Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 2021-2040 of 2075 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2006

It's a great set - well worth the price. It looks good and is durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and affordable set
 from NJ,  Sep 12, 2006

This set of luggage looks good and is as sturdy as most luggage out there. The handles for pulling the luggage are also as good as any that I've seen within this price range. I'd recommend this set to anyone for the conveninence of using overstock along with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Manchester, UK,  Sep 11, 2006

Haven't used the luggage all that much but the airline lost it and I didn't get it back for 5 days so it must have took a beating. Came back looking just as good as when I got it and no rips or scrapes. The wheels work well and I have been pleased so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Emory, Texas,  Sep 9, 2006

We are very pleased with the set of luggage. I especially like the expanding feature of the pieces and the sizes are just right. The quailty and appearance is that of a much more expensive set of luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Choice
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2006

Although this set of luggage is quite good, and the size of each piece is great. The only thing I would have done differently is choose a different color. Do you know how many of these black type bags are on the luggage carousel at airports? It would be nice if the manufacturer could place something unique on their luggage. A brightly colored logo, or flower etc. My recommendation is not to get this set in black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good value
 from Chicago,  Sep 4, 2006

Very pleased with this matched set. A great value for the price. I ordered the red set thinking it would be easier to spot on the luggage carousel. However, it is only red on one side so when it comes out, you are looking for red suitcases and only see black if they are face down on the belt. Regretfully, on my very first use, at the car rental pick up area, a bozo backed over one of the cases and smashed the wheel and dented the thing, then drove off. I'm hoping I can still get a replacement one to match the rest of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth buying
 from MD,  Sep 3, 2006

everyone liked its appearance. I waited until it reached India safely. according to my mom who took it ther it is very worthy of its price and it looks great too.I bought it for my friend and she appreciated it very much.one more person is going to buy it in Oct 06 when she is going to travel to Nigeria.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-piece Luggage Set
 from St. Louis,  Sep 2, 2006

Excellent Value and Durability. Great set of Luggage at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for really good luggage
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 30, 2006

I bought this luggage set to travel through Italy. I was very impressed with how well it worked. The luggage was definitely beat up a ong the way with many flights and being dragged from hotel to hotel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs durable luggage that is nicely designed for a really good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 30, 2006

The luggage arrived swiftly and in great condition. The box was not torn. Beautiful luggage, sturdy and the color pattern will make it very easy to find at the various airports. Overall it is a great value on such a good set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the luggage!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 25, 2006

These bags were pretty durable for the price. I have occasion to fly often and this luggage set has performed remarkably well. Excellent Customer Service and Support from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this luggage!!!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 21, 2006

Just for the record, I have been an Overstock customer since around 2000. I have had my set (red) now for about a month. I took me a while to get it because it came FedEx and prefer UPS. The luggage came undamaged and even the box was in good shape. I got all four pieces. I took the smallest upright and the tote with me on a business trip to Atlanta. I even had to stuff extra training materials obtained from my trip into my suitcase until it barely zipped. Both pieces almost made it home without incident. At the Atlanta airport, while going through security (very hectic and hurried), one of my tote's plastic protectors was pulled from the bottom by the rollers on the conveyor. But, luckily, I found out after I got home I could simply just screw it back on. I agree with the majority of the reviews that this luggage set is a great buy because of the price, durability and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but a piece of junk
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2006

Fastener broke during the first trip. Not only one bag, but also two of them. It is ridiculously cheapy made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-piece Luggage Set
 from Westchester County NY,  Aug 15, 2006

My wife and I purchased this for our honeymoon 10 days before our wedding, it arrived in good order and very quickly. We've made one Airline flight round trip to florida from NYC, the luggage survived with only minor scuffs associated with the harsh handleing of luggage by the airlines, The luggage, for the price, and number of pieces you get is just plain and simple a good value. We did also purchase the garment bag, and it was stuffed to capacity and performed as well as the other pieces. When our travelling was completed, all of the bags nested for storage, with the exception of the garment bag. Need inexpenive luggage? this is not a bad choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Survived 1st trip
 from Kansas City, KS,  Aug 5, 2006

I bought this set for trip to Europe. I was pleased with its appearance when I took it out of the box. There was lots of room to pack a weeks worth of clothing, the hand bag and the smallest upright were perfect for my carry-on. They all hook together so it was easy for me handle all pieces on my own. I was however very disapointed that the side frame on the biggest piece was bent in upon arrival at my hotel...but all other pieces survived the trip. For under $100 don't expect Samsonite, but it is a nice set that may last a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very handy
 from Oceanside, ca,  Jun 16, 2006

i like what the set features with the two mesh pockets in the front. and a zipper pocket that lets you expand it more for more capacity. the colors are pure and rich. it even comes with a tote. for little accesories or what ever you use it for. very great texture, durability, and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent
 from westford, ma,  Jun 16, 2006

this is the best set i have ever purchased. i have taken it on so many trips and every piece has no damaged what so ever. it's very durable and so attractive. it has last me for 8 months and i'm hoping to last me many more months to come. so far it's the best set i have purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2006

Had no problems when took luggage on trip except one Logo from set came off when I reached my destignation. Otherwise a four piece luggage for less than $100.00 is a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from TX,  Jun 5, 2006

Purchased this luggage set for a wedding gift. I unpackaged it and detected a strong plastic odor...tried airing it out, but the odor still remained. I was ashamed to give this as a gift, so I kept it myself and purchased a different luggage set for the gift. After one year the odor is less , but still remains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive set
 from Leonard,MI,  Jun 2, 2006

when i first opened it i was so happy. it look very nice and attractive. i really like the red & black tone. it's so sturdy and well made. it even matches my amsterdam garment bag that i purchased with the set. very pleased and happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 2021-2040 of 2075 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought