For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Cambridge luggage
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

I haven't used the luggage yet, but my husband used the carry-on and LOVES it! I did push them around the house and the wheels are very smooth... much easier to maneuver than traditional roller luggage. Also, they are roomier than expected. Given how expensive this type of luggage is in stores, this is an EXCELLENT value on Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizes were as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little lighter weight than expected, but still good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Beware...Horrible at Best (Garbage)!!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this luggage online for my son because he was being assigned overseas in the Air Force. The luggage arrived shortly after ordering it and upon arrival all seemed good. He packed the night before his departure. The morning of his departure, we started handling the luggage to load it in the car and the handle broke off the smallest piece. Since he was short on time, and the luggage was still intact, he elected to travel with it. He checked all three pieces. Upon arrival at his destination, one of the pieces had a hole in the body and the others were hanging on by dear life. As he retrieved them, the wheels fell off. He had to get a luggage cart to carry the luggage. As he was loading the luggage onto the cart, the zipper broke and all his clothes spilled onto the airport floor!!! How embarrassing. Overstock was contacted and offered little help since he is now in another country with an APO address. Buyers be warned and be aware!!! The luggage is garbage at best.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is horrible. The quality (lack thereof) is very poor!!! I would not buy yhis name ever again. Nothing positive...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon arrival, there were no visible signs of defect, but that was soon proven to be different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excerllent Value!
 from Arizona,  Sep 4, 2012

Due to an upcoming work trip that I would be making alone I thought I would try these new spinner luggages to help make it easier. I was SO greatful! They make it such much more doable on your own. The sizes are great, I had no need for more room and fit just fine in the overhead bins. Luggage held up great! So worth the money spent. Even the airport employees were inquiring about them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurante
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MSP to Cancun and back
 from Minnesota,  Mar 16, 2012

This luggage held up like a champion to from MSP to Cancun round trip ....it did have some scrapes on it but nothing else. This luggage vs soft side is no comparison. It does have a very strong odor to it when you get it but just open it up and air it out before you go put some fabric sheets in it. I love it! The large one fits a ton of stuff!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 30, 2012

So far they are great. Instead of taking a trip with them we used them to move with because our plans changed. They made it out with only a few scratches. The zipper gets stuck on the biggest one a lot. Other than that they've been great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? They were a little heavier than I thought they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's great. They have only gotten a few scratches on them.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poorly made
 from Orlando, FL,  May 29, 2012

Looks nice on the exterior but poorly made. I placed the luggage set on my covered patio and opened all three cases to air out the strong chemical odor. The interior divider in all three cases separated from the cases. Turns out the interior dividers of all three cases were glued in even though they looked stitched in. I returned the luggage set and ordered the Travelerís Choice Rome set. If these turn out to be poorly made, Iíll just stay away from the Travelerís Choice brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Poorly made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury is still out
 from Saratoga, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

I really like this set, took it on a trip and was wondering how it would fare with airlines handled it. The large piece has an inside flap. Unfortunately one of the flaps (sewn in) separated itself from the suitcase rendering it useless. It was sewn in, so I cannot fix it. A second piece was missing a small tab/accessory located at the side of the suitcase. It's possible I just got a defective set. That said, I really LOVED how easy it was to roll these through the airport. It was like rolling on air. So light, and easy to maneuver. I did return the 2 suitcases and Overstock was GREAT with customer service and shipping me out 2 new pieces immediately. I hope these are better, as I really like the set and my sister is ordering one because she liked the color (plum) and how easy to roll in any direction and light they were.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy luggage
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 16, 2014

I ordered a set of this luggage set in blue for a cruise to the Bahamas. The luggage set looks and works great! I do not pack lightly, and all the pieces are still completely intact after enduring the flight across the country, as well as abuse from the ship personnel who delivered my luggage to my room. The zippers are fully functional, and the wheels work smoothly. The blue set has visible scuffs, but that was expected. An overall A+ for the bags and for the super fast shipping too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a gift to travelers
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2014

I got this set on sale and gave it to my parents who were going on a trip to Alaska. They are very sturdy and seem well built. The trip isn't until spring, so we will see how they actually hold up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

I've had this set for almost 2 months now and I wouldn't trade them for anything! They're the best I've ever owned! I use the small one every few weeks for work clothes and shoes. It gets dragged up and down several flights of stairs and thrown onto the top of the lockers and generally abused and apart from a few minor scratches from dragging over the concrete stairs it still looks perfect. I use the bigger ones a few times for work trips. They're super light and the spinner wheels make them a breeze to maneuver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set looks real nice but is very cheaply made. We just took it on vacation and by the time we came back one of the wheels had come off and the brand logo on front of bag fell off. The price lured me in, but I guess you really do get what you pay for. I would not recommend this set, even for such a cheap price

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meet our needs
 from Eagle Rock,  May 13, 2014

Very nice luggage. Good price. We like the appearance and the sizes of the 3 pieces. Will be easy to identify at the luggage carousel at the airport. There was a small scratch on the exterior of one piece. We are hoping it doesn't mar easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 31, 2013

Great deal!!! My son used the largest suitcase for his trip to Chicago and it was GREAT. Thanks for this deal! Love OVERSTOCK!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Arizona went to NH,  Aug 4, 2013

I love this set. It seems well made and I believe it will last me a long time. It has made one trip across country so far and no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage was perfect!
 from New York,  Feb 14, 2013

This was a gift for my sister, and she loved it!, The three piece set was they style and quality that I had hoped it would be. Thanks for offering it at such a great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Color blue was a little darker than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The 3-piece hard-shell luggage is great! It packs together for ease in storage. Plenty of room for maximum packing to accommodate any length travel! Beautiful color that stands out in baggage claim! I feel confident that the content of my packing will arrive safely.The light-weight, ease of the carry-on piece is great. It fits easily in the overhead compartment! The price was comfortable to purchase this as a gift!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is as described...hard-shell luggage that moves easily along the airport obstacles!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Oct 14, 2012

First of all, plum is very pink - not at all plum. Inside divider useless. When opened, everything on the top half of the clam case falls out. Would recommend the Traveler's Rome over this anytime.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shell good; inside bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but poor design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY,  Mar 29, 2012

These set are good for 1 week travel for 2 adult. It is not expandable like others but enough space. Done the first trip, and so far so good. Space saver when not in use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is NOT the strongest, however it does the job
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality but fair
 from Mobile AL,  May 28, 2013

I hope that it will hold up for one trip and not break in handling

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard side luggage but very flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top