Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1961-1980 of 2029 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 98 99 100 ... 102 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Oct 26, 2006

Bought this set over buying similar set from Samsonite using an employee discount. Just got back from a week trip in Florida. Two connections each way, schlepping through Orlando and Denver airports. We used all four pieces; for once we didn't look like the Beverly Hillbillies with our hodge-podge of bags and mismatched tattered suitcases collected from who-knows-where over the last 20 years. We are so happy with our purchase and it held up wonderfully. We are traveling to Europe in the Spring and are confident it will perform.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is very good for the price!!!
 from Salinas, CA,  Oct 9, 2006

This set was definitely a steal. Bag is a great value for the money. Well put together, quiet wheels, reinforced corners. I used it for my vacation and it was very easy to drag around the airport. I would buy the set all over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With Regret
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2006

Took one trip and now there's a hole in one of my luggage pieces...need I say more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage set
 from New Orleans,  Oct 3, 2006

We received the set in time for our vacation and we loved each piece. The two larger pieces provided enough room for our things, with room to spare and the zipped expansion space was not needed. The fabric on one piece was scratched by the airline handlers but it held up through their abuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy luggage for amazing price
 from Conover, NC,  Oct 2, 2006

I'm extremely pleased with all aspects of this luggage set - extremely great price, good looks, well constructed, easy to handle and appears to be quite durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from syracuse ny,  Sep 21, 2006

I like the luggage but thought it had tags with it, did i misunderstand the site for this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage is a great bargin
 from Nor Cal, CA,  Sep 18, 2006

For the money, this stuff appears to be worth it. I am using this luggage weekly since I got it. 5 trips in 4 weeks and more to come. Again, this may not be the best stuff ever but for a hundred bucks, you cannot beat it. Good looking and appears it will last me awile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 18, 2006

If you are looking for a nice luggage set for occaisional travel and not too expesive...this is the set for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luggage set
 Sep 16, 2006

For the price this is a nice set and a great deal. If you are looking for a color that is easy to spot in the airport, I'd suggest the red. I purchased the navy and it's really close to black in color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest 4 pc. luggage set for the money!!
 from Prussia, PA,  Sep 14, 2006

I love my new luggage set. It was a great value for the price. I was very immpressed by the quality. I just come back from 2 weeks Paris trip. The luggage hold up very well. Handle and wheels operate smoothly after all. Would purchase again for my parents as a gift!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFTS FOR THE FAMILY!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2006

Overall it's really a great set so far. I like the way it looks and the sizes are great. I felt this item is well worth the money. Good construction, versatility, and functionality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-piece Luggage Set
 from Huntsville, AL area,  Sep 13, 2006

During a recent business trip to Newark NJ area I used the mid size bag and was pleased with the ease of use and space. It made it thru the airport baggage system with only a few nicks and dings. So far so good for the first trip out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but not tough
 from Mooresville, NC,  Sep 13, 2006

I think the value of this luggage is spot on. In my first trip using them, the netting on the inside of the largest piece ripped and put a hole where items could slip out. Beyond that, they made the trip fine and faired very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Colorado,  Sep 13, 2006

I have ordered from overstock in the past and you service is great along with the products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2006

It's a great set - well worth the price. It looks good and is durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and affordable set
 from NJ,  Sep 12, 2006

This set of luggage looks good and is as sturdy as most luggage out there. The handles for pulling the luggage are also as good as any that I've seen within this price range. I'd recommend this set to anyone for the conveninence of using overstock along with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Manchester, UK,  Sep 11, 2006

Haven't used the luggage all that much but the airline lost it and I didn't get it back for 5 days so it must have took a beating. Came back looking just as good as when I got it and no rips or scrapes. The wheels work well and I have been pleased so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Emory, Texas,  Sep 9, 2006

We are very pleased with the set of luggage. I especially like the expanding feature of the pieces and the sizes are just right. The quailty and appearance is that of a much more expensive set of luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Choice
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2006

Although this set of luggage is quite good, and the size of each piece is great. The only thing I would have done differently is choose a different color. Do you know how many of these black type bags are on the luggage carousel at airports? It would be nice if the manufacturer could place something unique on their luggage. A brightly colored logo, or flower etc. My recommendation is not to get this set in black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good value
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2006

Very pleased with this matched set. A great value for the price. I ordered the red set thinking it would be easier to spot on the luggage carousel. However, it is only red on one side so when it comes out, you are looking for red suitcases and only see black if they are face down on the belt. Regretfully, on my very first use, at the car rental pick up area, a bozo backed over one of the cases and smashed the wheel and dented the thing, then drove off. I'm hoping I can still get a replacement one to match the rest of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1961-1980 of 2029 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 98 99 100 ... 102 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top