Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top of the line!
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2011

This rolling briefcase is exquisite. The leather is soft and supple and the design is perfect for a laptop, files, smart phone, business cards and all the other trappings of an on-the-go professional. It looks like a $300 bag, and I get complements on it everywhere I go by perfect strangers and colleagues alike. Best rolling briefcase on the market. It's a good thing they only make them in black, because if they had other colors, I would've purchased a whole set! High marks: the wheels are high quality, solid construction and the extendable handle is long enough to walk comfortably with the bag. The handle can be completely hidden under a zip compartment for use as a brief case. The computer compartment includes a padded laptop sleeve for extra protection. Nice touch. The leather is absolutely exquisite, the pockets are perfect, and the file folder area (with separate file compartments) is nice for keeping papers in order. Low marks: None. This is a great buy and a must-have case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, soft leather, nicely appointed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, absolutely free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 18, 2011

great case for the price. There is limited but ample storage though so I use it for the laptop, papers, etc.when travelling - not for clothes. Glides well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and nice appearance
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new mexico,  Jan 17, 2011

Exterior all leather, great for hauling around that not so light laptop. For years I had the laptop, books and magazines, papers and other work in a shoulder bag, this got really heavy trotting through those never ending terminals. This one takes care of that. No problem extending the handle, I'm over 6' and it is comfortable. The inside has a calculator and pen holders, holders for business cards and a laptop soft case that you can use for that pesky security check. The bottom is hard so the case will not collapse to a smaller size and it weighs about 6lbs, it will not tip over when loaded or unloaded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim, light and well organized case
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jun 1, 2012

After 15 years with my almost indestructible Samsonite rolling laptop bag, I wanted something slimmer and lighter. That's what I got with this case, after reading countless reviews on it and other offerings. I was hard-pressed to find detailed descriptions of the layout of the bag, so here it is for those interested: the front pockets you see in the illustration are a bit misleading, but in a positive way. Both top pockets extend to the bottom of the bag and are well-gusseted, allowing storage for longer items. The top left pocket has an interior pocket about 3 inches across an 1 inch deep. the top right pocket has very shallow card slots from top to bottom. The bottom left pocket is wide but not deep. The bottom right pocket is also shallow in depth. The first main pocket has two file folder dividers in front which do not extend fully to the bottom of the bag. Behind them is the laptop sleeve, with a top that folds over and closes via velcro. This sleeve purports to be x-ray friendly for airport security checks (have not tried yet). There is only one more compartment, the bulk of which is taken up with handle storage. There are two pockets, one on either side of the handle, which I'm using for laptop power supply in one and wireless mouse and usb in the other. There is minimal remaining storage in this compartment, aft of the handle assembly. Also, the zippers here do not extend fully to the bottom of the bag, making access just a bit limited. Other notes: the handle extends easily and long enough to be comfortable for this 6-footer (same height as my Samsonite). The wheels are very smooth, but just a bit louder than the composite wheels on the Samsonite on pavement, though whisper quiet on carpet. The leather is of good quality. The carry handles work well, though I would prefer a single handle to the two leather handles provided (requires some groping to gather the handles, especially when the telescoping handle is extended - something you might run into when approaching a stairway in an airport. Finally, the zippers on the small, front compartments look a bit suspect to me. They don't have the substantial feel of the Samsonite bag. Also missing is an interior, zippered full-length compartment. I had one in the Samsonite in which I kept documents that required extra security. To sum up: I got what I asked for: a lighter, slimmer, easier to manage briefcase. I did find it a bit challenging to fit everything in that I had in the Samsonite, with its extra compartment. But, I'm enjoying having shed at least five pounds in weight, and the price was right as well...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2011

Love this bag! Was concerned about it being too big and bulky, but it is perfect. I travel with my job and shoulders got really tired of lugging around my briefcase down never ending airport terminals. Also, not too heavy to lift for overhead storage on plane and is a very good quality bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grea rolling briefcase
 from Annandale, Va,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this for my father who is 89. The briefcase is easy for him to roll and is well balanced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop bag!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

This is a great laptop bag at a great price! I love that it is real leather and that it is small enough to fit under an airplane seat, which was one of my main criteria in selecting a bag.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes. It was exactly like I expected it.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Mar 21, 2011

I can no longer carry anything heavy because of back problem...ordered this and hoped for the best. GOT THE BEST! Looks great...easy to handle...looks and feels professional. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2013

It really does look like leather. It is very light weight. I am so happy I got it and so is my back. I looked at a lot of choices and this was the best for the price hands down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

I only received it last week so it has not yet been on a trip with me. However, it is the perfect size with a good number of pockets. It has space for my laptop and files and then it has several front pockets for the items I would normally carry in my purse. The telescoping handle is a good length and it rides perfectly atop my rolling carryon bag making it easy to navigate airports and parking lots.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought this rolling briefcase when my neck was hurting from lugging my old shoulder case. With the rolling case I can even throw my heavy purse on as well. I was surprised that the laptop envelope was plenty big enough for my 17" laptop. This is well worth the price. No more neck pain makes me very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Holds my 17" laptop easily!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful leather. Looks more expensive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 26, 2012

This is briefcase is a good value for the price. It is front heavy and tends to tip forward.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 9, 2012

I love this bag. It has lots of room for my laptop, files, power cord, small purse, plus more. 4 smaller zippered pockets on the front are convienant storeage for small items like cell phone, pens, and keys.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather. wheels roll smoothly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling laptop
 from VA,  Feb 19, 2012

The laptop case is compact but roomy enough for my husband to take his Mac Book and ipad as well as cords, notebook and papers for work trips. I got it for my husband for Christmas and he was worried it was to small but he as been using it for 2 month and traveling every week and loves it. The compact size is great for travel. The leather looks great and expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect replacement
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 3, 2011

I had a swiss army brand roller bag for years but when the retractable handle broke, I had a hard time finding another professional looking roller bag at a descent price. One day, I saw this bag (which I liked very much) at the local store for about $160 but decided to shop around before buying making a purchase. As it turned out, overstock had the same thing for almost half the price and paid a negligible amount for shipping. The quality was just as good as what I saw at the local store. Its lighter and more durable than the previous one I had, plus, it gives me that professional look, you know.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Rolling Case
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 7, 2011

I got this laptop case for my husband for Christmas he's been very pleased with it so far. It feels sturdy and the wheels are stable. It can fit all his paperwork (about 3 inches thick), on top of his 15" laptop and all his other businessy knick-knacks in the 4 smaller compartments at the front. The case also comes with a TSA-friendly laptop sleeve which saves him some time going through airport security (ie. you can leave the laptop in the sleeve). The extender arm can also be stowed away in its own zipped compartment if you prefer not to use it, as it comes with a detachable shoulder strap. I would recommend spraying the bag with some leather protectant before using it. Overall, this is good value-for-money, with a quality that's comparable to most other more expensive cases I've seen in other stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling briefcase
 from waukesha,wi,  May 19, 2010

I purchased this brief case with wheels for my daughter who recently got her masters degree in education. Being a former teacher myself I know how many things you carry every day. This case [leather] is perfect. It not only has a padded compartment for a laptop but also has numerous other divisions and compartments for everything else all lockable. My daughter was delighted. Now I have to send one to my son-in-law because he is envious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo leather rolling laptop case
 from Long Island, NY,  May 24, 2014

i bought this product online as a gift to my wife and was reallly impressed by the great quality when it was delivered. My wife was also impressed and use it to go to work every day. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a leather rolling laptop portfolio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My portable office
 from florida,  Apr 9, 2014

The product is excellent. It was delivered very quickly. I am totally satisfied with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2014

Been only using this for about two weeks. The wheels don't seem as stable as I would like. And the wheels always seem to go first. Space is fine, old bag held more. I use my bag 5 days a week, dragging it in out of hospitals for work. It does get a work out, but mainly level surfaces and not very much weather. It does not seem as good as I was hoping it would be. I average 1-2 bags a year for the past 10 years so I probably have tried them all. Don't think this bag will be any different. Hope I am wrong.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top