Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase, I own the 28" too.
 from Brisbane, Australia,  May 15, 2013

Great bag ,I own two and planning to get a third. I like the arrangement of pockets and it is a swivel which I will not buy a bag that has standard wheels!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, survived a trip to Australia.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and spacious
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Apr 3, 2013

This luggage is a very nice color and rather spacious but unfortunately I had to return, realized I preferred a carry-on size and this one is a few too inches long. Love Overstock, return process was super easy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 Apr 21, 2015

It's the perfect size. Love the teal color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the teal color is true to website. bought for my husband for Christmas, he is happy with gift. Easy to maneuver with handle and wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suitcase
 from Colorado springs, CO,  Jan 2, 2015

Suitcase seems fairly well made. A couple of overseas trips will be the test. The expandable feature does not expangdas much as most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent suitcase for the money
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2014

I needed to replace my 20" suitcase that after less than a year was literally falling apart since I travel so much. This one was bigger than I anticipated but I'm glad I ordered it. It can be used for a short trip or it can be used as I"m about to use it - for a two European vacation. It won't fit in the overhead bin but I check my luggage anyway. I also love the color because it is really easy to spot in baggage claim?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

I love the color, the size is perfect. It is well made and handles easily. It is also lightweight. I'm a happy traveler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to travel
 from LAGUNA BEACH, CA,  Oct 17, 2014

I bought this for an upcoming trip. Haven't used it yet but it looks like it will fit everything I will need for 2 weeks of travel. Nice handle and spins very nicely. Looking forward to useing it in Nov.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcase was exactly what I was looking for.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 15, 2014

I purchased 2 of these for our last 2 vacations we took this year. SwissGear has good quality. I purchased 2 SwissGear backpacks to carry on the plane last year & I was really happy with these, so I decided to purchase this suitcase. It was perfect for my clothes & for my husbands clothes. There is a lot of room in this suitcase. I did not have to use the expandable part. We could have used this as a carry on traveling Sun Country, but we already planned on them going below. I am looking forward to my next vacation with these suitcases. My husband & I love the color as well. It was easy to spot our luggage as it was coming through the conveyor in the baggage claim area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Gear Collection
 from NM,  Mar 20, 2014

Ordered 20" 24" & 28" suitcases from the same collection but I'm returning all three because actual dimensions are larger than indicated and the 20" carry-on will be too big to fit in overhead bins as intended. It's significantly wider at the base where the wheels are than at the top where the handle is. Also, the largest bag was made from different material that was darker, shinier and had a different texture/pattern so that it didn't match the two smaller bags. Disappointing because the luggage appeared to be well made & the wheels worked nicely plus I liked the teal color option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Shelburne Falls MA,  Feb 9, 2014

I already had 2 of this brand in the 28 inch size and I was hoping to find a 25 inch, but could only find this (24 inch) one. My husband and I travel by plane several times a year and for those who fly know the airlines can be quite rough on your luggage! Have had my other ones for 4 years now and they have held up better than any other brand I have purchased (and I have bought a lot of luggage over the years)! Wanted one a little smaller and these hold more than you would think. This will not qualify as a carry-on so you will need to check this bag. The teal color is beautiful, it handles great with the spinner wheels, and you can pack approx. 40 lbs in this and meet the weight requirements on the airlines. It has a small plastic pouch inside( about 10 in x 6 1/2 in), two outside zipper pockets and expands. I can fit enough for a 7 day cruise in it and I use the larger size for longer vacations or ones where you have to pack heavy winter clothes. I do have many hard sided luggage pieces but I miss the pockets on the outside. The Swill Gear brand really does hold up as well as the hard sided luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suitcase
 from WA state,  Jan 9, 2014

I've used the suitcase several times and I love it. Looks great, rolls great and has a good size for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but very small
 from Ny ny,  Mar 25, 2014

While the quality of this suitcase was fine. It had very little room inside it it barely extended and didn't have much room to pack over the edge. My 22 inch suitcase fits around the same amount of this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought