Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
6 stars
 Jul 24, 2008

Handles extremely well - no tipping when rushing through airports or on uneven sidewalks. The outside pockets are great. The interior is really nice. The quality is superb! 6 STARS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carry-on at a nice price
 from Hayward, California,  Feb 18, 2010

I've only used this carry-on for one trip so far, so I can't vouch for the durability. But after reading reviews about it I decided it was a good deal. It feels sturdy, wheels easily, and the zippers operate smoothly. I like the plastic or vinyl zippered cosmetic case that snaps into place inside, and the detachable garment bag would be handy for hanging nice clothes. The two outside pockets are deep and actually store more than you would think. It has handles on three sides, making it easy to grab and carry without straining your back. I thought the red color (maroon) would stand out, but unfortunately other travelers probably had the same idea, so it was hard to pick out on the luggage cart. It comes with a lock but I couldn't figure out how to reset the code, and it is not a TSA approved one, so it would not be good for checked luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescoping Handle Malfunction
 from DC,  Sep 22, 2008

My wife was very excited to get such a great looking and functional rolling cart. Unfortunately, the very first time we went out of town with it, the telescoping handle malfunctioned, rendering further use very difficult. Would NOT recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EL DORADO BALLISTIC NYLON 21 INCH CARRY ON
 from Staten Island, New York,  Mar 26, 2013

I have purchased other luggage from Traveler's Choice but needed a carry on for a short trip. The telescoping handle was long enough for my 5'6" height and was comfortable when walking through the airport. It fit just fine in the airplane overhead compartment. There is ample room, there are plenty of pockets, compartments, and good straps to keep clothing from getting dislodged. I was very happy to utilize the detachable plastic zip case when presenting my small liquids, etc. at the TSA security screening area. I am a believer in ballistic nylon, as it holds up so well. I would recommend this product and manufacturer to anyone contemplating a trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as indicated in product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent ballistic nylon which stands up to all sorts of use and abuse!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Oklahoma City,  May 28, 2011

I needed a small overnight bag that would hold a laptop, bottle of wine, bottle of scotch and a change of clothing. This fits the bill!! It is lightweight and easy to use.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet roller
 from Salem, Oregon,  Mar 22, 2014

Nice carry on roller. Quiet wheels and nice quality bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry-on luggage.
 from Utah,  Jan 27, 2014

This carry-on was just what my husband wanted. He needed to replace a 22" Samsonite that lost its wheel. The replacement wheel was $30+ shipping. So we searched for one just like it. This was just as good if not better. Of course, we will see how it holds up in the future. It measures closer to 22" which is great. Good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Tough
 from Maine,  Aug 20, 2013

We purchased this carry-on complete our set of Traveler's Choice El Dorado suitcases. The ballistic nylon is the most durable fabric you can get; the only thing tougher would be a hard-shell case. This meets all the carry-on dimensions required by the airlines. If you should ever have to check it, this suitcase will stand up to all the abuse the baggage handlers can dish out. I'd say that I'd buy this product again, but I think it may outlast me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Nylon 21-inch Carry-on Upright
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

I reviewed the product and when I received it I was satisfied with everything it had to offer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheels are JUNK!
 from Mechanicville, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Wheel was broken right out of the box. Upon looking at the other wheel, it is easy to see that the manufacturing on these are junk. Very cheaply made and definitely would not last even if the wheel was not broken, it would be soon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece of Junk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want he needed!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 15, 2012

I bought this for my son to go on a four day business trip. He is 6'4" and packed two suits four dress shirts and an extra pant and shirt. It was a little tight for 46 L suit coats, but it worked and zipped and came back in great condition. He needed a carry on with lots of room and this did the job! Was so pleased that I will probably go back and order a larger bag for checking in the same brand!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Beebe, AR,  Feb 1, 2012

This appears to be a good product for the money. I've travelled with the bag only once and checked it and although it had some rough treament and picked up some stains there was no structural damage. Roomier inside than I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing, more roomy than I expected due to the expandable top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good. I've traveled with the bag once and it was more than adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheel broke - no good
 from sydney, australia,  Mar 9, 2010

I bought this bag for my trip to Australia. I used it about two times and then one of the wheels chipped and broke. couldnt use it after that b/c it made a really loud noise when i dragged it and it was uneven. won't buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on luggage
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 17, 2010

This is a great piece of carry-on luggage. The quality is good and there is enough room for 1 week's worth of clothes. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Wheels
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Feb 15, 2010

Bought this bag a year ago from Overstock to replace a SIGG of Switzerland bag that was stolen and had been bulletproof for six years. This bag was a bit unsteady and the wheels both went square after going over a short stretch of asphalt, salt and ice in Colorado. Any rough surface will destroy these cheap wheels. I know good ones through inline skating. Nice rumble effect in the airport and a pain to drag when the wheels flattened out and would not roll. There is no screw to unattach to fix this problem, just a bolt. I called Bag & Baggage locally and they will send it to Dallas for new wheels, repair, and $22.50 shipping. I'll just buy a new Traveler's bag for $35 and let the rumblefish die a slow death! Oher than the wheels, the bag is good and the zippers stayed intact after a dozen heavy uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Harlingen, TX,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this carryon for my daughter... wanted a durable piece that would last. It is good-looking, has plenty of extra pockets, and is just what I hoped for. Much better price on Overstock.com than at the discount stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Dec 2, 2009

I have not used it yet, but it is exactly what I expected. It is obviously sturdy, and will not get ramp rash quickly due to the strength of the material and construction. It fits in its niche among many other various pieces of luggage that I use for both auto and plane travel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-On
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Nov 23, 2009

Perfect carry-on luggage and a great price. At least as good as similar luggage costing 3-4 times as much.Sturdy, and even has a garment sleave in case you are traveling with a suit. Has plenty of side pockets. Is sturdy and durable and as big as it can be while still being carry-on size. The description is accurate. My favorite part was the price....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not used this suitcase yet but it appears to be well made and bigger than I thought. Plenty of room for a two week trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Corinth, TX,  Oct 22, 2009

Just purchased this upright. I was tired of purchasing luggage that would literally fall apart after only a few flights, so I opted for something more sturdy this time. I was looking for any luggage made of ballistic nylon and this is the most reasonable luggage I could found. The fabric feels very durable. it has plenty of room for week. The only slight issue I have is that it's a little heavier than I'd like it to be, but as long as it's durable, I think it's alright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top