Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 5, 2012

This was a gift for a undecided person on what kind of leather backpack he wanted. I chose this one and he was totally pleased with it. Good buy for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and chic leather bag
 from New York,  Oct 10, 2011

A beautiful and useful bag. Would recommend it to everybody. Big enough to carry a laptop and few folders. Leather made with great quality. Perfect product! But.. be careful from the not-so-satisfying customer service at o.co.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag at any price...storage, leather, compact
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 7, 2014

very attractive backpack. The weather is surprisingly supple and good quality looking. The back of the backpack is nylon which must help keep the price down and doesn't bother me at all as no one sees it. I was very surprised at how much this backpack can hold while still being very compact. I put my laptop, cord, small purse, blackberry and lunch in it and there's still plenty more room but the bag is still compact. I've gotten several compliments on it immediately and people are shocked at the low price. I really don't think you can go wrong with this. I like the interior is a brighter color as it does make things easier to find inside. I was surprised at the number of different compartments it has.there are three larger compartments accessed by full dippers across the top. The center 1 is padded for laptop carrying. The front one has many pockets for pens cell phones and a small zippered pocket inside for small items. The front has two zippered pockets that are small but you could throw a little items you don't want lost in the bottom of the bag. I find the bag very comfortable to wear. By the way I'm a 50 year old female professional who bought the bag to reduce shoulder and neck pain from carrying a happy person laptop bag every day. it's definitely helped.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am thrilled
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2013

This is the best gift ever, i use it to make my travels and everybody tells me how great the bag pack is, i love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from Indiana,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a very professional looking backpack! My husband wanted it to take his computer to and from work and he loves it! Much better than a briefcase type bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 30, 2012

I love this backpack. The only problem is that the lining in one of the interior pockets pulled away rather quickly, within a few weeks. I decided it wasn't worth the trouble to send it back, because I carry it everyday.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was, except the lining pulled away within a week in one of the inner pockets
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Backpack. LOVE IT!!!!
 from Alabama,  Jun 1, 2012

This bag was a gift for my husband. He almost never likes suprise gifts and he loves this backpack. It has a great feel and every scuff it gets makes it look that much better. The blue on the inside gives it a very retro look. He carries his laptop and a lot of books. It has held up well, really well, and everything fits easily. The smaller pockets are perfect, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as described but it is much roomier than it looks in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is soft but sturdy and it seems well made. It carries a lot of books to and from law scholl and hasn't given at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality leather backpack for my son's college days. Fits his laptop, with plenty of room for a class textbook and folders and other things. Big enough straps for a man, will carry weight fine. Good looking zippers and hardware. Backpacks always look ratty after a year, but this one will only look better. I told him to keep it close, so nobody rips it off. It is a good looking item, and I got it for his graduation present. Watch O.co for things like this to fluctuate in price, usually downward. Then grab it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather looks great. Lining fair. Looks like it will wear out, but no matter.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Smell to this Bag!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 5, 2013

The bag is beautiful and it isn't too big or too small. I'm about 5' 11" and it's a perfect size bag for me. The issue with this bag is that the smell of the leather, or some chemical in the leather, is nauseating. I'm telling you that having this bag anywhere near me for more than five minutes made me sick. There is a warning label on the product that states "the product is made of chemicals that can cause cancer". It has something to do with a California law where they are required to place these labels on products. Not sure if the smell is related to this label but I didn't take a chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Professional
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 26, 2013

I was looking for a backpack that had a professional look and quality within a reasonable price. I found this bag, and it has been perfect. Even gets lots of comments from my coworkers about it. Would recommend if you like backpacks, but want the professional look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality leather and stitching
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely soft leather
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Apr 25, 2012

The product was exactly as described and the leather appears to be of very good quality and soft as a worn piece of leather would be. My only complaint was with Overstock tracking system. Every time I clicked on View the system was unabe to provide any information at that time (or any other apparently).

  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described. The leather was very soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I could not find any.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage backpack
 from VA,  Feb 20, 2012

Backpack is beautiful but was too big for me (5 ft. woman). Too bad, as it was well made and holds everything one would need to avoid checking bags on a plane.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 4
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, roomy and looks great
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 8, 2011

I travel for business between 15 and 20 weeks a year and had gotten tired of my rolling laptop case. I bought this bag about 6 months ago and have used it on 7 or 8 trips. It is very well made, the padded shoulder straps are very comfortable, it's roomy and it looks great. Many of the laptop backpacks look a little tacky for a business professional; not this one. It looks as good with "business casual" as well as with a coat and tie. It also fits in the overhead compartment of even smaller commuter planes. If you're tired of large, rolling laptop cases that you need to gate check on smaller planes, give this backpack a try,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This back pack is wonderful
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2013

I love the product it's strong and stylish. I'm able to carry quite a bit in without fear of it breaking. The straps are very comfortable and all of my technology (iPad,iPhone,iPod etc) is protected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and beautiful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Feb 8, 2012

Very happy with the backpack. It was a big upgrade from the nylon backpack that I was using.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and nice leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

Nice bag with a lot of compartments and if I could change anything it would be the horrible blue interior.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good present for a man
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

My husband wanted a new backpack... he wanted it to be elegant, to fit not only casual style, but business style too...he also wanted his laptop to fit in backpack... he loves it...It has so many departments, his 15.6 inch laptop fits there, good quality, nice color...He receives a lot of compliments...and also backpack had a really good price for this quality, for real leather...

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no deffects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top