Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 388 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam Garment Bag
 from Brookings, Or,  Jul 5, 2007

This bag is what we were looking for. We are going on a cruise and this will be just right for my dress clothes and my wife's dresses. The price is great. I don't see the need to spend twice as much for a garment bag when this one is very well made and will hold everthing..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I used this about half a dozen times over a two year period. Was a good value for the dollar. The last trip I used it on was two weeks of bus travel in Mexico and then a week of similar travel in Panama. However, the flight home from Panama killed it - looked like it got stuck in some automated machinery and was pretty chewed up. My suits inside it were completely unharmed though. I'm buying another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't last
 May 30, 2007

The bag was great for about 6 months. Then, the handle broke off. Yes, there is a warranty, but good luck using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after first trip
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Dec 1, 2006

It looked very good when arrived, but it fell completely apart after my first trip. I did not overload it at all.Save yourself a trouble, do not buy it. In addition to frastration, you will have to pay for shipping it back and restocking fee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garmet bag
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2006

This bag looks good, but the clip that hold the hangers broke the first time I used it. Now it is worthless to me. I see from reading the other reviews that another customer also had this happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great features for the price
 from Austin , TX,  Sep 19, 2006

This bag is gorgeous. It is constructed well, but the bag is a bit heavy. It's a little large to be carry on luggage. Great for a short business trip - perfect for uniforms and suits. there are same values for short business trips - but none as solid of a performer as this one."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUAILTY
 from JACKSONVIILE, FL,  Aug 4, 2006

I PURCHASED THIS GARMENT BAG BECAUSE MY HUSBAND AND I WERE GOING ON A CRUISE. IT WAS PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED, ROOMY AND ON WHEELS!!! THE ONLY THING I WAS DISAPOINTED ABOUT WAS IT RIPPED AT THE ZIPPER SEAM THE FIRST TIME WE USED IT AND CONSIDERING ALL IT HAD TO DO WAS GO FORM A PORTER TO OUR STATEROOM, I WAS SHOCKED!!! I WOULDN'T RECOMEND THIS FOR HEAVY TRAVELERS, I COULDN;T IMAGINE HOW IT WOULD LOOK AFTER 2 LAYOVERS AT AN AIRPORT. CONSIDERING THE PRICE I SHOULD HAVE FIGURED IT WAS A ONE SHOT DEAL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Anderson, SC,  Dec 31, 2012

I ordered this for my husband and he loved it. He is very tall, but his clothes fit nicely and arrived at their destination neat and unwrinkled. The previous reviewer who said everything fell to the bottom and got wrinkled clearly wasn't using the strap that holds the clothes in place. I would definitely recommend this garment bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a piece of luggage that will not last.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 7, 2012

When I first found this bag online, I was pleased by the other reviews. However, I was sadly dissapointed when the bag arrived. Within thirty minutes of using the bag, one of the zipper pulls broke off of the zipper. When I used the bag for travel, I really noticed its cheapness. The handle does not lock into place so it will keep falling down unless you are continuously pulling the bag. When the bag is filled, the weight distribution is skewed enough to where the bag will not stand up on its own without falling over. Overall, the craftmanship of this piece of luggage is fair at best. That being said, I probably asked for it by only paying $50 for it. My suggestion would be to spend a little more on a piece of luggage that will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't make it 1 trip :(
 from Idaho,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased this for a vacation I had planned and it didn't last one trip. After checking into my hotel I noticed the wheel attachment to the bag was broken already. I plan on returning the item :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling carry on
 from Clinton, MD,  Aug 15, 2011

It was a birthday gift for my daughter. She loved the this bag, she took it on a crusie it was the perfect carry on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hangin in there
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 13, 2011

These were ordered to compliment the set. They are not as long as standard garment bags, tho.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from San Diego,  Dec 29, 2010

This 'garment bag' is poorly constructed. The inside hanger bracket broke off and the wheels are no longer aligned after only one trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 9, 2010

Lots of space for everything, and it handles easily. I can pack for a week or more with this bag. The clothes are truly wear ready when I arrive at my distination. Only drawback is sometimes I have it so packed full that I cannot easily zip it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RollingGarmet Bag
 from Montville, Connecticut,  Mar 31, 2010

This rolling garmet bag arrived in a short time and was in perfect condition. I found it to be as advertised and of sturdy construction. Useful pockets and compartments and sized right for my wife and my travel needs. We are fond of cruising and need to bring dress up clothes for formal nights. I am a military retiree and found this bag of better quality and at a better price point for what you get than I could find at my onbase store (with no tax)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Used Yet
 from Ebensburg, PA,  Jan 12, 2010

I ordered this piece for my parents because they always use a garment bag.This piece has enough pockets in it to make it possible to ONLY use the garment bag when traveling lightly.They have no used it yet so I am unsure on durability... they do not fly often so hopefully it will hold up.One thing to note is that this bag is truely two-toned. The back is black, the front is very dark navy. I actually thought I was shipped the wrong color because I only could see it from the back when first opened. It isn't hideous... just something to consider.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 7, 2009

I was very excited to get the luggage. It got delivered very quickly. I purchased the product for a cruise that we are going on in April 2010. I have already put stuff in it just to see how well it holds everything and it works great. I will definetely be using this more often then originally though.Thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from New York,  Oct 1, 2009

The garment bag was purchased in conjunction with the four piece luggage set. The color (red) was a deep shade and gives a great appearance; it is also easy to locate in baggage claim areas. We've only used it once so far, but it maintained its new appearance after a transatlantic flight and handling by cruise ship personnel. We're very happy with the whole set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Garment Bag
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2009

We recently purchased two rolling bags and were pleasantly surprised. They were delivered promptly and were sturdy, yet light weight. The capacity of the bags are great and we appreciate all of the extra compartments at the top, sides, and bottom. We will definitely purchase from Overstocks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal In Town
 from Huntsville AL,  Jul 9, 2009

The luggage was wonderful, I used it right away and I would higly recommend it to anyone wishing to travel, plenty of space, wheels work well and for the money this is my best deal of the year. I do not believe I will have any warranty issues with this luggage. Also overstock did a great job getting them to me timely, the day before I left on my trip the arrived. Plenty of time to pack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 388 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top