Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1861-1880 of 2033 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 93 94 95 ... 102 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from New Mexico,  Jun 10, 2007

A great value for luggage. It does everything I need it to do. The zippers work smoothly, the lining unzips to be washed and there is plenty of room in all the bags. One suggestion, let it air out a bit before using it, there is a "new luggage" smell that will get on your items if you use it without allowing the odor to dissipate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Debary, Fl,  Jun 9, 2007

I couldn't believe the quality of the luggage I purchased. The quality was unbelievable. I was ecpecting something better than in the local stores, but nothing this great. I've done nothing but tell people about it since I recieve it. Thank You for such a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage review
 from nd,  Jun 9, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised by the luggage when it arrived. It was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. All pieces were beyond my expectation. Great price/nice product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-piece set
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2007

Love it! I purchased 3 sets so far as gifts and everyone loves it. The durability and style is fantastic- highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaue for the price
 from Miami,  Jun 8, 2007

Excellent craftsmenship. Top quality product for the price. Plenty of packing room in all the pieces. Excellent addition for my fall travel plans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag it up!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 7, 2007

This luggage was a terrific value for the money--lots of storage features and ease of use. However, my clothes had navy blue smudge lines across them when we returned! The blue color faded into my clothes, but luckily it all came out in the wash. The dye ran, and I'm thinking to use it again I better bag up my clothes in garbage bags to be safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graduation gift!
 from Maryville, TN,  Jun 7, 2007

I gave this set of luggage to my daughter who just graduated college. She used it on her recent trip to Amsterdam, no joke, and loved it. She's getting ready to take a month long trip discovering America and says having great luggage makes traveling so much easier. Glad I bought this and I would happily recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product. But worth for price
 from Arkansas,  Jun 6, 2007

If we travel in our own van or car, then this luggage set is worth for the price we pay. But if we want to take this for travel through flight, then it might get damaged easily because of the thin bottom (compared to other good high priced luggages). It might get teared easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Eldorado, IL,  Jun 5, 2007

The luggage is very attractive, although the color (mine is red) is only on the top side. The bottom is black, so it is still hard to find on a crowded luggage carousel. One of the zippers kept getting stuck a bit, but with use it seems to have loosened up and works fine now. I also like the expandibility of all the larger pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jun 5, 2007

This kit is ideal for the international trvel, no damages are seen even the bags are overloaded. Worth for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Luggage
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Jun 5, 2007

I ordered the set and as always my ordering experience was excellent. The luggage set arrived in time for my niece's graduation. SHE LOVES IT! Her Mom loved it too and wants to order a set for herself. She says its roomy and deep and appears to be durable. We won't know for sure until my niece makes a few trips back and forth to college just how durable the set is. Then we'll know for sure if this purchase was really worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage set
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2007

Having just received the set and not had time to use it I can't truly rate the durability yet. The small carry on bag is a disapointment. It looks larger and stronger than what it is. Not big enough to use other than shaving articles. r

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best luggage
 from Wheeler, TX,  Jun 4, 2007

When we received the luggage, the outside one had a stuck zipper and we finally got it to work. The quality of the luggage is poor. The seams act like they might pop at any time. We bought this for vacation and going alot this summer, so we kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-piece Luggage Set
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 4, 2007

The little metal tag on the front of the luggage fell off with my first use - easily fixable with a little SuperGlue. And there was a smear of grease on the outside (by the wheel) of the middle-sized suitcase; but, unfortunately, since it was fitted inside of the largest case, the grease was also smeared on the INSIDE of the largest case. I wiped it out, but a little bit of it got on my clothes the first time I used the luggage. No permanent damage to my clothes. I guess I'm pretty forgiving because the suitcases were such a good deal and I figure the grease had to be a fluke. Other than that, the luggage is great. I wanted something distinctive enough that it didn't look like everyone else's on the baggage carousal, and this fits the bill, without spending gobs of money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tennessee,  Jun 3, 2007

I was pleased to receive the luggage in only a few days after the order. Perfect sizes to choose for different outings. I am going abroad next week and believe that the luggage will hold up well and that i'll be able to pack all i need to take along. For the price, its a great value. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting for Europe
 from Central Florida,  Jun 3, 2007

Good price.Prompt delivery.The largest case is bigger than I expected.Seem sturdy enough - have not actually used them ( hence can't really give 5 stars yet) but will be testing them out in Europe this summer--- I expect them to do well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from East Coast,  Jun 1, 2007

This luggage was both durable (clothes for two kids and two adults plus souvenirs) and a great value. I highly recommend this luggage to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Gift
 from Lowell, MA,  May 29, 2007

We sent this as a gift and it was perfect. You not only get a spaceous carry on bag but 3 luggage bags that vary in size for any occassion. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. They are very good looking pieces, too. I would recommend this to anyone. Although I cannot say how long they will last, they seem very durable. Each bag comes with a padlock for safety too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from CA,  May 29, 2007

We loved the luggage at first, until we took a trip out of state and the zippers began not to work and tear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent luggage
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 28, 2007

The collection arrived and I immediately put them to use. The zippers may required a touch of TLC around corners, but other than that, I'm happy with each product in the collection. With that, my Samsonite collection only lasted 3 years of my travel, so I figure, so far so good with this collection. They've lasted a few rounds of travel already and I'm not kind or gentle with my travel equipment. All I can say is, for the money...this is a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1861-1880 of 2033 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 93 94 95 ... 102 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top