Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 2030 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2012

This set is great to travel with you can chose to carry three pieces and still have eoungh room to bring back stuff you buy while traveling. I would recommend this to a friend or family member.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 28, 2012

I was very happy with the product, my only regret is that I wished the back of the luggage was the same color as the front, but otherwise, this is a very sturdy and attractive luggage set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal; great value!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 24, 2011

I am not a frequent traveler, but I do go on short domestic trips a couple times a year. I shopped around for the best price and found it here. Of course, with a cheap price I was also worried about a cheaply made product. However, this luggage has worked like a dream. I used it on a trip to Massachusetts not long after I received it. It survived the airlines; also survived a random rain storm and the cobble stone streets of Boston. This set was definitely a great value. Great pockets ... hardware, stitching and construction seem quality ... I like the variety of sizes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not check.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy suitcases that roll easy!
 from Clarkesville GA,  Jul 5, 2011

Already had the 29" so we bought the 4 pc set to get an addtional 29 plus the smaller ones.The original has already survived a trip to South America and NY!!!!!! So far so good! The orange does get a bit dirty-gives it character!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Select Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set Review
 from Manchester, NH,  Jun 28, 2011

Recently, I had to make a quick purchase of a luggage set for an upcoming graduation. I am brand new to Overstock.com and this was my first purchase. Based upon everything I had heard from others, this transaction exceeded my expectations. Sign-up was easy and finding the perfect luggage set was literally one click away! My young graduate LOVED the luggage set - especially the orange color, which happens to be her favorite color. I can tell by examining the set that this luggage will go the distance - from NH to VA for college and beyond. I happily recommend Overstock.com to anyone and everyone! Thank you for a terrific first experience!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Luggage
 from atlanta,  Jun 28, 2011

the luggage was a gift one of family members, they came to visit and were so proud. the luggage wore well and cleaned up well too.

  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many miles later - Luggage still going strong
 from Fort Mill, SC,  May 20, 2011

I purchased this set in 2008. I've traveled all over the world since and all the rollers, zippers, pockets, handles, etc are in great shape. Very sturdy and no frays on any of the edges. These are very well made and I would definitely purchase them again and again. I bought the Red and it's a very pretty Burgandy/Red type color.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2010

The rolling cases fit tons of stuff. We packed all of my clothes, my wife's and our baby girl's with room to spare. Needless to say I got stuck with the smallest of the rolling cases. The only thing is that the pull out handles are a bit thin and made of plastic and makes me wonder how long they will last. Other than that they have a solid build and colors are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 7, 2010

This luggage set is very sturdy and has held up very well so far - we've had it for a few months now. It's not too heavy, either. You definitely can't beat it for the price, most sets I was looking through at other sites were at least twice as much. Another great Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much for so little
 from Western North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

I paid $85 total for a 4 piece luggage set. Great quality. Very sturdy. Looks sharp. I was considering the 8 piece which gives you the packing cubes. I couldn't justify the extra $40 though, I'm sure they are handy. cases still pack great without the cubes. Expandable! I've never had a problem zipping no matter how full! I've been using the carry-on bag daily for toiletries as I am back & forth between my place & my partner's. So much space! I emptied a five drawer dresser plus a few sheet sets and a couple pairs of shoes into the 3 rolling bags and I still had room for more! *Note: I did that because I'm moving across town, not for travel - btw. Wish I had had them for a trip to Philly a few weeks ago. I could take anything anywhere. Oh, they do initially smell like a plastic factory but what doesn't that's Made in China?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from College Station, TX,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for my daughter to replace an old set. The color was perfect, not too bright but different enough she should be able to find it easily at the airport. It moves very easily. It has lots of storage places and the fact you can zip your clothes inside another attached bag is a great addition. We haven't tested it out too much yet, but it looks to be very durable. I compared many and for the price I feel we got a good quality, practical, durable set of luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
c+ but shoulda bought an A-
 from Statn Island, NY,  May 11, 2008

I opted to wait a few months to review this product. Overstock surprised me with my two purchases on the quick delivery and packaging. I will purchase from them again. Now on to the luggage product in question. I scrutinized several sites and needed luggage fast with reliable quality AND with a bit of a unique style (black luggage was not going to work for me), for very little money. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, although, I apparently forgot I really wanted swivel rollers. In any case, I travel a great deal. It has held up exceptionally. Since I purchased it I have traveled 7 times via airplane (we all know that luggage is not handled with love and tenderness) and there is no issue with durability. I am disappointed that just the front is in red and the rest is black. Since I travel many times a year, I do not want to search for my luggage, and I have to search, because it inevitably ends up face down on the luggage carousel with the black showing up...not the happy red. I have also noticed that it is attracted to dirt. It just sucks up dirt and wears it proudly like a kid wears their new clothes on the first day of school. Although durable, and well made, I am having a problem with the larger piece of luggage. It will hold EVERYTHING, including the kitchen sink. I am sure if I put the kitchen sink in, I could still fit my entire wardrobe....however, be careful, and the new airline rules do not apply to this train of thought. It will hold well up to a thousand pounds....or at least 70 pounds, and this is not the industry standards for domestic travel. In short, it is a great set for the casual traveler, but for and avid mover and shaker, spend the extra hundred bucks and get the swivel that weighs less, and pick a luggage you can recognize as soon as it arrives on the carousel with a penchant to deflect dirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NY, NY,  Jul 10, 2007

I recently purchased the Traveler's Choice 4pc. set and used it on my trip to Europe, it not only looked great but was so roomy and lightweight. I had priced many other sets and couldn't believe what I got for the little amount that I spent. I was also very impressed with how quickly the set arrived and it was in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2006

Excellent! The most durable luggage ever!!!! I have been to Europe twice and they look like new. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York,  Jan 30, 2006

The price is great and the quality is fair but it is not as sturdy as I expected. The set is decent though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little cheap appearing
 from Monument, CO,  Aug 22, 2012

When this product arrived, the box was open and torn over two corners, which has nothing to do with the product, but is frustrating. The luggage seems cheaply made, and seems to be reinforced with cardboard instead of hard plastic. I will not be surprised if this luggage is damaged when I use it for the first time. The color and sizes were accurately represented, however. I suppose for the price, this product is OK, as long as a buyer keeps in mind that you always get what you pay for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosalie 2
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

I received this luggage in a timely fashion, the condition was excellent. Each piece is quite roomy and also they are quite light. For those who travel will appreciate this, regarding fees that airlines charge. I haven't used it yet, but will be using it on my trip to Europe in a few weeks. A friend has this luggage and loves it, and I'm sure I will feel the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly and was in great shape. The grey was a good choice -- very nice looking and professional. I took the carryon and smallest suitcase on a recent trip to Orlando and it was functional and held up well. Zippers are very smooth, wheels glide well. I would definitely recommend this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 28, 2009

We bought this set in Navy and took the biggest one on 10 flights - 4 domestic U.S. flights, 2 trans-Pacific flights, 2 Asia-London flights, and 2 domestic European flights. I was initially a little disappointed that the back is not as padded and the material on the back is thinner than the front, but it held up well during all those flightsand still looks new. I'm impressed! I have heard horror stories of people's luggage being destroyed simply from a trip to Mexico.On a different note, the handle on the bottom helps a lot with handling a big piece of heavy luggage. I didn't think that it was necessary when I first saw it, but I have found it being very useful.It's definitely well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2009

We've purchased 2 sets & took them with us overseas..Thousands of miles & 4 flights later, they are still in great shape.Tottaly recommand them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 2030 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top