Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Think Twice
 from Cayman Islands,  Sep 5, 2009

I intentionally waited 10 months before giving a review so I could give some good feedback on the durability. I was happy when we initially purchased and received this luggage. The bags are a nice size overall and a great price. Unfortunatly the saying "you get what you paid for" is very true in this case. We live overseas so all our travel is international. The bags started falling apart after the second trip and were completely destroyed by the 5th trip (handles breaking, tags ripping off and causing holes in the front pockets, wheels sticking and cuts in the fabric). If you do heavy travel on airlines these are NOT the bags for you. That being said, if you don't do heavy travel with the airlines, this luggage probably would work nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Colordado,  Jun 5, 2011

Received this product two days before we left for vacation, and returned one day after the "return period". Used only ONCE and the seam on outside pocket of large suitcase frayed, the carryon suitcase handle broke when I tried to open it to board at the airport. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS SET! I travel quite frequently and now I have to wait to settle with the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a fan
 from Franklin Twnshp Ohio,  Apr 1, 2011

bought as Christmas gift for 2 week vacation in Mexico on spring break .stayed in original box till ready to travel . WOW !! these are not worth buying. 2 of the pcs of luggage with pop up handles were stuck in up position, finally 1 went down and now both are unusable. Overstock said it was beyond the warrenty they offer and to contact manufacturer . thanks overstock !! And Manufacturer is not willing to refund . Only exchange , do you think the exchange will be any better quality? buyer beware on this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 22, 2010

My very expensive luggage was a wreck from the airline handlers and I was in need of new luggage quick. After checking out all the different highend luggage and knowing what was going to happen to it, I decided to go for a bargain. Well I must say I was more than pleased. I received my new set in less than a week and it was surprisingly durable "looking" and not bad to look at. So I packed it all up and headed for the true test.... a trip to Disney with everyone else handling my luggage from airport to room and back again. While I was there all those liitle packing cubes came in handy keeping all my stuff seperate and in good shape. The carry on was easy to use and find things in and the luggage came back to me with all my stuff intact and the suitcase itself looking just like when I left! This is definately a good buy and I can't wait for my next trip with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-piece luggage set
 from Panama City, FL,  Dec 31, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality, appearance & value of the luggage. I purchased the red set and it looks & functions great. I have not had it long enough to judge the durability but it does not feel like cheap materials or craftsmanship. The small & medium pieces are exactly the same as the large one only scaled down a bit. So the whole ensemble fits in the large piece for easy storage when not in use.The woven colored fabric looks & feels of high quality but I wish it extended around the sides, not just the front because it would make it much easier to recognize from afar when it comes around the carousel at the baggage claim . I did notice that the back of the luggage (or bottom when you're packing it) didn't have any kind of extra stiffening material or plastic insert but the backing fabric is pretty stiff and taught. There is a zipper in the interior lining that grants you access to the space between the interior & exterior space of the suite case (not exactly sure why it's there though). All three pieces roll great & it's almost impossible to tip them over even on sharp turns unlike my old luggage that was always falling over. Another nice feature is they're all expandable by 2 inches by unzipping the secondary zipper. There's lots of pockets & compartments inside and out, plus the little packing cubes can be used for separating clothes, shoes, toiletries, make-up bags, etc. I think they're worth the extra $30 than the regular 4-piece set. There are 3 built-in shoe sleeves on the inside of the lids but they don't look like they'd handle men's larger shoes (the sleeves get even smaller on the medium & small bags). I guess they could be used for other items though or kid's shoes.Another nice feature is that you can stack the bags together with the built-in straps & clips which allows you to easily roll two bags (maybe three if you're good) at the same time all with one arm and not worry about them falling off as easily if they were just balanced. So theoretically one person could carry (roll) this entire luggage set by themselves if they had to.The telescoping handle has a release push button with two separate heights settings but it doesn't automatically pop up, you just have to pull it until it locks in place (half of full height). The slide out handle rails seems a little flimsy but that wouldn't prevent me from buying this luggage set. It shouldn't be a big problem since you don't have to torque or twist the handle to keep it balanced like my old set of luggage that had much larger wheels which increased the center of gravity making it prone to tip overs.The tote bag is pretty small, about the size of a extra-large purse or small laptop bag so it would easily qualify as carry-on even in those little puddle-jumper planes. All in all an excellent value. It would make a great gift or as a replacement to you old, worn-out luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Piece Luggage
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 12, 2009

I bought this for my 18 year old neice, who will be leaving for college in the fall. She's thrilled with it, and loves all the different size pieces included in this set. My only comment is that I ordered this in red, and the true color is more of a burgandy color; however she's thrilled because the school colors where she is going are Garnet and Gold, so it really worked out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam Luggage
 from New York,  Jun 3, 2008

This set of luggage is very well made. Very good value and my husband and I are both very happy with the various sizes. Will recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Mid west,  May 31, 2008

I am very pleased with the value for this set. The color and the style are exactly what I was looking for, not juvenile but unique enough to find quickly in a sea of luggage! I have not had them long, but they appear to be sturdy enough to hold up under frequent use. Love how they are expandable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Luggage!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2011

This luggage is fantastic. We just packed for our first trip using it. The luggage is very easy to pack, the organizers are super helpful when it comes to packing smaller items neatly. The stacking ability and the smooth wheeling make transporting this luggage a breeze. Great Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from PA, WA,  Feb 13, 2011

I traveled the world with this luggage set. I have used it to move 4 times. The color red is more of a dark maroon, but that is nothing since I can pack most everything into them and still be under the weight limits at the airports. It is hard to beat, especially for those who have to have a matching luggage set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Satisfied
 from Riverview, FL,  Jan 3, 2011

The first time we used this luggage the retractable handles on two pieces do not function properly. So basically the handles are not usable unless you want them to stay in the out position. You have to remove the contents and unzip the inner lining to manually push in the stoppers so that the handle can be retracted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy again
 from Sanford, NC,  Nov 18, 2009

This set has loads of pockets, and several options. We purchased this set back in May and have used it almost every month. My husband and I use it for our business travels and our daughter had it for a school trip. The packing cubes make a useful addition. I had ample room for all of my stuff without going over the weight limit. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Set
 from North Carolina,  Mar 23, 2009

Just used the luggage for a extended weekend trip to Illinois. Was a great value; looked nice; and we didn't have any problems with the wheels. The luggage was easy to manuever at both airports. Would highly recommend to a friend. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 25, 2009

Great product. The only issue is that the second suitcase seems a little too small, otherwise I am very satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Sherwood, AR,  Jan 27, 2013

Ordered for a long trip. Looks great love the colors!

  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only used once.since.ordering. works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super luggage for price
 from Atlanta Ga,  Jan 11, 2013

Loved the product. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice quality and the number of items in the set is perfect for anyone who would like to travel. This set covers everything but the guarmet bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes if was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clutter
 from Slidell,LA,  Jul 27, 2011

Love the lugage set, would recommend to others. Great value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualiy for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage nice
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 4, 2011

the luggage looks great....good sizes for airport restrictions....fair amount of pockets...handles are a little "flimsy" feeling...not sure if that is because they are trying help cut the weight of the pieces or not...had a problem that the handle on the largest bag would not fully retract...i had to send it through the checked baggage with the handle extended approx 6 inches...I was really worried that it would get mangled....luckily, it was a nonstop flight home and not a full plane, my handle was ok....got it home and unloaded to find that the releasing mechanism would not work...had to manually release each side....semi-works now....I did not have the bag stuffed to capacity nor was there any item inside to cause it to malfunction...since I don't fly often, I will keep the bag and put up with the issue...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorby
 from PA,  Dec 7, 2010

I bought this set of luggage for my grandson and his new bride to take to Florida. What a disappointment -very cheap construction. Especially the interior fabric - I was ashamed to give this this luggage - hope it stays together for the trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 12, 2010

My wife and I purchaced these and 4 weeks later went to Peru for 14 days, they handled all of the 8 total flights just fine. One of the best things I like about them is that they tilt back a bit when standing upright so that they don't just fall foward when heavy, also we had plenty of space for items. We had bottles of wine and delicate things packed all in the same bag on the way home and not one was damaged. They seem to be pretty sturdy and can hold their own, the only thing I found I didn't like much was that you can't use them to sit on in thoes long airport lines but that's really nothing to complain about. Overall I was impressed and pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought