Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Narrower than the rest
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 9, 2009

This is a nice suitcase, but it is a little narrower than the rest. Overstock advertised the dimensions as 29"x18"x12". The actual width is 17.5 inces as stated on the manufacturer's label, which matches the width I measured mine to be. Airline rules allow a combined measurement of 62 inches. This one is 29 + 17..5 + 12 = 58.5. It could be wider by 3.5 inches and still pass the rules. But for the price, it is a great value and I am sure I will have no problem filling it up to the maximum 50 pound weight limit allowed by the airlines. I weighed the suitcase itself at 10 pounds 8 ounces. That leaves 39 and a half pounds of room for the contents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacation Luggage
 from San Mateo, CA,  Sep 10, 2009

I ordered this suitcase about a week and a half before I was to leave for Hawaii so I was very glad it arrived quickly in five days. I chose to order from Overstock because they had the bigger size suitcase. Other retailers offered the same suitcase but in a smaller size. I was very happy I decided to go with the larger size because my suitcase was filled to the brim with extra goodies on my way back home. There was plenty of space for everything and I especially loved the shoe section of the suitcase. I normally put my shoes in a plastic bag and throw them in but with this suitcase there is no need to do that. I also loved the color. My red suitcase was easier to find in baggage claim and withstood the harsh conditions under which bags are handled. I would definitely recommend this suitcase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great!
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Aug 11, 2008

I purchased 4 of these suitcases, one for each family member, for our vacation to Hawaii. I will tell you that we jammed them full for the trip back (lightest one was 45 lbs; heaviest was 49.5 lbs!) and I really expected to see some ripped seams or split zippers but they held up great. The wheels are really strong and are mounted so they won't snap off, as happened to our old suitcase. Also, there is a handle on the bottom so if you're picking it up by the top & bottom (ie when it's coming off the airport baggage carosol) you don't have to use the wheels. Time will tell how durable they remain, but based on this first trip I think we'll have them for several years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from PA,  Aug 28, 2011

Many reviews mentioned the chemical smell. It was there but I kept the suitcase open in a well ventilated space and the odor went away. I think I also used Febreze or the such. My advise to you -- don't buy this immediately before the trip. Now the suitcase may only have the trace of that plastic smell, but it is not transferred to the clothes inside. Durable; good wheels and handle. Good deal for the money. Pretty accurate representation of color (I bought the rusty-orange one). Survived several flights so far. I am a big fan of cheaper luggage because the cheap and the expensive ones last for about the same; moreover, they get dirty and worn-out at about the same rate, so you can keep replacing the cheap ones every several years or so and your luggage always looks neat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Oct 19, 2010

I bought this suitcase for my fiance and we were both surprised how attractive it was -even better than the picture. It's a good size too. I would highly recommend it in grey- it's the best looking inexpensive piece of luggage I've ever bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2009

I like the appearance and it works great when needing to pack for a long trip or to go skiing. The durability of the handles is not good. On the 2nd trip out when pulled off of baggage turnstile, the handle broke. Keep in mind the bag was no heavier than 50# which is the airport limit unless you want to pay extra. The handles should withstand lifting 50#. My suggestion is to lift it by the 2 handles and wheel it. There are some other rips and tears that are superficial. We have used it 3 times. You get what you pay for, that said the airlines are rough on luggage, so I am not sure I would want to invest in expensive items either. If you buy it do not carry it by the handles if close to 50#

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 5, 2011

in this day and age, with luggage getting wrecked during travel - my husband and i took on the attitude that we wanted cheaper stuff that would do the job, last long enough, and not have us paying for fancy looks or accessories! this luggage fit the bill. we got the full set plus this 2nd big sized one. we have used 2 large ones and small shoulder bag thus far for airline travel and only 1 of the pull up handles that you pull the luggage with broke! not too bad - and only better since i was able to contact travel select and they sent me a new one free of charge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable
 from Ada, MI,  Apr 30, 2012

We would consider this luggage to be "disposable" - one trip and you'll dispose of it due to breakage of handles, zippers, etc. We were extremely disappointed in the quality. The size was excellent and compartments were great. We had high hopes for this luggage and were very disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The handles broke on both suitcases we purchased during the first trip. Handles would not slide back down. Zipper broke on one, all during the first trip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusable due to overwhelming chemical stink
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 1, 2010

This suitcase is very cheaply made but you get what you pay for, and I wasn't expecting much for $**. However, the real problem with this suitcase is that it is saturated with a horrible overwhelming chemical stench. I aired it out for a week hoping it would dissipate, but it didn't lessen at all. Whenever I touched the bag, the stink ended up on my hands. I had to return the suitcase because it was totally unusable - there is no way I would put my clothing in there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 flights and still going strong
 from raleigh, nc,  Sep 17, 2010

After reading mixed reviews about this brand and suitcase model I was a little weary to buy this suitcase for my overseas travel but I'm happy to report that we've just returned and my suitcase is still fully intact. In the past 3 weeks we have taken 10 flights from North Carolina to Phoenix and LAX then several domestic flights in Australia and New Zealand then back home. There are a couple of areas where there could have been more support in the back of the suitcase and I was a little concerned but I folded up a large piece of cardboard and laid it in the bottom for a little extra support. Also, as reported by some people the handle did get wobbly after a very short time when I had it fully extended but once I noticed it getting wobbly I just extended the handle to the first notch and it made it back home in one piece. It definitely doesn't stand out at the airport so I'd say it's best to tie a small scarf or ribbon somewhere to be easier to spot. I was able to fit 3 weeks worth of clothes and shoes in this suitcase and still be about 5 lbs under the 50lb weight limit too at the airport. All in all, all handles, zippers, wheels, and compartments held up well to the airline abuse and I'm happy with my purchase for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from New York,  Jun 17, 2011

Really nice suitcase for the price. It's lightweight and roomy. My husband really likes it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight 29" rolling upright suitcase
 from north hampton, NH,  Jun 15, 2011

this was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I was looking for something for my 12 yr old grandson and this is perfect! The price was wonderful and shipping only $2.95. He is old enough to pack his own things and his favorite color is orange. He loves this so much that I just ordered another one for his 8 year old brother's birthday! I am very satisfied and received it so quickly!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? handle was totally pushed in and box totally torn apart when it arrived, but we were able to fix the handle...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gift
 from Metairie, La.,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this piece of luggage for my daughter who lives in California and travels home a couple of times a year. She was excited to receive the gift and says it is very nice and can't wait to use it over the holidays. I thought it was an excellent price. Overstock gives great service on delivery she received it in about 3 days from the time of placing the order. I always recommend Overstock to my friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

Have had this piece before and damaged it on an airline so replaced it and bought another one. Perfect size for 7 day cruise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the gray suit case. It is holding up well. Some others have been destroyed at the airport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped to time to make the plane
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

Overstock had a surprising selection to choose from and made to selection process was very easy with the window shopping feature. My suitcase looked exactly like the picture and was delivered as advertised. It was delivered within a week just in time to make my trip. Overall, a great experience. I will definitely shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Utica, KY,  Jan 6, 2011

This product came in the mail just before Christmas like promised. It was in grerat condition and all the parts work well. No problems at all!!! My husband travels alot, so this product had lots of space and storage for those of you that like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am satisfied
 from Nashville,  Dec 2, 2010

I'll be able to review my luggage after my trip to Europe, but now I can say that I am more satisfied than I expected. This luggage is really light, the size seems to be right, the quality appears good, and it doesn't cost too much.The delivery time was great! The only thing I didn't like is a strange smell - I am trying to get rid of it. I will recommend Overstock to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam LW 29"
 Oct 11, 2010

I bought it for a cruise I'll be taking in January 2011. I'll be better able to review it after I've traveled with it. It is even better than I expected--the size--and nice and light. The red one I ordered arrived in good time but I was surprised that the color was not more intensely red which I had expected. It is like a tweed weave and very attractive. The price was very good and the quality appears good. Again, I'll know more after the cruise. I have purchased several things from Overstock and have been happy with everything so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Luggage
 from Arizona,  Sep 29, 2010

This is my first Overstock purchase. There definitely will be more. The Amsterdam luggage was of high quality & very durable. Also, easy to manuever for a 67 yr. old through large airport, love the navy color, and engineered with materials conducive to the wear & tear of air travel. Appreciated the opportunity to purchase one type (29" Upright) rather than an entire set. Excellent product, delivery expedient, no snafus on price, etc. One very satisfied & soon-to-return customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought