Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sumdex 17" Laptop Bag
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 29, 2007

This bag is truly awesome. My 17" laptop fits perfect in it. It has plenty of space for the cord in the front pocket without making it look lumpy. It is a top loading bag which makes it easier to put your laptop in. It has nice padding to protect the laptop. One thing that I didn't realize when I purchased it was that it was expandable which made it an even better bag. You can fit a 2" binder and more in the expandable portion. This is definitely well worth the money. I had a very hard time finding the perfect bag for my 17" laptop. This is definitely the perfect one at a perfect price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy, lightweight, sturdy
 from Central Indiana,  Apr 18, 2013

I have a large screen 17.3" laptop and finding a bag to fit it is tough. This bag has plenty of room and even comes with a padded, velcro divider for the laptop compartment if you have a smaller unit to fit. I really like the padding around the laptop compartment. That was a concern, particularly on the bottom. I would have liked one of the "girlier" bags, but many of the those reviews commented on the lack of padding at the bottom. I am rough on bags and needed to make sure this would take my life. Plenty of storage space for papers and peripherals and it's expandable. I especially like that the laptop can fit on either side of the bag leaving the larger, expandable side for clothing or books if one needed to do an overnight or carry other bulky materials. It is amazingly lightweight. I had been using a small tote bag and was impressed by the lightweight nature of the bag even though it is significantly larger. I also have a Swiss backpack for my old laptop and this bag is much lighter than the backpack. So far I love the briefcase style over the backpack style, but I'm not toting it across campus or traveling much. Lots of accessible pockets inside and outside too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Rustburg, VA,  Aug 4, 2009

I purchased this bag to use with my Toshiba Satellite L355 17 inch screen. I've had a very hard time finding a bag that this laptop will fit in. This bag is awesome. The laptop fits perfect....and the expandable pocket is perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Case
 from Montana,  Jun 18, 2009

I was pleased with the quality of the bag for the price. It was almost impossible to find a case for the 17" computer (large screen my husband insisted on) and I was glad to find it on overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!`
 from Brookfield, WI,  May 16, 2009

This bag is sturdy, has room for everything, and fits my large 17" Toshiba. I search everywhere and NOTHING compares at this price. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Winnsboro,Texas,  Apr 16, 2009

I had a hard time finding a carrier for my 17 inch laptop in stores. Checked here and found many to chose from. I selected this one and I am very pleased with the quality and the price was great. It fit my laptop perfect and love the extra compartments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 30, 2008

I have a 17" Dell Inspiron 1720 and this bag fits it perfectly. The quality is great, and there's plenty of room for everything without the bag looking bulky. I am completely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacious
 from TX,  Mar 15, 2007

i got this for my compact laptop. my work sometimes requires me carrying a lot of paperworks around, and this notebook case is really spacious so i never had to find another bag for the paperworks. very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable Computer Case
 from Ca,  Feb 23, 2007

I purchased this item for my daughter's laptop. The quality seems to be good. The computer case expands and I like that feature, but it is a bit thicker than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Nd,  Aug 15, 2013

Excellent buy a lot of room and can carry computer and cords speakers etc a lot for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever
 from Minnesota,  May 29, 2013

The laptop case not only fits my giant 19" computer, it has compartments, padding, and belts to keep everything secure. Traveling with it is a breeze. With dusty floors and several dogs, it seems to repel dirt and lint. I am so pleased with this purchase and the quality of the case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Computer Case for the money
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 5, 2013

After a long search for an oversized case I finally came across the Sumdex Expandable Computer case. The laptop fit in perfectly with a little room to spare. So far no issues whatsoever....the price is right and I have nothing but praise for this Computer case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumdex Case
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2013

Product received was as described. Shipping was fast and convenient.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of all defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT purchase!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2012

This feels like a 'CASE of luxury'. I'm happy with the purchase, happy with the quality, happy with its storage capabilities. So glad I found this case when I did a google search for a case to hold a 17" laptop. Thanks, overstock.com, for carrying this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY accurate sizing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am SO impressed with the quality of this case!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from ca,  Jan 6, 2010

There are not many cases for 17" laptops and I was thrilled when I received this. There is plenty of room for everything and is quite lightweight for its size. It was shipped promptly and properly and I received it in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wasilla, AK,  Dec 31, 2009

We wanted a sturdy laptop for our 17 in. laptop with room for a couple of extra books. This case is very durable and roomy. Price was excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Case
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this case for my daughter and she loves it. She will be taking a trip to London in early January 2010 for extra credits for school, and she insisted on taking the case with her. The computer case looks very nice and I am glad that I bought it for her. She loves it and she has decided to put more than her computer in it. It is very roomy and sturdy. Another purchase from Overstock that was a hit. I love shopping at Overstock. The prices are right and you get good quality items. Happy Holidays everyone and have a safe New Year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Bag
 from Shelby Twp, MI,  Dec 24, 2009

This is a great computer bag. It's not too big to be bulky or too small to hold a few extra items. It also features metal ring attachments for the crossbody strap. They will never break on you like the plastic ones. For my use it's perfect. For the price it's a deal. If you don't order it from Overstock.com you will pay a lot more for the same item. Way to go Overstock. I always find great buys on your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect case
 from Washington,  Dec 2, 2009

Great value and features. At the time we purchased this case, a similar size and brand was available online at a big box office store for nearly double the price. We wanted something that was large enough for our 16" laptop, but also provided extra space and padding for possible bumps and knocks. We highly recommend this product if you are looking for a case for your larger size laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Lewisville, TX,  Nov 18, 2009

I have a laptop with a 17 inch monitor, and it's been pretty difficult to find a good carrying case for it. I am so glad that I decided to take a peek at Overstock. The selection of bags was great. The bag that I got is a very good, very sturdy bag. I'm not too terribly concerned with fashion right now; besides, it's been hard to find a fashionable laptop bag that is also as protective as this one. Very good buy, I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought