Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Coralville, IA,  Dec 16, 2008

I needed a portfolio for business meetings and did want to spend a fortune. I am very pleased with the quality of this product and would recommend it to anyone wanting to make a professional appearance without breaking the bank. The leather is soft and has a nice "hand" and the cognac color is richer and darker than it appears on the website. There is a handy pocket for a cell phone or calculator. I also like the fact that it does not have a zipper - it is easy to write on the pad without your wrist being scratched with this model. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 18, 2011

Very disappointed in this product. Was not the quality I expected from picture and reviews. Leather is thick and pebbled, not soft, flexible and lustrous as a high-end portfolio would be. In fact, looks like "bonded" leather or low grade leather with a thick coating. Also stitching does not add style, in fact gives me the impression that cover is pieced together from small scraps of leather. Does not look any better or different from the generic products available for same or less cost at ****. Unfortunately return shipping is $* (!) for a $** item, so I decided reluctantly to not return. I doubt I will purchase from Overstock again. I thought I would be getting a good deal on a high quality product. Instead I paid $** for a $25-50 product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected. Does not look high-end. Could be mistaken for vinyl.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift
 from Mid-Michigan,  Feb 16, 2011

I first had reservations about purchasing this letter portfolio without seeing it in person. It turned out that this item was even more impressive than I thought it would be. Absolutely beautiful color, and fantastic leather quality. My son is an executive and I'm sure he will love this for his birthday. Thank you overstock, you really help me with gift ideas! Also the ordering and shipping process was fast and easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 28, 2010

This item was purchased as a gift, however, I looked it over prior to wrapping it. Very well tailored. Has lots of pockets for storage including a non fallout pocket for a calculator, yet it was very slim and flat. Very slick, easy to carry around or slip into a briefcase. Compact, high functioning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice portfolio fo meetings and such
 from Canada,  Aug 2, 2014

A zippered compartment would be helpful to hold a few small items such as memory sticks, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graduation gift!
 from Idaho,  Feb 4, 2014

It arrived quickly and is of remarkable quality. Can't wait to give it to the grad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive.
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2014

Looks like it cost three or four times as much. Well designed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torino slim fold portfolio
 from Pgh,  Sep 28, 2013

Good quality and professional. Used for college job fair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to handle portfolio
 from Santa Paula, California,  Nov 7, 2012

Just what I was looking for. Not too large and not to small that I can't carry my resume and note pad. Have already used it several times on interviews and felt great carrying it. The price was right too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate and handled well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The portfolio has great quality and look quite professional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I examined the portfolio carefully to make sure it was the quality that I wanted and free of defects. It was a keeper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this for myself and would consider buying another as a gift. I am extremely happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality at an unbelievable price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

Great quality leather portfolio for much cheaper than you can find in office supply stores

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather portfolio for much cheaper than you can find in office supply stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for myself about a year ago and just bought a second one for one of my favorite clients. I love the cognac color.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful leather and multi functional
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 19, 2011

this is a amazing slim pad. Very professional looking and durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the leather was exceptional and the description was exactly how the item arrived.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

Good quality, nice leather, already receiving compliments. I am on the go within several buildings and this is all I carry. perfect for papers, notepad, pen, post-its, etc. The pocket fits my iphone and a chapstick perfectly. Sturdy enough to use as a base to take notes on when seeing patients. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp leather portfolio
 from san diego,  Jul 25, 2011

This is quite nice- as others have mentioned well tailored, slim and good quality. Very professional for meetings with inside pockets and room for a small calculator. I would not know where to go to find something this nice and functional. I am picky but this is great find! Mike I

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

I purchased this portfolio in Cognac and I'm extremely pleased. The leather is beautiful and soft. My smart phone and case fit easily in the pocket and the additional pockets hold my documents easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
torino portfolio
 from quincy,ma,  Jan 8, 2011

very pleased with quality and price and timeliness of delivery, in time for christmas giving. Recipient thoroughly enjoyed as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted
 Dec 29, 2010

This was a holiday gift for my boss who needs some help with organization and storage of his multiple "to do" notes. Simple yet elegant and spacious, There are slots inside for loose papers and a ring to hold the pen in place. The leather is top quality. I bought the brown one, color is a litle lighter than expected but still classy. I really liked it. Hope my boss does too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Chico, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

I was very impressed with the quality of leather and the details inside the portfolio. The only thing missing is a zipper but the zippered example of this portfolio apparently (according to reviews) would get caught on the notebook inside. Other than that, I was very pleased. It was a xmas gift for my husband but I couldn't wait to give it to him because I knew he'd want to use it right away. The leather makes it special, specifically in the cognac. I think it makes a great gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather!
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2009

I purchased two of these portfolios. - One in brown and one in black. They are BEAUTIFUL! I have one child in law school and another who just passed the bar exam and these portfolios are going under the Christmas tree for them! They are extremely well made and they have the pen loop that so many padfolios are lacking. I wish that I had ordered another one for me! :-) You can't go wrong with these and you should do yourself a favor and order an extra for yourself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top