For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 5, 2009

I had a hard time finding a laptop bag to fit my Dell 17' Studio laptop until I saw this tote on Overstock. I received my bag a few days before it was scheduled to arrive. I was hestiant at first but the fit was PERFECT with room to spare. The straps are long and fit comfortably on my shoulder. There are also many compartments to hold things like my mouse, cords, and folders. This bag was a Great Buy and I would highly recommend it for your 17' laptop. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Sunny California,  Jun 25, 2008

I searched for a nice laptop bag for my 17" laptop at so many stores that I lost count and gave up and bought a "manly" (boring and no nice shoulder straps only a handle) bag. I worked with that bag for about 6 months and I hated it. Then I was shopping here at Overstock and thought "hey, let me see if they have 17" laptop bags that would work for women". I was so jazzed that they did. I decided on this bag because I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for a bag. I received it promptly and was very pleased when I saw it in person. The straps are durable and soft. The bag has easy open zippered compartments and my 17" laptop (Toshiba) fits nicely without having to worry about it getting scratched by zippers. There are many compartments and places to put your goodies in. I carry paperwork and the power cord and full size wireless mouse fits inside without any problem. I am very happy with this bag. My only wish is that they could make this in different colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am enjoying this bag.
 from Mitchellville, MD,  May 15, 2009

This is a great bag and my 17" laptop fits perfectly. I was going to opt for a more expensive bag, but there were none other I could identify that would truly fit the 17" laptop but this one. The other descriptions said things like "fits most 17 inch" which did not give me the comfort that I needed, since I had returned several bags to the department store. For someone with a bad back, I could not have made a wiser choice. Like any bag for me, I forget and try to overload it because it just has all the wonderful compartments a woman might look for without getting lost in her bag. There is one division in the bag where the bottom is not as heavily padded, but it is not that which you should place your laptop anyway. It looks smart , goes well with anything and the price is right. God bless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this bag.
 from New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2012

Love, love, love this bag! I never intended my 17" Dell laptop to be portable, but when I had to fly to Ohio to help a friend for 10 days I needed to take my laptop along. I ordered this bag quite last minute, but it shipped fast and came with time to spare. I easily fit my laptop, even with the over sized extended time battery and wireless mouse. I used it for my only allowed 2nd carry on, so I also had to pack my wallet, a few purse accessories, as well as a few snacks, books and the charging wire(in case). Everything fit easily. The extra long over the shoulder handles allowed me to carry it over my shoulder. And the price was amazing. I highly recommend it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Roomy, strong and attractive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit's my 17.3 laptop to a "T"
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

This soft-sided bag is exactly what I was looking for to carry my new Dell Inspiron 17.3 laptop. It has several compartments to carry a variety of items, charger, mouse, etc. For the price it's a great buy. Ordered it on Tuesday and arrived on Friday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from southeastern USA,  Sep 10, 2009

Purchased this bag for my new Dell Studio and it is a perfect fit. The handles are just the right length for use as a shoulder bag and it is made very well....very sturdy. Zipper works easily and is secure. The only downside for me is it isn't a feminine looking bag, except that it is less bulky than a traditional pc bag.... but then, first things first. This bag would also make a great carry-on bag for travel, even without the pc. I expect to get years of use from this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Tempe, AZ,  Mar 11, 2009

I have a dell laptop and I always had a problem finding a kind of stylish carrying tote for it because it was bigger than most other laptops. I saw this product and saw that it was on sale, which is good because I'm a student, and after reading the reviews I decided to get it. Reading the previous reviews is what made me decide to get it and I'm glad that I did. It's big enough for my laptop and it makes it feel almost a bit lighter carrying it around. It's comfortable on my shoulder and it's black so it goes with everything. If you have a 17" laptop I would recommend this, it fits it very nice and you still have room for other things you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, light weight bag with a few flaws
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 2, 2013

I purchased the Sumdex Women's 17 inch laptop bag because I needed a bag which was sturdy but not too heavy. Upon arrival, I noticed how light weight the bag was compared to my older bag (which I had for 3+ years and was beginning to show signs of wear and it was heavy). I liked the simple design, several compartments, zippers were sturdy and of course the lighter weight. I have had the bag for 3 months, and the switching between the bag and handles is pulling apart. I typically carry my laptop, charger and one spiral bound notepad in the bag. I am disappointed at the quality of the construction. I don't believe the items I carry are unusually heavy and would expect that the bag could handle the weight. If it weren't for the handles, I would like the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. C-
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure, if it has a defect or just poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Lawrenceville GA,  Apr 24, 2013

A great work bag you can fill this bag with as much as you like and it will remain very neat and professional looking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Prince Georges Country, Maryland,  Feb 13, 2013

I am able to put my iPad, laptop, bible, and other items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but....
 from Connecticut,  Oct 28, 2012

The bag was a little bigger than I expected. I love all the compartments. The only problem is the straps hurt on my shoulders. Also the straps would not stay put, especially over a raincoat. I am seriously thinking of returning the item but I don't have a replacement.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2012

I looked for a long time for a bag that would hold my 17 inch laptop. This fit the bill. I had purchased another bag at a local office store, but the zipper tore upon first use. This bag was much more inexpensive and has held up great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 inch laptop bag
 from Cheshire, CT,  Jul 4, 2012

Great bag for my purposes. Plenty of room for laptop with padding and a velcro strap to keep it secure. Zippers keep the laptop, cords and mouse in one section and papers and other stuff in another section with an outside pocket for easily accessible items. Wearing well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact size I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was sent just a plain computer case
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2012

Very disappointed. Had to go find another "Ladies" computer case for my daughter. Gave the plain old black everyday computer case that was sent to me to my son. Too much of a hassle to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 19, 2012

This laptop bag was very sturdy for my 17 inch laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made Well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Atlanta,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a great bag. It is large enough to hold all the accessories. Sturdy handles

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for my 17 " computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable,sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop bag is very nice
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 15, 2012

My first purchase was a pleasant experience. I would recomment Overstock.com to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy, plenty of storage space for other items besides the laptop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumdex Women's 17-inch Laptop Bag
 from PA,  Feb 14, 2012

Was amazed at the quality, weight and size for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from missouri,  Feb 7, 2012

Good choice for a 17.3 inch laptop bag. My computer fits perfectly in the bag. Also has extra room for other items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bag was exactly what I expected.!
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jan 9, 2012

My daughter had purchased a pink bag and I like it so I went and got a black one for myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Does hold my 17" computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality excellent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top