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely awful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appeared so...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Years Later Still Using Mine!
 from Bristow, VA,  Oct 18, 2012

I've had the pink and blue cases for my daughter and I for four years now, and they still function like brand new. Perfect size for overhead compartments. Very easy to recognize on the baggage carousel. Very sturdy and practical. I can't say enough good things about these suitcases.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light in weight and great color selection
 from seattle,  Oct 17, 2012

i bought the 29 inch and liked it so much i bought the carryon. it is light, well designed with lots of pockets and easy to spot the lime green on the carousel at the airport. highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light, good construction, great color, withstood the baggage handlers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Luggage!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

This is the first time my husband and I have had "hard" luggage. We have had the same fabric rolling luggage for several years, needed a replacement and decided to give it a try. I was surprised at how much fits in this suitcase when we used it for a weekend getaway. The true test is when we take it to Italy in October! We are hopeful it will fit in the overhead bin as we only travel with carry-on luggage and I bought this luggage for its size. It looks and feels much more luxuriant than the price implies. We got several compliments from friends. We really like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Favorite Luggage
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  May 22, 2012

I wanted a bag that would survive a plane trip and stand out on the carousel. This bag did that. Some pleasant surprises: ~Packability. This bag holds a lot and with the zipper compartment in the lid, everything stars neatly packed when the bag is opened. ~Zipper is heavy duty. ~Handle and wheels worked very smoothly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommend
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2012

Bought the blue one for my 12 year old to use as a carry on. On our first trip using it the handle snapped clean off, no way to repair it. Guess I'll be calling the company to see if they will replace. Considering this was the first time she used it, and it wasn't a checked bag (so it wasn't handled by anyone other than her)- I'd say the workmanship is very cheap, I would NEVER buy this brand again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight but cracks
 from Seattle,  Mar 31, 2012

I bought the 3 piece set. On my first trip, the big suitcase cracked. No doubt it was thrown about by the airline in transit. I didn't expect it to crack on the first trip. It is made of very lightweight plastic, which does not flex, it breaks. That said, the small carry-on is perfect. I'm not going to handle my carry-on roughly, and it is much easier to manage because it's so easy to lift and carry. The small suitcase can hold a lot of clothes, as well. My clotheshorse daughter was able to fit a week worth's of clothes in it for our trip to Mazatlan!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one star for the big suitcase, 5 stars for the small suitcase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy expanding handle
 from Washington State,  Nov 3, 2011

I was quite disappointed with these suitcases. I read several reviews here on Overstock so I was expecting a better quality product. I ordered 3 of these carry-on size suit cases (one blue, two pink). As soon as I pulled the first one out of the box today and tried to extend the handle for rolling the unit I was concerned. It wasn't latching properly and moved up and down on one side. I fiddled w/ it a bit and it finally latched but at that point I was already concerned with the longevity. I pulled out the remaining two from their boxes and one of those had the same issue only on the other side. Needless to say I have asked for a return due to manufactures defect and am returning all 3 units. Although I was unhappy w/ the quality of the units Overstock was great about the return and had the return shipping labels sent to me with-in 10 minutes of calling. Hopefully i will find something soon as I need them for a international trip next week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21" carry-on
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  Apr 3, 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the carry-on. I was amazed at how much I could fit into the case, 3dresses, 2 pr Capri plants, 2 pr of shorts , 5 tee shirts, 2 pr sandals, 2 pr PJs and two pr sandals !! I packed it all for a five day trip !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the perfect size for a carry on. It is cute and great for weekend trips. Has held up well over a year so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Longmont, CO,  May 8, 2013

I am very satisfied with the purchase I made as I often am when I make a purchase from Overstock.com. I have only had two items that were non functional when I received them. Because I'm not good at returning things, I just let that go. Overall, however, I am quite satisfied with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far and I can tell. I'll use it for the first time this weekend.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers choice carry on
 from New York, New York,  Apr 16, 2013

Have not used yet but it looks good and is light and attractive. will be plane hopping over the summer and needed something light and sturdy. The handle seems a little wobbly. Hope it holds up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good so far, handle a little wobbly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jan 11, 2013

Just went to Thailand and back with this carry-on. Liked the way the bag opened and the multiple pouches. Nice and light. The only problem was rolling it in the air[port at 4:00 am after a full night of heavy drinking and no sleep ;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? to the millimeter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits International carry on standards and is very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great carry-on!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

I gave this to my 15-year-old niece for Christmas, and she loved it. The candy apple green will stand out on the luggage carousel without being obnoxious. The sides of the case are flexible but hard. The 2 wheels roll well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 6, 2012

I do like the case. It rolls nice, its light weight and I love the color green I bought...so easy to spot!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right Size for carry-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy but flexible for filling with plenty of clothes, shoes & accessories.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No real defects. I did not like that one of the interior walls had no lining and I was placing items on a bare surface; and what's with all those sticky velcro pieces inside??
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT CARRY ON SIZE:LIGHT WEIGHT: EXACTLY WHAT
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Aug 18, 2012

EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING::::I ALSO LOVED THE CHOICE OF COLORS:::I CHOSE THE LIGHT BLUE .

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I HAVE NOT USED IT YET,HOWEVER IT APPEARS THAT IT WILL BE GOOD QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great and I can't wait to use it.
 from Lebanon, Mo.,  Aug 1, 2012

It looks like it will be a good size for traveling but I do wish it had a place for my address on in case my luggage gets lost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top