Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 387 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Winfield, IL,  Aug 8, 2006

Overall, I really like my bag. It keeps my clothes non-wrinkled, has a lot of storage capacity, and looks very nice. Also, this bag is a great deal because of its price. You can put a fair amount of things into the bag. The side pockets are very spacious and useful. The main compartment allows me to put in a good number of shirts, pants, and suits (about 6 hangers worth of clothes). I also like the pockets in the main compartments that I can use for my socks and such. The design is good because my clothes came out very non-wrinked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this garment bag
 from Hartsville, SC,  Jun 12, 2006

i like this garment bag so much i always take it with me to my trips. It is so durable and sturdy it has last me for a year. And if it rips or gets damaged i wouldn't be mad because it has a warranty and i would get replaced with another one. how cool is that. that's why i love it. yeah baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection on Wheels!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 11, 2011

I have been searching for a garment bag for a few weeks and stumbled upon this item. I had found a few other bags at large retailers, but they were all over $100. I was unwilling to spend that amount of money. When I found this I knew that it was right. When it arrived in the mail, I opened it and it was better than I imagined. I could not recommended the product anymore than I already have. The only bad thing is that it is about 2 inches over the carry on limit, but that does not bother me very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Loxahatchee, Fl, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It is a very sturdy bag BUT it is not a bag you would use to carry on the airline.If you opened it up to hang, all of your garments and accessories would be viewable to all. It should come with an interior zippered liner to enclose your garments. This is a bag to check with your other luggage if you just want to try to reduce wrinkles with less folding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag12
 from New York,  Aug 19, 2008

I bought this bag to carry my wedding dress from NY to Maui. I was prepared to have my dress steamed when i arrived, but when i opened the bag, my dress (big, Princess style dress), was 100% wrinkle free. It was definitely a happy surprise. The bag is ddefinitely good looking, and though it supposed to match the set, the blue is a little richer in color....a good thing. You cannot go wrong with this bag, unless you want to carry it with you on the plane. It is too big to use as a carry on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect much, however...
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 25, 2007

This is a great bag for the price you are about to pay. However, do not purchase this item and have the same expectations you would with a $100+ bag! It has okay space for a MAN's weekend trip, but lacks the space needed for a nice WOMAN's trip...you have to pack with caution...and pack light :) Three outfits and two pair of shoes at the most...and your cosmetic bag can not be bulky. As one reviewer stated...you WILL have to reinforce the straps because they are a little week and I would not recommend hanging this bag at all. This bag is not for professional travelers (flyers) who will place heavy wear and tear on this bag. The positive side to this is...IT IS CHEAP and will get the job done. It has the cool basic features and it looks nice when placed next to other models. It's the perfect bag for those who travel occasionally or do a lot of driving trips. Overall, I would buy another one if the one I have nows breaks down on me....smile...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Edison, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

I used this garment bag once. One of the wheels came off and the stitching started to rip. Don't waste your money on this product, buy a Samsonite which will last foryears to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
98% of what you Need
 from New Freedom, PA,  Nov 14, 2009

Just finsished my second trip with this bag and found it very useful, albeit not the prettiest thing around. It took lots of stuff -- enough for an 8 day trip, including my formal wear. The only thing that might concern some ladies is that it does not have one of those "extension panels" that accommodates longer dresses. Otherwise it's fine, and the value for price cannot be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

I travel allot for work, it fits about 4 work outfits (I'm small, so for larger women or men-it may not fit as much). 2 pr work shoes, running shoes and a moderate amount of work out/after work clothes. The outside pockets are much larger than I had expected. An overall great bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRAVELER'S CHOICE GARMENT BAG
 from APALACHICOLA, FLORIDA,  Sep 26, 2006

My wife & I shopped around for a garment bag at the local malls but were unable to find a bag to fulfill our needs,( at the right price). I sat down at the computer, logged on to Overstock.com, & located to perfect bag. The bag was great, including price & shipping. It is very durable. In the first week it flew from Florida to Canada, cruised to Alaska & back to Canada, then flew to Florida filled with several suits & dresses. Great Value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item was very attractive in appearance, and while not as large/deep as I had hoped, it nevertheless should have satisfied my needs. However, after using the bag ONE time, the zipper separated from the body of the bag and there is now a gaping hole appx. 24" long. Now, I must try to locate someone to (hopefully) stitch the item back together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Idaho,  May 20, 2010

I purchsed this garment bag for my son for a gift. He travels quite often and his previous garment bag had seen its last days. He really likes this one - he thinks it is made much better than his old one. He said that it rolls very nicely and there is plenty of room for 2 suits and personal items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Lebanon, TN,  Apr 22, 2010

I have a good set of luggage, but my garment bag didn't have wheels, which was inconvenient on a recent trip. When I saw the Rolling Garment Bag on Overstock, for a very good price, I ordered it. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised. It's light weight, attractive and has the room I need to pack what I want. I also purchased one for my daughter-in-law, and she loved hers as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised -
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 30, 2010

This was exactly as advertised. I recently traveled to India on Business; packed 5 suits which all arrived just as if they were picked up directly from the dry cleaner. No wrinkles whatsoever. What a relief it was to not have to do any touch up ironing as my meetings started shortly after I arrived there. The inside netted pockets held my shoes quite well, with the larger outside pocket holding papers and office needs. The suitcase weathered the trip quite well and I hope to use it for leisure as well as business travel for many years to come. Excellent price for excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 8, 2009

Bought two of these bags just recently and took them on a cruise that involved two flights as well. Unfortunately one of the zipper mechanisms must have gotten caught in something very strong and was broken off during one of the flights but aside from that the bag performed it's task admirably. Would definitely recommend it and would definitely consider buying another one in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and reliable
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 3, 2008

i bought this product because i needed to transport a tux for a wedding. It worked perfect! i had the tux bag and all of my other clothes for the trip in there. It comes with 2 hangers that are secured easily in the bag, you can also use your standard clothes hangers as well for the locking device. overall a great buy for what i needed it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Bag
 Aug 31, 2008

I bought this to transport my suits on a flight cross country to a business trip. After I got to the hotel, I was surprised that my suits were still in good condition. This is a great value. The pockets are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from paige,tx,  May 14, 2008

lots of room for the size.was able to pack hanging clothes and shoes in one bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from St Helena Isand, SC,  Jan 2, 2008

This bag functions adequately for its intended purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Miss This Deal
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 16, 2007

I bought this for myself and loved it so much that I just gave another to my daughter. So far, it has travelled very well and I'm thrilled with the quality. I have the blue and I just gave my daughter the red - both are very sharp. This is a great deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 387 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top