Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Cambridge luggage
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

I haven't used the luggage yet, but my husband used the carry-on and LOVES it! I did push them around the house and the wheels are very smooth... much easier to maneuver than traditional roller luggage. Also, they are roomier than expected. Given how expensive this type of luggage is in stores, this is an EXCELLENT value on Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizes were as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little lighter weight than expected, but still good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Beware...Horrible at Best (Garbage)!!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this luggage online for my son because he was being assigned overseas in the Air Force. The luggage arrived shortly after ordering it and upon arrival all seemed good. He packed the night before his departure. The morning of his departure, we started handling the luggage to load it in the car and the handle broke off the smallest piece. Since he was short on time, and the luggage was still intact, he elected to travel with it. He checked all three pieces. Upon arrival at his destination, one of the pieces had a hole in the body and the others were hanging on by dear life. As he retrieved them, the wheels fell off. He had to get a luggage cart to carry the luggage. As he was loading the luggage onto the cart, the zipper broke and all his clothes spilled onto the airport floor!!! How embarrassing. Overstock was contacted and offered little help since he is now in another country with an APO address. Buyers be warned and be aware!!! The luggage is garbage at best.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is horrible. The quality (lack thereof) is very poor!!! I would not buy yhis name ever again. Nothing positive...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon arrival, there were no visible signs of defect, but that was soon proven to be different.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excerllent Value!
 from Arizona,  Sep 4, 2012

Due to an upcoming work trip that I would be making alone I thought I would try these new spinner luggages to help make it easier. I was SO greatful! They make it such much more doable on your own. The sizes are great, I had no need for more room and fit just fine in the overhead bins. Luggage held up great! So worth the money spent. Even the airport employees were inquiring about them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurante
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MSP to Cancun and back
 from Minnesota,  Mar 16, 2012

This luggage held up like a champion to from MSP to Cancun round trip ....it did have some scrapes on it but nothing else. This luggage vs soft side is no comparison. It does have a very strong odor to it when you get it but just open it up and air it out before you go put some fabric sheets in it. I love it! The large one fits a ton of stuff!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 30, 2012

So far they are great. Instead of taking a trip with them we used them to move with because our plans changed. They made it out with only a few scratches. The zipper gets stuck on the biggest one a lot. Other than that they've been great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? They were a little heavier than I thought they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's great. They have only gotten a few scratches on them.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poorly made
 from Orlando, FL,  May 29, 2012

Looks nice on the exterior but poorly made. I placed the luggage set on my covered patio and opened all three cases to air out the strong chemical odor. The interior divider in all three cases separated from the cases. Turns out the interior dividers of all three cases were glued in even though they looked stitched in. I returned the luggage set and ordered the Traveler’s Choice Rome set. If these turn out to be poorly made, I’ll just stay away from the Traveler’s Choice brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Poorly made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury is still out
 from Saratoga, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

I really like this set, took it on a trip and was wondering how it would fare with airlines handled it. The large piece has an inside flap. Unfortunately one of the flaps (sewn in) separated itself from the suitcase rendering it useless. It was sewn in, so I cannot fix it. A second piece was missing a small tab/accessory located at the side of the suitcase. It's possible I just got a defective set. That said, I really LOVED how easy it was to roll these through the airport. It was like rolling on air. So light, and easy to maneuver. I did return the 2 suitcases and Overstock was GREAT with customer service and shipping me out 2 new pieces immediately. I hope these are better, as I really like the set and my sister is ordering one because she liked the color (plum) and how easy to roll in any direction and light they were.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy luggage
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 16, 2014

I ordered a set of this luggage set in blue for a cruise to the Bahamas. The luggage set looks and works great! I do not pack lightly, and all the pieces are still completely intact after enduring the flight across the country, as well as abuse from the ship personnel who delivered my luggage to my room. The zippers are fully functional, and the wheels work smoothly. The blue set has visible scuffs, but that was expected. An overall A+ for the bags and for the super fast shipping too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a gift to travelers
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2014

I got this set on sale and gave it to my parents who were going on a trip to Alaska. They are very sturdy and seem well built. The trip isn't until spring, so we will see how they actually hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

I've had this set for almost 2 months now and I wouldn't trade them for anything! They're the best I've ever owned! I use the small one every few weeks for work clothes and shoes. It gets dragged up and down several flights of stairs and thrown onto the top of the lockers and generally abused and apart from a few minor scratches from dragging over the concrete stairs it still looks perfect. I use the bigger ones a few times for work trips. They're super light and the spinner wheels make them a breeze to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers Choice Cambridge 2-piece hardside luggag
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

This set looks real nice but is very cheaply made. We just took it on vacation and by the time we came back one of the wheels had come off and the brand logo on front of bag fell off. The price lured me in, but I guess you really do get what you pay for. I would not recommend this set, even for such a cheap price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missinglink64@*
 Feb 24, 2016

Have used them many times they are holding up well. The emblem on the front fell off after 3rd air fair trip. would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Elizabeth Brody
 Feb 3, 2016

These are light weight and hold a lot if well packed. They do dent when thrown around by airplane personnel and logos have popped off but they are serviceable and attractive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abdul
 Nov 10, 2015

I like them there are good for traveling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traveling working woman
 Nov 4, 2015

Had bought two sets, one in blue for husband one in mauve for me. they looked attractive BUT These did not stand up to the baggage handlers at LAX, JFK, TPA, etc. - the handles ripped off, the corners of the "hardside" cases cracked, the top of one of the cases split. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Oct 6, 2015

Bought this for my daughter and son in law. They have dragged this luggage all over the country and are very pleased with it's performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breaks easily
 Sep 3, 2015

These suitcases break very easily. The bumpers come off, the handles come off and the emblems. But the wheels and inside have stayed great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Aug 23, 2015

Wheel broke off after one use...:-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

We love this set , is amazing and comfortable for my trips ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't buy it
 Jul 19, 2015

the stitching on the zippers fail about the 20th day of travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought