Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this tote specifically for a trip to France which involved travel to several cities. I carried my netbook, eReader, cell, and the other usual suspects, and all items fit nicely in the designated pockets. Organization was easy and nothing got lost in the bottom. The leather is nice quality and held up well as I lugged the tote aboard trains and coaches. The back side is a durable fabric with a pocket that unzips at the bottom for sliding over a luggage handle--this function works very well. Towards the end of the trip, this tote was crowded with additional items deemed too fragile for luggage and it held everything securely. The zippers are sturdy. The handles are hinged so they fall neatly to each side. A couple of threads of stitching in one handle have become loose in one little spot, but nothing serious (at this point). The handles fit comfortably over the shoulder and do not slip around once you're on the move. As mentioned by others, the handles are a little long for carrying the tote at arm's length (touches the ground) so I found myself having to hold it up occasionally (which is tiring when it's loaded with electronics). It endured some light rain on occasion, and you'd never know it. All in all, I was very pleased with the functionality and appearance--after three weeks of traveling, it still looks brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Nice Bag, but back is FABRIC NOT LEATHER
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

PROS: This is a really nice bag, it has many compartments and a separate laptop compartment. Great saturated Brown Color, nice leather, good quality. CONS: WILL NOT fit a 17" Laptop, the back of the bag is FABRIC, NOT LEATHER ALL Around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag. Well made and stylish.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

If your looking for a laptop "suitcase" this isn't it. It holds an adequate amount, but not a ton. I have a huge laptop that it does accomodate along with all it's accessories (mouse, chords, power cords,etc.) plus some files/binders and a leather portfolio. THis is a good every day transporting bag. It's good for travel because it can be carried over your shoulder. It definitley doesn't look like an ugly laptop bag. The leather is soft and beautiful. The back of the bag is a heavy, sturdy nylon, and has the opening so it can be slipped over a telescopic suitcase handle. As far as style and looks, this bag gets an A+. It stands out in a crowd and looks MUCH more expensive than it is. You will not look like one of the boys carrying this bag. It's got a chic and slender look. Since the laptop is stored vertically, instead of horizontally like most bags, you have to look twice to realize that it's a laptop bag and not just a really nice bag. I love it and would recommend it to anyone that isn't looking for a pack mule of a bag. Besides, who wants to lug that much stuff around anyhow? Go for it. You will not be disappointed in the quality or style at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Women's laptop tote
 from Austin,TX,  Nov 30, 2011

My laptop measures 14 3/4" wide and it sticks out about 1" from the top of the cushioned part. It's not a big deal to me. The tote zips so it seems protected enough. Even with my mouse and cords there was still lots of room for more things. I'm 5'2" so it is a little long for me and drags sometimes on the ground. I very pleased with the quality. Glad I bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bag is Exactly What I Was Hoping For
 from Southern Illinois / Metro St. Louis Area,  Jun 14, 2013

I've been carrying this bag every day for five weeks since it arrived, and I absolutely love it! It was a very sweet deal since I didn't have to pay hundreds of dollars for something similar. There's no bling about it, so if you're looking for something "girly" this isn't it. On the other hand, it doesn't look like it came from the mens' department either. It's a great briefcase substitute for the business woman wearing a blazer and skirt, or a carry-all to the pick-up truck for the country girl wearing jeans and cowboy boots. The leather is a beautiful, rich brown color, which actually looks very nice with black attire. I have been carrying it with my "wallet on a string" tucked inside. I have a 16" screen laptop with a 12-hour battery, and it slides into the bag perfectly. With the laptop in place, I can also tote the laptop cord, my wallet on a string, an automatic umbrella (collapsed to 11 1/4" long), a Nook tablet as well as its cord, various documents (about 20 pages worth in a file folder), my Thirty-One Mini Zipper Pouch (5.5H x 7.5W x 1.5D) full of make-up, my iPhone, glasses case, pens (the interior has a couple of pen slots -- so handy!), and I could zip the top, though I wouldn't recommend doing that on a regular basis when packing this much. Is it heavy? With all of this, it weighed 16 1/2 pounds, so yes, of course! But again, I don't always carry all of those things (i.e., I don't typically carry my laptop and Nook tablet at the same time). I'm not a youngster (mid-50's), but I don't find that it's too heavy to sling it up on my shoulder and go. The hardware attaching the handles to the bag are sturdy and big enough that I can clip my security badge to one so I'm not rifling around looking for it when I arrive to work. I keep my car keys in one of the interior side pockets, so they don't fall to the bottom. I can't say that I've had a problem having to dig for anything at the bottom (that's where my umbrella is). I have been carrying it into my office every day, and when I'm in the car, it sits in the passenger seat where I can easily grab my wallet for quick trips into the grocery store (I actually had a small purse inside of it for the first couple of weeks). I know this bag will be a God-send the next time I'm going through the airport with my rolling carry-on. I suspect my body will wear out long before this bag does!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very well made bag. Three rounded, decorative but useful rivets on each of the sewn-on handle attachments add additional strength, so I'm not expecting to ever have one detach from the bag. Additionally, each of the bottom corners of the bag have the same decorative rivets attaching added leather for reinforcement. Finally, the same style of rivet serves as "feet" on the bottom of the bag. The leather is a sturdy weight but not too stiff. There are a few places in the interior lining where I have found long threads, but that just required a snip with the scissors. All of the seams, inside and out, are holding up just fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 9, 2012

I'm so glad that I decided to purchase this bag. I travel internationally extensively and frequently just don't quite have enough space in my briefcase. The outside pocket is perfect for airline tickets, passport, wallet. The interior one is perfect for laptop, IPad, phone, planner, umbrella, cord bag, wallet (if you want the interior security), pens, etc. The deep feature is the key for me as the cord bag is able to go the bottom with the umbrella and all the necessities stay on top. It is "narrow" enough to fit under the seat in front of you smoothly. Don't read "narrow" as a fault; my 16 in laptop fits great - it is just side down instead of front or back edge the way all my traditional bags hold it. One commentor talked about it being too long from the strap. I'm 5'2", and can walk with no problems with the bag in my hand instead of over the shoulder. The shoulder straps are comfortable too, even with the bag fully loaded. So glad that I went for this bag. Just wish it was in black with red accents :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag for business!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 28, 2012

I wasn't sure I would like this vertical bag because I thought items would get lost in the bottom. But I've found that it is great - papers as well as the laptop go in vertically making it easy to look through papers without pulling them all out. Being vertical, the ends of the bag don't bump people in crowded areas. The amount of organization is just right for me. The bag has a classi,c understated look that I love and doesn't look like a laptop bag!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is perfect - sturdy and not too soft. The zippers are holding up well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel!
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 23, 2012

I travel a lot for work, and this bag is great. Good padded section for my laptop, high quality leather, plenty of space, metal button feet to sit on the floor and long zipper tabs to grip easily even if wearing winter gloves. If I had to complain about one thing, it would be that because of its depth, things can drop way down into the bag - but at least you know it's SOMEWHERE in there!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Beautiful leather.
 from St Paul, MN,  Dec 16, 2011

The bag is so much better than I expected. The color is gorgeous, the leather very soft. The handles are reinforced nicely. I was quite amazed at how nice the bag is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel. Very comfortable to carry.
 from Mississippi,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a great computer bag. It has a very convienient shape. You can carry it on your shoulder through a croud without banging into anyone. It has a pocket on the back with a zipper on the bottom so that you can slip it over your luggage handle so you can walk though the airport without things banging around. I would like a couple more pockets inside of it for use as a day to day purse but I absolutely love this thing and I will be buying another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a great shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag, I get many compliments!
 from Chicago,  Dec 7, 2011

Love this bag! Very unique. I hold alot of items in it.....laptop, magazines, files, cords, cosmetics. There is a zippered area in back that can be a pocket or unzip and you can slide over the handle of your roll aboard for easy commuting. LOVE IT!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Satisfied Overall
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 1, 2011

Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with the bag. I had to replace my previous briefcase, which I'd had for years because I received a new oversized laptop for work. Even finding an attractive bag for a larger laptop was a chore. But, this one works pretty well. The laptop is still just a touch to large, ie it fits completely in the bag but I cannot zip it. That only ends up as a concern in the rain. However, the straps position the top of the bag right under my arm, so everything is still protected. The internal pockets make very convenient storage for cords, phone, all the "stuff" one needs. The additional front pocket with organizers is great for extra storage as well. Once the laptop is in the bag, there isn't a ton of room for additional materials, but there is enough. Also, the straps on the bag are just short enough that it is awkward to lift it onto my shoulder with one hand, but not impossible.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. Well appointed. Versatile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag
 from San Francisco,  Nov 29, 2011

I carry a computer bag every day and this is great because of the narrow profile. Have been searching for the perfect bag and have found it -

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality and very easy to carry
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2011

I will recommend this tote for anyone as it is versatile. As a work tote, I can carry all of my stuff, including lunch, in one bag! The color, expresso, is a great color. Love the tote!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on. Perfect for laptop and other items. When not carrying laptop, great bag for every day and weekend use. Like that it's long not wide.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality tote I have seen. Very well made. Leather is soft and supple.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag! Highly Recommend!
 from N Royalton, OH,  Nov 15, 2011

I travel every week and it has a nice big pocket that goes on your suitcase so that you don't have to carry it all the time. It fits my laptop, acessories, school books, and other odds and ends and I still have room. I love that the bag is upright and doesn't take up too much room. I highly recommend this bad for any woman in need. It also has a large outside pocket along with a zipper pocket inside and divider for your laptop and other things.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the quality I was looking for in a laptop tote. It's heavy dute leather that looks like it will last.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from South Carolina,  Nov 13, 2011

I would recommend this bag. It is very comfortable on the shoulder, and doesn't look like a computer bag. It does not let you close the zipper if you have a really large computer like I do, but my computer does not stick out the top of it. I have gotten a lot of complements on this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a very large computer, 17.5 inch screen. It does not let me zip the tote close, but it's the only thing I found that wasn't black and boring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shape, size, color - just what I wanted!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

I amusing it for a few weeks now, love it, nice color, soft yet strong leather - the color just what I had in mind. The tote arrived fast, it is just what I needed for my computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and outstanding handles
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

I ordered this because I had the standard issue, over the shoulder laptop bag which was bulky, heavy and horrible. This bag looks better and the handles are very well attached so that I have no thought of them pulling away -- which is an important feature to me. There is also room inside for other things including my extra glasses. Will be taking it along when I travel. I am very satisfied and I normallyr eturn a lot of things I purchase. The fact that I'm keeping it says everything about it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meme
 from ukiah, ca,  Oct 20, 2011

this bag is just what i have been looking for. this is a christmas gift and angie will be sooooooooo happy with it. i love it and she will too. glad i got it early.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine leather, very user friendly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is a great organizer
 from DC,  Oct 13, 2011

Great value for a heavy duty, leather bag. A little bit heavy but it holds every device, lunch, umbrella, shoes, makeup, etc. A great find.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made---
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top