Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from whittier california,  Oct 20, 2010

This was my first time ordering from overstock and the garment bag was great...I bought it as a gift for my daughter's anniversary and they loved it....It arrived in 2 days which was a great surprize to me...so I was thrilled to have it in time for her trip to NYC. Thank you for such great service..and I will be ordering in the future. Many Thanks O. Apodaca

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled Garment Bag
 from Modesto, CA.,  Sep 19, 2010

I have to travel on overnight business trips quarterly, so this is just right for me. One reviewer mentioned that the handle was a problem, but I think it will be fine for me as I just need it to go from the car to the hotel and back. This was 20% of the price of the other garment bags with wheels I saw in the store, so I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 5, 2010

Took a chance and ordered the Amsterdam wheeled garment bag. What a great bag for the price! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The airlines tend to abuse luggage so I did not want to spend hundreds of dollars on a bag...however, I did not want something cheap either, that would fall apart after a few flights. This was a gift, and the recipient was very pleased .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He Likes It!
 from University Park, IL,  Nov 22, 2009

I purchased this garment bag for my son. Although, there wasn't any reviews written about it, there were reviews written about one of another color and material. I choose the black because my son is conservative, He likes the compartments in the inside, color and design. It was purchased as a Christmas present, but he had to examine it once I received it.. His other garment bag didn't have wheels and the outside compartments are not next to his suits , as they were in the old one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little smaller and leaner than I expected
 from South Florida,  Apr 22, 2011

I bought this to replace an Eddie Bauer rolling garment bag that finally had a wheel break. This one is smaller than the Eddie Bauer, but looks like it will still hold 3 suits and shirts. I'm a little worried about wrinkling, though, since there's a bar to go across the middle of the clothes but not a separate cover to put over the clothes before folding the bag. Also, there are 2 fairly small corner compartments inside the main compartment, but there really aren't any places to put shoes. I'll just fit them in somewhere. Overall, looks well-made and attractive, but not as big as I'd hoped. Still, for the price, I've got no right to quibble (even though that's exactly what I've been doing.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Garment Bag
 from Ottawa, Ks,  Jan 4, 2011

It is compact, smooth rolling with an easy access handle. enough room for hanging clothes & a few extras.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

This suit bag is a boon to our travel, whether by plane or car. You can stack other luggage on top and/or use the pull-along strap on the front, either way, it beats carrying it. So far, it has outlasted the baggage handlers! This piece is great for 3 or 4 days worth of clothes, unmentionables and shoes! This is one of two bags we usually take on short trips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from North Platte, Nebraska,  Dec 24, 2009

I bought this for my college graduating son who will be auditioning across the country. He needed something that will survive the airline handling and keep his audition clothes unwrinkled. This suitcase has all kinds of compartments to store his toiletries, shoes, intimates, and it is wheeled. It is a really good looking piece of luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy for Garment Bag
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 13, 2014

I used to have a rolling garment bag by Samsonite. It lasted only one trip and then I noticed the material started to fray. This garment bag is made to last. It is rugged and has the room I need. I did a lot of shopping for a new one and found this garment bag on O.com. I used it already on one trip and was happy with my selection. The garment bag is nicely organized inside and the handle high enough for me or a taller person. It holds much more than a suitcase of similar size an is easy to get through an airport.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Macon, GA,  Aug 9, 2014

I guess I was expecting something along the lines as a Samsonite product, but less expensive. The snap in compartments did not line up and the overall construction was not good. I will not use this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Business' Wheeled Garment Bag
 from FLORAL PARK, NY,  Jul 27, 2014

If you want a garment bag that you can use with ease- this is the one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

I purchased this garment bag a while back and just used it for the first time. I carried it on and at some point one of the zipper pulls fell off of the bag. I'm very disappointed that there has been an issue from one use. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the go and light
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 5, 2013

This is not for the travler that has to go and go and go. It is made for the average Joe that has to only go about 3 to 5 times a year. This will not hold up for more than that. It has more than enought space for two women to carry enough dresses for a seven day cruse. My daughter and I share this item anytime we are off and going. Purchase if you are not anal about wrinkles (they just happen when travelling).

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi OK garment bag.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 29, 2012

OK for traveling by car but would not consider putting it on an airplane. We just used it for a bus trip, no other luggage was piled on top of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I thought that I would get for the price. Does not have a panel to lay over the clothes before folding the bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece to have
 from n.j,  Nov 7, 2012

nice helpful item to give gift for men, good for all occasion Birthday,anniversary anything.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. given to gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good garment bag for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 27, 2012

It's bag met my expectations for a 2 night trip. The interior storage compartments are large, deep and removable, which was a bonus for me since my shave bag is on the large size. I easily packed 5: shirts, shorts, socks & undershirts, plus workout clothes and sneakers. The bag is refreshingly lightweight, has retractable handle, shoulder strap and strap to secure your computer bag. This bag makes going through the terminal convenient and fits into overhead compartment on the plane. Wish the handle was an inch longer, but I would recommend this bag to anyone who wants an economical rolling garment bag. For the money, I don't think you can get a better buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only used once, seems adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from SE MO,  Sep 30, 2011

This product is excellent for my needs. It is heavy for me to lift even when empty so after adding my clothes I was very glad it came with rollers. The rollers are very sturdy and the bag is the perfect size for several days travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exact but the product is awfully heavy empty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality/ well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not identified any defects so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's average
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 12, 2010

I wish it had a cover so that the clothes could hang vertically without being exposed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Smiths, AL,  Mar 26, 2013

The bag is very roomy. Love the feel of the fabric. Very well made. Easy to roll, handle comes out easily. I would definitely recommend this bag. Price was awesome. Came the exact date it was expected. Probably would have come sooner if it weren't for the weekend and me ordering towards the end of the week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought this for my son, who will be travelling abroad extensively. The item was the perfect size and very sturdy. The only complaint was that the retractable pull bar was made of plastic, rather than steel, which may present some durability issues down the road with time. However, this is a great travel garment bag for the money. Light and sturdy with lots of room for accessories and extra clothes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top