Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice leather portfolio
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 2, 2009

It is a very rich burgundy color leather porfolio. I like it a lot and I take it to different meeting all the time now. The leather is a bit thinner than I thought of. However, it's very functional. I took one with a zipper around, which enables me to keep paper handouts and more inside. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jun 30, 2015

exactly what I wanted good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 Dec 28, 2014

This pad portfolio is made of beautiful and soft leather with a nice shine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is questionable
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 27, 2014

I recommend with reservations. The quality of the leather isn't what I expected. Fine Italian leather it isn't. It is a tight fit for the standard notepad of 8.5" x 11" paper. It doesn't hold much else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Plano, Texas,  May 3, 2013

For the price I expected more. You would think for about *** they could at least make the slots to hold business card would be the right size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
underwhelmed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

The leather is great. However, the product I received was defective in that the pouch for documents has a strap and snap to secure the documents. The problem is, the strap was located in such a way that it was not long enough to go around a letter size paper without wrinkling the paper. Also, the business card holders are really small, some don't even hold one business card. If a pocket does hold a business card, it only holds one. These pockets do fit credit cards. Why not give another millimeter so that business cards can also be accommodated? Why add a strap that prevents letter sized documents into the portfolio? The design is flawed, which is such a disappointment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was generally good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the strap that secured the document pouch looped in such away that any documents put into the portfolio would be bent and not protected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this!
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2013

Absolutely love this! Been using it for about 6 months now and its held up without a nick; really great quality. It zips every time without issue, stretches to fit my folders inside and the many inner pockets hold various papers, business cards, pens, lip gloss and mints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 11, 2013

Beautiful leather, and very well made. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 27, 2012

The leather was soft and the portfolio was very well made, inside and out. Great design that is not at all bulky. Very professional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zip around Letter Pad Portfolio
 from Salem, NH,  Dec 25, 2012

I ordered the cordovan color for my son for Christmas. I knew he really wanted a brown, but a previous poster mentioned that the cordovan was a nice brown shade. It is just beautiful, rich warm brown. The leather is soft and exquisite. Very classy merchandise and exactly as described. Very happy with my purchase of this high quality item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality butter soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from New York,  Dec 10, 2012

This is a really nice portfolio. Nice size and good quality. It will make a great gift for that hard to buy male.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like leather
 from Alabama,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased the brown portfolio. It is soft leather, with a pleasant look. It smells like good leather. It fits my notepad nicely, and has room for a few loose papers or phone slips here and there in its pockets. The zipper works well. At first I was worried that I would not be able to fold it in half, but after the initial stiffness wore out I found that it folds nicely for easy notetaking whiile using it in my lap. This is useful since I'm not always near a desk or table. Overall, it looks professional and it works as a portfolio should.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits a letter sized notepad fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice leather, and the pockets are handy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino Zip Leather Portfolio
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 15, 2012

Very happy with the portfolio. Well made. Excellent quality. Very nice leather. Minor criticisms are that the paper pad leaves a little to be desired and American pads fit a little tight in the portfolio. No matter - I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good looking portfolio for work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality Excellent Value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 3, 2012

These were better than I had expected, considering the price. I was afraid that they would not be the quality I wanted (they were Christmas gifts) but I was thrilled with them.........so were the recipients.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

It is a great product for the price paid, and the cognac color is very appealing. Lots of pockets. Only downside is that the notepad is kind of scrunched into the portfolio.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, style, and function
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 1, 2011

High quality real leather for a fraction of the price of similar items at the local mall. The cognac color is more brown than burgundy and will match brown shoes, belts, and coats well (I'm fussy about this and I was impressed). The leather is of high quality and the craftsmanship/zipper appear to be high end. I have had no issues getting std 8.5 x 11 sheets of paper in the large sleeve. The business card holders are a little tight, but I have been carrying a thumb drive around in them to stretch them out and that seems to be working. The smaller sleeve is perfect for travel receipts, a pocket knife/multitool, and trifold brochures. The two writing utensil holders allow me to have a highlighter and pen with me, but without appearing clunky in my shirt pocket. The thickness is such that you can carry a stack of clipped paper that is about 3/4" and still zip it. It has made me more efficient - I should have purchased this years ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised. Not too thick, not too thin. Functional size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather and craftsmanship. Nicer than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello Folio!
 from Princeton, NJ,  May 18, 2011

Cognac color is rich and beautiful. The Italian leather is sweet; reminds me of Florence. Fabulous to the touch. You can't beat this product for the money. A similar Levenger leather folio will cost you 3 times as much. I can fit my iPad plus a few 8-1/2 x 11 plastic folders of papers in the main pouch. (Tabbed file folders fit but the tab does not.) Bellisimo!

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Letter Pad Portfolio
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 14, 2011

Item arrived quickly. It met my needs for a professional looking, high quality leather portfolio. Excellent workmanship, materials, and leather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, but...
 from Pennsylvania,  May 17, 2009

This is a nice looking portfolio except the fact that it is slightly small. The design and quality of leather are both very nice. I just received it a few days ago and I like it. however, when I put my own notebook (letter size), closing the portfolio is a bit of a challenge. it would have been perfect if it was 1/2" longer in all three dimensions. The slots for business cards are also too small for a business card to fit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was 'OK'
 from UK,  Feb 1, 2013

There was nothing particularly wrong with the product. I just expected it to be nicer. I thought it looked average whereas I was hoping it would look really expensive and classy. I also expected it would be bigger. When it says A$ it is just about A4 with no room to spare.

  • How accurate was the sizing? reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought