Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 2069 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Germany,  Mar 3, 2007

My husband and I were in need of a new luggage set before our move to Germany, and I thought the price for these were great, and the reviews weren't bad either! Needless to say, I purchased these, and stuffed them as full as the airlines would allow. The expandable option is great, and we went through three connections from the US before finally landing in Germany. Our luggage arrived un-scratched to our amazement. The wheels on the luggage are heavy duty, I don't see them breaking anytime soon. I believe this was a great investment, that will last us many years of traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Tiffin, IA,  Feb 5, 2007

I just used the two larger bags for a 2 week vacation. They held up great. They were both roomy, nice and deep. They moved easily when fully packed. They also didn't tip over when they were full. I am very satisfied at this point

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended!!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 25, 2006

Excellent Value!!! Brilliant 2-tone Colors, It was had to decide between them which one I wanted. Easy to spot to avoid confusion at airports or while traveling in general. You'll always know if someone is trying to steal your luggage! Can't say enough good things about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Louis Vuitton
 from Frederick, MD,  Apr 12, 2007

We just came from a 7-day vacation that included a 4-day cruise. This luggage is awesome! My husband overpacked his suitcase and had to use the deeper extension. The luggage held up wonderfully through the flights and the cruise luggage-handlers! We got the red set to make it stand out in baggage claim, per a suggestion of someone else's comment. That didn't really work because there were quite a few red bags AND the baggage handlers turned our suitcases upside down on the belt! However, I was looking into Louis Vuitton luggage. Not only is it smaller, it's actually very cheaply made. Handles rip off and zippers break. I definitely recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 24, 2008

I bought this in 2005 to take to Germany for a nice long weekend. Since then I've gone all over Europe for 1 month and many many many trips within the states. The luggage holds up well to all the mishandling by the airlines. The 25 inch one finally had it's last breath of my life on my last trip to Texas. I use this one the most on my trips, so I will be buying this one again. I recommend this product to everyone because of the price and durability of the product. Your luggage will always be damaged by airlines so why spend lots of money on luggage if you're going to have to throw it away in the future anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Your Mark, Get set-Travel !
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 11, 2008

I ordered my luggage 9 days before my trip- Nothing like waiting until the last minute. My set came 2 days before my vacation. Perfect timing! I was very impressed when my luggage arrived-it felt and looked very strong and durable. After 4 take offs, 2 layovers and another 4 landings-all on different planes- My luggage is still going strong! All wheels are still in place, no loose screws. The shoulder bag was very comfortable and I have to say it was the perfect size to carry a couple books, a blanket, snacks and some toys for the trip. I am very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value vs Durablility?
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 28, 2007

This was a very good value for the set and when it arrived I was very pleased with the looks and the size of the bags. With that being said, my husband and I just got back from a trip to the Middle East and although our bags made it back, they took a beating. A zipper broke on one of the bags, a zipper handle broke on another, the latch broke on one that allows you to connect the bags together for easy carrying, and the seam on the small bag started to separate before we even made it to our destination. Although we did put these bags through some abuse because overall we changed flights about four times and went half way around the world, I would have thought they would have done a little better. So I guess I would say they are a good value and if you are going on one trip or don't plan on traveling to much this is the set for you, but if you are going to take many trips or a long one like we did, it might suit you to invest in a better set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from owatonna/mn/usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This luggage set is wonderful!!! Nice looking and very well built. Don't miss out on this one!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lancaster/CA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I paid about half this price for 1 'cheapo' 30" suitcase at a local 'bargain' store. This set is an excelent deal. Very well made and a stylish appearence. I really like the adjustable pull out handle(2 height settings). These were ordered on a Friday night(late) and arrived Tuesday morning!! GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT SERVICE. Overstock does it again! Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red vs. burgundy
 from Cranston, Rhode Island,  Mar 17, 2008

I bought this luggage thinking it was burgundy by viewing the picture on Overstock.com but the choices were red, blue and blaack. It turned out that the red I bought does look burgundy because the design is red woven with black. I do want to warn you that only the front is colored. The sides and bavk are black. I think it will make my luggage more identifiable at airport baggage pick-uup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam 4-piece luggage set
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 18, 2007

THESE actually held up nicely through out our last 5- vacations and still look very very good considering the abusiveness demostrated by airport personel.. We are more than pleased with the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set; Great Value
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 12, 2007

Resisted ordering this set , figured how good could it be at this price. In the end I ordered and have traveled with all pieces and just love it. Stylish, sturdy ,good weight, easy to manuver, super value. I chose the red set and it is so easy to spot in airports and on cruise ship. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT BUY THESE BAGS
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2006

I purchased these new suitcases for my trip to Greece and brought the two largest with me. On a trip to 6 islands, the wheel broke off of the large heavy bag. I had to drag my suitcase to 4 other islands making transfers on the ships. After that, the handle broke on the other bag so I always had to have one of my friends help with my junk luggage. I was frustrated on my entire vacation. Do yourself a favor and buy another set. They may look good but they are terrible in terms of durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great and is built well
 from Nutley, NJ,  Nov 9, 2006

The luggage are well constructed and seems to be a steal for the price. I have used the luggage twice for business trips and was pleased with the function and storage capacity. I wish I purchased another to be a family gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage
 from wyckoff, NJ,  Jul 20, 2006

I was nervous about the purchase but after I had recieved the product my results were great. The color was great, the size of the bags are great for traveling, and the durability of the luggage is outstanding. For the price this luggage set is worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 20, 2006

the set is very attractive and very neat. comes with three uprights and a tote at a great price. on top of that it is very dependale and strong. the durability and quality are impressive. best purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flop sided wheels
 from Clifton VA,  May 25, 2006

The large bag didn't make the 1st stop without breaking the wheel/axle on 1 side; dragged it for the next 2 weeks. My son used the 2nd largest bag; the wheel lasted a week before it went south. I had 24 kg in mine, and he had 18 kg in his. The set has an interesting zipper that allows for the expansion of the bag to accommodate additional stuff; the $$$ would have been better spent on upgrade wheels. Luggage should be made to take airports and rail stations; this just doesn't do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jury is Still Out
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 4, 2014

The product itself was not so great. Maybe. The customer service experience provided by Overstock was AMAZING. The set came and on the very first use of one of the bags the top carrying handle came off with the anchor rivet pulling right out. Does that mean it's crap? No... maybe I just got a bad bag. I haven't used the other 3 yet so I don't want to throw these guys under the bus. Overstock was amazing. I sent them a note the day it happened and they were ON IT like the Avengers. Within a week I had a replacement bag and with minimum effort on my part. They just handled it! My kids would say... they were "BOSS" and I would agree. Thanks Overstock. And Travelers Choice.... I will use the other bags soon enough and we'll see. I am hopeful! ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shake my head
 from Jersey,  Jul 17, 2012

Bought the Travel Select Amsterdam 4 piece Luggage set for an upcoming trip. Got it in the mail a couple of days before my trip so I had ample time to pack. Was able to pack everything I needed for a 5 day trip in the 29 inch upright so the 25 and 21 inch uprights stayed home. The sides were a little soft but I guess that's what keeps the weight low so those airliners don't hit you with an excessive weight fee violation. Remember you gotta keep it below 50 lbs. or in other words 50 pounds or less. So on the way there and on the way back the 29 inch upright performed like a champ so no issues after it's 1st use, The 15 inch TOTE is the reason why I gave this review a 1 star. Out the box and that thing didn't last me a day. I was walking through the airport and the strap on the tote broke as I had it around my shoulders. I wasn't tugging or pulling it and all of a sudden the Tote hits the floor as I'm walking through a busy airport. It couldn't had been the weight because all I had in there was an iPad and 10 sheets of paper. I was very embarrassed to say the least but things happened. When I came back from my trip I called Overstock Customer Support and they sent a replacement Tote right away so 5 stars to the Overstock Customer Support team that helped me. I have to admit that now I'm a little weary on how the rest of the luggage set is going to perform on future trips but I'm just hoping that 1st Tote was a bad apple and that's it. If I have any more issues or if the rest of the luggage set perform well I'll update my review.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Does not apply for this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had issues right out the box practically
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product did have manufacture defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 18, 2012

Nice nesting set of 4 pieces. Great features like expanding, shoe pouches, great wheels and extra handles. Unfortunately Delta nearly destroyed the biggest one on its first outing. Not the fault of the luggage though - it apparently got caught up in some of the equipment and the edge reinforcement was bent and ripped off the bag on one side. BUT the zippers held and the contents remained intact and unexposed. Thumbs up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 2069 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought