Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stinky Bag
 from DC area,  Dec 9, 2008

So I have had this bag for a couple months now. I've taken it on a couple trips now. It hasn't fallen apart so it has that going for it. The problem is that it stinks. I saw similar complaints before I bought it, but thought those people must just be sensitive. I'm not sensitive and can confirm that it has a strange odor. Call it plasticy, or chemically, I don't know....I just stinks. When I use it to travel I load the thing with downy pads, but the super stink still sticks to the clothes. I have spayed it numerous times with fabreeze and other unstinkafiers, but with no success. Two months later, it still stinks. So it functions just fine as a bag, but I recommend going another direction. If you want this bag as a science experiment to see how long it can holdup to destinkifying assault, be my guest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on nightmare!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 3, 2008

I ordered one of these bags and it appeared perfect. Held the right amount of clothes, I could manage the size, nice looking. Unfortunately, before trying out the carry-on, I ordered a second one. What I learned is that if you fill the suitcase (and especially if you use the extra zip-out space), the suitcase will not stand up. There are no real front feet and the bag just falls forward. We tried repacking the bag but it still fell over with the extra zip-out space closed. At the airport, my husband's case fell over, then he tripped over the case. When we got to our destination, we dumped both bags and bought ones that stand up! Terrible purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Oct 5, 2010

I used my new carry on a week ago and for the money you can't go wrong. For the size it held a substantial amount of clothes and with the expansion feature holds even more. I got the red (which is really maroon) . As other reviewers stated, it rolls really well. I had an old carry on that was a little bigger and I always had a problem getting it into the overhead. This size is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2010

I travel a lot for work and hate paying the $25 checked bag fee. I purchased this piece for overnight/short trips and it is great. It fits all of my stuff perfectly and has 2 slots for shoes on the inside. It is definitely not a super high quality bag but it was ***...you can't beat that. This bag fits perfectly in the overhead bins. A few others commented on the packaging smell...it was a bit strong so I aired it out on my back porch for 1 night and the smell was gone. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my carryon luggage - especially the expandable zipper which gives you more room to pack...this will be best for my travel as I do not like to check any bags. I would recommend the bag as the outside pockets comply exactly with the zip lock bag sizes airlines allow for 3 oz. liquids. Also - the color red is mixed in a tweed with the black and looks cranberry - goes with my large tote - feminine but businesslike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific carry-on bag
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2010

I bought one of these carry-on bags for my husband (who liked it), then followed on with one for myself. Thus far, neither of us has checked his or her bag, so I cannot say how this suitcase will hold up in the hands of baggage handlers, but as a carry-on it's worked very well. Even with the outer pockets filled, it slides easily into an overhead bin. (We haven't used the expansion feature, so I don't know if it would fit as easily in its expanded form.) The handle extends and withdraws with ease, & the wheels roll smoothly. There is a nice fabric lining, and the zippers work well. Several reviewers have commented about the malodorous interior of this suitcase. My husband's case arrived with no smell whatsoever, but mine smelled very, very bad. No problem: I sprayed the interior with Febreze, let it sit for a few minutes, then wiped up the excess liquid with a soft towel (the interior linings are non-absorbent). Presto: no smell whatsoever. One other small issue is the interior straps: they aren't very long, and while my moderately full suitcase zipped easily, the straps were too short to fasten, even fully extended. There's no denying that the price of this bag is unbeatable: the question outstanding is whether it can hold up under the hard knocks that checked bags must withstand. We bought the charcoal gray, which looks very smart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carryonbag
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2009

This was purchased as a rolling book bag and not for a suitcase. School hasn't started yet but the bag it replaced is not even up to the game compared to the new bag. When you buy something from a picture you take a gamble and this one turned out to be a royal flush. However after checking it out we will definetly be using it as a weekend getaway bag. I promise you it will never fly the friendly skys or unfriendly for that matter. It really was a good deal and much appreciated surprise. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carry on
 Oct 19, 2010

I recently went to Puerto Rico for 4 days and packed 2 slacks, jeans, 1 dress shirt, extra shoes,and 3 knit shirts. The carry on held it all (plus socks, toiletries, etc) with enough room for several more articles of clothing. It has a long handle that supports the weight of my laptop bag as well sitting on top of it while walking through the airport. I'm VERY pleased so far. Looks nice and seems to be good quality especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from the berkshires in MA,  Sep 10, 2011

what at first looked great for the price when taken out of the box turned into great disappointment when, after packing (NOT stuffing) started coming apart at one of the seams. I am sorry to say that "you get what you pay for".

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shoddy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, out of the box it looked perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stand up
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 19, 2010

The suitcase is very light and packed well. However, it did not stand up when fully packed as there are no wheels in the front or a bar to balance it. I had to lean it up against something. This was very cumbersome in the airport. I probably would have sent it back except that I needed it in the week I received it. The price was right for the item and it was shipped within the time frame specified.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from CA,  May 26, 2010

I recently was going to make a trip for my son's college graduation. The airline was going to charge me $25 each way for a checked piece of luggage. I decided to go on Overstock.com and find a carry on piece. I ordered the piece and was very surprised at the quality. It surpassed my expectations and the price of the luggage was cheaper than the price of checking a piece with the airline. I would not hesitate to recommend this luggage to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from small town Oregon,  Jan 10, 2014

Good looking and durable as I am not easy on luggage. The handle and wheels seem to be very good even when running from plane to plane. I like the pockets and the extra room. I chose red and like the color very much, and it seems to clean up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic roll-on
 from San Antonio,TX,  Oct 9, 2013

Basic roll-on with no frills but sturdy enough for the price. Not for frequent travelers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcase is great
 from St. Helena, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

This product was exactly what I needed! I have been looking for a decent and well made carry-on suitcase...I hate having to wait for my luggage to come up from the belly of a plane! This suitcase it great durable and I dont have to wait for luggage anymore. The size for a carry-on is perfect ! I love my new suitcase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate in sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was great for the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was free from defects...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travelers Suitcase
 from Belle Chasse, LA,  Apr 24, 2013

This suitcase is the exact size required by airlines for a carryon. Is also good for the kids to use as a weekender when going to grandparents house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ver good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but breaks easy
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 5, 2013

The product looks nice, but the top handle broke on my second use (didn't even last 1 month). It wasn't like I was carrying a heavy load in the suitcase either. These were both single overnight trips and carried on the airplane (so didn't go through baggage handling, either). I don't know what to say other than I'm so disappointed in the product. I really like how it looks, but it's not build sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Handle broke on second use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon initial inspection, yes. But apparently the rivet that holds the top handle to suitcase wasn't attached properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcase
 from Montrose, Colorado,  Jan 2, 2013

My wife and myself used these light weight carry on suitcases, on a recent flight. The cases are very durable and worked great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2012

This has been a great carry on piece of luggage. It fits perfectly in the overhead portion of the plane. It is used weekly and i have had no problems with it over the past six months. This is a great product for a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect carry-on bag for the price
 from Williamsport, PA,  Apr 25, 2012

This bag is exactly what I needed. It seems well made and is the perfect size for a carry-on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Carry-on
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 24, 2012

This bag has already survived 1 trip to europe with 6 outfits and extra shoes. Is well organized and the perfect carry-on size

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top