Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Far Sooo Great
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2006

I was little reluctant to purchase this luggage since I have never heard of the name nor was I able to actually touch and feel it. My wife was very concerened that it would end up being some luggage that talked the talk but didn't walk the walk. However once we revieved it, I was very happy and as well my wife was too. The luggage has reinforced hard pvc walls all around so it is very sturdy. That was very important to us but the description just didn't do it justice so we had our fingers crossed. We will see how well it holds up over time, but it seems to be a great set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Luggage
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 8, 2007

I didn't realize how big the bags would be. Although you are able to pack A LOT of stuff in them, they are somewhat unwieldly (esp. the 29") as you attempt to manuver them throuh a crowded airport. They are tough & attractive though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value. I'm buying another set.
 from Lawrence, KS,  Jun 2, 2007

Lots of zipper pouches lining the insides of these suitcases makes it easy to throw in all my little hard to pack items without losing them. Just took them brand new on eight flights at a total loaded weight of about 50 lbs each and they still look new (ignoring the scuffs on the edges). Obviously engineered very well for quality but at a good price. I will definitely replace the rest of my aging luggage with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
El Dorado Travel Collection
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 28, 2007

Nice luggage set and well worth the price! We travel quite a bit and luggage does not last very long, so this set is especially welcome. Good quality, nice pockets, overall appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Worth the Price
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Mar 31, 2007

Where else can you get two good-looking, durable nylon suitcases for $180? In the department stores, I have paid more than that for just one that was of lower quality. Just used them both on a trip and we were very pleased. Time will tell how well they can withstand the talents of baggage handlers, but I'm optimistic these will still be serving us well 5 - 10 years from now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bags rock!
 from Out Here, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

We purchased these bags after our last ones were destroyed by international travel. Our travel has increased internationally, and the length of trips has increased as well. We wanted bags that were more rigid, but not hardshells. These fit the bill well. They have stood up to mechanized baggage handling well. Yes, they are scuffed, but we don't believe any luggage is going look pristeen after mechanized baggage handling. The large case weighs approximately 14 lb empty, which takes up a fair amount of the 51 lb allotment, but it is spacious and we get a lot in it. So far, the fabric has not torn, and we expect to get several more years of hard service out of the bags. The warranty was important to us, although we realize the wear and tear from the airlines is not going to be a covered claim. We would purchase these bags again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 Mar 2, 2010

Have used these bags on two overseas trips and they have held up very well. Good quality and very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything was great until we started using them
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 2, 2009

I bought this set for my husband for Christmas, 2007. The regular, cheaper suitcases we always bought in the past would look worn so quickly after being handled by the airlines, so I wanted to see if getting a "quality" set made out of ballistic nylon would make a difference. We used the suitcases a handful of times and it seemed like the exterior was holding up well. Then, last fall, I used one for a business trip and the pull handle mechanism broke. I wasn't putting undue weight on it or abusing it in any way. I simply tried to raise the handle up while coming off the elevator in a hotel and one of the two bars broke off from the top handle. The pull handle therefore became unusable and I had to carry the suitcase around for the rest of the trip. So while the quality of the nylon may be above-average, apparently the quality of the pull handle is way below average. Next time, I'll stick to Samsonite or American Tourister. The outside of the suitcase may look rough after a while, but the suitcase keeps going and going.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I came back
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 9, 2008

So happy with the set that I purchased for my wife after a week-long trip that I bought another set for myself. Strong smooth wheels, large front pockets, sturdy handle, and well lined. Great value for road trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 14, 2008

I just received this 2 piece luggage set and have not had the opportunity to use it yet. However I would like to comment on the customer service provided by overstock.com. The pieces arrived within the timeline set up by the company. I am impressed with the quality of the luggage for the price. Upon examining the pieces I found one of the plastic inserts to be defective. The snap was actually broken and it did not stay in place. I contacted a customer service rep online and he immediately assessed the situation and came back with two alternatives for me. He was totally professional and the sitiation was resolved quickly and quite easily. My applause to your customer service department. I would definitely recommend using overstock.com and will continue to do so in the future not only for the price savings but for the great customer service it provides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Luggage
 from New York, N.Y.,  May 18, 2008

This is a great luggage set. I was looking to purchase durable luggage that would stand up to the rigors of traveling often. That is what I got. Strong, sturdy lightweight luggage... lots of compartments. great product!! I would definately reccomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality luggage for overseas trips
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2008

I just returned from a 2week overseas vacation & used the medium sized luggage (the larger one seemed a bit too big & I didn't want to be strolling with it as we travelled to different towns). I ordered & received the luggage set within a week's time & was very pleased with how they looked. Both luggages have many different pockets & provide more than enough room to fit clothing, shoes, accessories, etc. It also included 2 combination locks which was great. After 2 weeks, the medium luggage still looks brand new - & survived the various baggage handling it went thru (5 different airports & 1 train ride!). This was my first purchase at Overstock.com & will most likely shop Overstock again. I took my time to look thru all the various luggage sets on the website & found this to be the best value for the price I was willing to spend. I recommend this luggage set to anyone who is looking for durable quality luggage for their trip whether overseas or domestic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit cases
 from new jersey,  Apr 27, 2008

just came back from our trip. The suit cases held up nicely for first use. We are very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome suitcases
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 15, 2008

I was very impressed when these arrived. High quality construction, very durable and they look great! Plenty of room and lots of pockets. The smaller fits perfectly into the larger one for storage. It has wheels, handles to carry both horizontally and vertically, and an over the shoulder strap. I think these could take lots of travel over the years and still hold up and look fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find
 from York, SC,  Mar 19, 2008

I bought this for a cruise. I used the larger one with my husband using the smaller one. We did not need any other luggage. We had to have 2 outfits a day plus all the shoes to match. Everything fit for a week. It was great to have only one bag per person to travel with. Lots of pockets to keep everything organized with one being waterproof for the liquid items. Great Buy. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from York, Pennsylvania,  Jan 15, 2008

We've already used our luggage 4 times and we've only had it a month. Feels highly durable and well made. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the company but am so happy with the product. We kept the larger suitcase for ourselves and gave the smaller piece to my in-laws. They took it on a 2 week bus trip and said it held up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
El Dorado Travel Collection 2-piece
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 1, 2008

The pieces are light, flexible and durable; allowing extra weight for personal items. The inside side walls have pockets on three sides; convenient for small items that get lost among other larger items. There are an additional two pockets on the inside of the lid; one of which is compartmentalized, so that items in this pocket do not slide around when you open and close the lid. Two exterior compartments allow even more space to be conserved in the interior. The retractable handles are strong and stable. The luggage design allows easy storage at home, with the smaller piece nesting well with the larger, and with the wheels protruding at a minimum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All 5 stars
 from Los Angeles, Caifornia,  Dec 6, 2007

Although I was a bit reluctant to buy luggage without actually seeing and touching it, the description and photos were accurate. In fact, the luggage was even better quality than I expected. We immediately took it on a four city trip across the country where it stood up to multiple airports and baggage handlers. The additional strap across the bottom of each piece made it easier and safer for two people to lift a fully packed bag into and out of the car. I would recommend this luggage. I only wish luggage companies would use any other color other than black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
El Dorado Travel Collection
 from SE Pennsylvania,  Oct 18, 2007

Very nice set of luggage. Well made, nicely designed. Took one on its first trip. Survived airline handlers without a scratch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Birmingham AL,  Oct 16, 2007

Excellent product. We ordered and received the product in less than 5 days. Already used the luggage on vacation and were extremely pleased with it. Would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought