Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking carry on bag
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Sep 23, 2009

This is a great looking bag, at a good price, that will fit in all airline overhead bins, even the narrowest of only 10 in. It is made from Koskin which is a synthetic soft, flexible leather of the type used in many purses and other products. The bag has one large compartment and one large side pocket. The extendable, attached, handle used to wheel the bag is concealed in its own zippered compartment. This product has one flaw that I found bothersome but I was able to find a simple remedy.The flaw is that when the handle is in the extended position the bag will not stand up by itself, even though it has two wheels and two non rotating plastic skids, the base holding the wheels and skids is flexible enough that the bag will fall over regardless of whether it is full or empty. I believe that the base holding the wheels and skids is purposely made flexible so that the 12 in. high bag can be squeezed into 10 in. high overhead compartments. If the side holding the wheels was rigidly connected to the bottom of the bag this would not be possible. This flaw is inconvenient and annoying at ticket counters etc.My solution was to take a rigid shelf bracket, short side of 5 1/2 in. and long side 10 in. and attach it to the track in the base of the bag. There is already a screw that can be used at the end near the wheels and at the other end I used some vinyl tape to attach the bracket to the metal track. The whole simple modification is concealed by the inner zippered lining already in the bag.Voila! The bag now stands up by itself both when empty and full. Because my rigid shelf bracket is only 5 1/2 in tall the bag leans a little when it is standing up but the 12 in. high bag can still be squeezed into a 10 in. high compartment when necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought This Twice
 from California,  Oct 1, 2009

I first bought this for my brother as a gift. He came to visit, using this bag, and he loved it. I liked it so much when I saw it in person that I bought one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't stand on wheels
 from East Texas,  Mar 1, 2012

This bag was beautiful out of the box but has a flaw in style. When packed, the bag will not stand on it's wheeled side. When using the handle, and rolling it along behind you, it is perfect. But when you try to set it up on the wheels, it tips over, collapsing on the floor. It is great as a tote but defeats the purpose of the wheels and handle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect for weekend trip and as carry on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is made of high quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There is a defect in its ability to stand on the wheeled side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated looking bag.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 4, 2013

This bag arrived and I could tell that my husband really wanted it for himself, so I ordered a second one. It is just right for a carry on bag. I can easily take a 4-day trip with this bag. It is so pretty!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price!
 from Georgia,  May 16, 2013

This is a nice bag for the price. However, it is faux leather, so do not expect the real thing. But considering what the airlines do to bags, who cares? Good size for a trip on a CRJ.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffle bag
 from Nazareth, Pa,  Dec 26, 2012

Gave this to my son for weekend travel and he seemed to like it. It is a hope size.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Carryon
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 20, 2012

Perfect size to zip through an airport and carry on most large jets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Feb 6, 2012

Ordered the bag with reasonable expectation, but was greatly disappointed. looks nothing like the quality leather bag in the picture. It's just a piece a cheap and nasty merchandise, which I promptly put in the bin.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Much too big than described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality material and workmanship.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Faul;ty stiching on outer pocket, creating unsightly gathering at seam.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel bag
 from Rapid City SD,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this bag. It's been around the world (literally), as well as on many shorter trips, and it has held up very well. You can pack it with a lot of clothing and still get it into the regular overhead compartments. It cleans up very well with a damp towel, and a little Armor All keeps it looking like brand new. The handle is very useful, as the bag can get heavy when you fill it up. I'd recommend this bag to my friends who travel a lot and need a good bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Travel Bag
 from Metro Detroit,  Dec 31, 2011

This is an excellent travel bag for the price. It has the look and feel of a very expensive leather bag. Perfect size and shape for train and subway/tube travels. Highly recommend!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well built product
 from St. Faustin, Quebec,  Dec 27, 2011

This bag was purcheased to replace a big brand Sampsonite bag that just did not endure regular travel. To date this bag, made from solid, thick leather is a great item, very well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct in all descriptions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Bag arrived unscathed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed with the appearance
 from Halifax, Nova Scotia CA,  Dec 10, 2011

The bag will be perfect for 3-4 day trips. The zippers are sturdy and is the strap. Looking forward to trying it out soon!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It appears to be accurate. Have not had the opportunity to try it underneath the airline seats yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality for an excellent price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good low cost alternative
 from North Carolina,  Nov 8, 2011

Koskin leather appears the same as real leather except under a very nit-picky inspection. Good sturdy zippers, handles, and shoulder strap. Pull handle and wheels worked well. Wheels are small so I would be cautious pulling a heavily loaded bag over a rough surface for fear that a part of the bag would drag and scuff or tear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bag is sized as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2011

The product is exactly what the description stated. I purchased for my son and will consider getting one for myself. NO it is not leather. It is carry on size as long as you don't stuff it. Bag is durable for the abuse a teenager will give. The handle is not an issue. Not like American Tourister, but also not the price of the brand luggage. Satisfied and exactly what I thought it would be ... maybe a little better!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Franklin,TN,  Jul 11, 2011

Bought this as a gift for a son with expensive tastes! He loves the bag, it's a great size for a weekend trip, or a 3 or 4 day business trip. The suit (garmet) bag we bought as a companion to the duffle, is a bit slim - but my son usually carries a full suit and leather jacket in the garmet bag and he's 6"4" tall! He would never believe the great price for these leather bags if I told him! Very happy with my purchase, and my son is happy with his gift!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather for the money!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? arrived in great shape!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2011

I'm very pleased with this carry on. Roomy. The rolling handle pulls out in two stages and you need to give it a good tug to get the second extension to come out of it's socket. I don't believe it's natural leather but looks and feels like real leather. I'm very happy

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, il,  May 17, 2011

It is heavier than other bags because it is a very good quality leather. The handle extends to a good length .

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koskin Leather Duffle
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2011

Decent leather. Very handsome. Roomy. Pull out handle could be a little more sturdy - I am afraid of it breaking everytime I use it, but so far so good. It worked perfectly for a weekend trip. I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2011

I bouht this to haul dog supplies around when we travel with our dogs to agility trials and flyball tournaments. It is larger than I expected and should hold all their food, treats and supplies. Haven't used it yet but will be loading it up next weekend! It will also be nice for traveling to visit family. It looks like a very well made bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good duffel
 Jan 4, 2011

The duffel is good quality. It rolls well and leather is strong. However, it is bigger than I thought and does not fit well under the seat in an airplane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought