Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
17 inch laptop case
 from Haverhill, MA,  Mar 10, 2007

Finally! A laptop case that fits 17 inch notebooks! This is a really cute case and fits 17 inch notebooks perfectly. really nice color red. Very sturdy and has pockets to put accessories in. Great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag !
 from Ohio,  Mar 10, 2009

Overall I'm very happy with this bag. It's a little larger than I had expected but it works well for me. It holds my 17" lap top without issue. It has two "large" interior compartments. One side has a divider and velcro for holding your lap top - you could also fit thin documents or a folder on this side. The other side is also divided into two, has a full around zipper, and one side of this section has several smaller pockets. A good place for cords / mouse / etc.There is one larger outside pocket (I have a spiral notebook in it but you could probably put quite a bit more in it) that side is "open" and closes only with velcro. The other outside pocket is smaller but has a zipper (good for keys, cell phone, pens, calculator, etc.)The fabric, pulls and straps seem to be of a nice quality that will hold up well. Note that the straps and trim are chocolate brown (not black as it may look on some monitors).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from North Carolina,  Aug 6, 2011

I'm retired so will use it mostly on occasional road trips. Actually, I kinda like the colors--funky red color and brown handles. There is no padding on the bottom so I put a strip of bubble wrap under the computer to ensure soft landings. I did a lot of online shopping and this bag best fulfilled my needs and wants for a modest price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits my 17" Dell Inspiron along with power cords, mouse, mousepad and other miscellaneous items..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stylish and functional for my needs.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Quality is good but, as others have noted, there is a bit of a smell from inside the bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Theodore, AL,  Sep 16, 2010

17.3 HP fits perfect. Also plenty of extra room for papers, mouse, cords and really whatever I might need. Very roomy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Austin Texas,  Jun 17, 2008

I looked for a big enough bag for my 17 inch for quite a while. I even purchased and returned 3 other bags. I was looking for serviceable, but didn't want boring black. This bag fit the bill. The straps are long enough to wear over the shoulder with ease, and wide enough to prevent discomfort. Unlike other reviewers, I have no problem getting my machine in and out, did it several times at airport security last week with one hand. The color is vibrant, and there is ample room for paperwork, books, dvd, earphones, etc. Only downside is that putting in the charger makes the bag bulk up a bit more that I like. Also, while I do realize that this bag was cheap for a laptop bag - particularly one for a 17 inch - it was still more than I wanted to pay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! A beautiful bag that fits my 17' laptop!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Finally a great looking bag that can hold my 17" Dell studio. The compartment inside holds the laptop nicely and the first compartment holds my folders and papers. It has sleeves in the front and back to hold the wire other stuff. This is a great travel bag. Not only it holds my big laptop, but also papers and accessories. Beautiful color and strong leather straps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, and good quality leather straps... good material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumdex 17" Laptop Tote Brief
 from Georgia,  Jul 8, 2009

This product was much more than I expected. As a matter of fact, I will be ordering another for the other laptop in the office. The tote is of excellent quality and holds so much more than just the laptop itself. The leather handles add the extra "professional quality" that looks great, no matter where your seminar is !! You can't go wrong with this item or the price either!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red 17 inch PC Bag
 from Louisana,  May 23, 2009

This is a great bag. I have a 17 inch lap top and it fit it great. Plus I have room for anything that goes with the bag. Would recommend this bag to anyone. I will be traveling to Washington State with this bag and pc. Can't wait

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Brief
 from Redondo Beach, California,  Sep 5, 2008

Just what I needed and EXACTLY what was described. My computer fits neatly in one of its (many!) roomy pockets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 Jun 24, 2008

Great size, fits 17" hp pavillion perfectly with room to spare. Lots of compartments for all your needs. Exceptional price - I've researched bags and there aren't many that will fit the larger laptops and those that do are very expensive. If you're on the fenc e about this one - go for it! It's well worth the money. I got the red with brown handles. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Sumdex owner
 from New York,  Nov 22, 2007

I am so pleased and satisfied with this purchase. The straps appear black on the site, it is in fact brown. Nonetheless, it is a strong and very fashionable bag for a 17" inch laptop. Christmas is coming, this is a perfect gift. Simply awesomeeeeeeeeeeee. Thank you Overstock.com Happy Sumdex Owner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2007

Love the color, style and functionalty. Not your baseic boring black but a nice red! my HP dv9000 with the 17' inch screen fits perfectly. Straps are a great length - easy to carry with a coat on over your shoulder. Well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Bag
 from Arizona,  Oct 24, 2007

I've been using this bag for about a month now. I have been very happy with it and the width of the shoulder straps makes carrying my 17" MacBook Pro a real comfort. The only drawback I see with this bag is if you're a smaller women it's a huge bag...I'm 5'10 so it works perfectly for me. Also, it would be nice to have more padding on the one side you slide your laptop into, there's really no protection if it were to fall or get banged at that one side. All in all I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red laptop tote
 from bridgeport wv,  Apr 28, 2007

I read the reviews on this red tote before purchasing and I was so pleased and relieved to see how pretty it is. The laptop brief is very well made, sturdy and very attractive. It has ample storage compartments and is a beautiful shade of red, not too bright, just Right!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good buy
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Apr 26, 2007

This has been mentioned before, but the color of the actual bag is more of a cherry red and not the hot pink shown in the picture. I would have liked it to be a bit more pink in reality, but I'm willing to cope (the brown trimming isn't so bad either). Aside from the color, it is very roomy with several compartments, both on the inside and outside, for quick access. Me personally, I plan on using it to lug my MacBook, anything I would need from my regular purse and any work back and forth to school; it seems to be well constructed for everyday use. The straps are comfortable on the shoulders, the fabric seems to be thick and durable, and the overall price can't be beat. Overall, it was a sensible buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 26, 2007

This bag was just what I needed, It is made very well, not to heavy and my 17' computer fit perfectly. I also saw this bag online for double the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who wrote all the 5-star ratings??
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this bag because of the overwhelmingly positive reviews. I must say, I was not impressed the minute I got the bag. The bag itself is fine, but the "leather" straps are stiff and never sit comfortably on my shoulders. Now, four months after my purchase, the straps are ripping and are probably a week away from tearing completely. Since the bag does not have alternate carrying straps, this will render it useless and I will be forced to throw it away. I contacted the manufacturer. We'll see what sort of response I receive.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bag
 from Kansas,  Oct 7, 2013

This bag is very organized and attractive. I like the length of the handles, but they are very stiff and uncomfortable to carry on your shoulder.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great red bag
 from Berwyn, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

Great lap top bag. Fit my 17" lap top great and stil had room for accessories and books. It was easy to carry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great multi use laptop and travel bag
 from Oregon,  May 4, 2013

I love this bag - Use it for traveling by plane in lieu of carrying a purse - that way can still bring a carry-on with me. The bag holds my computer and its accesories, along with my wallet and personal items from my purse. In other words, an all-in-one attractive bag without being too heavy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than what I expected, but perfect for my needs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully put together - feels and looks like it will last forever!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top