Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solo Briefcase
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 12, 2011

This briefcase is perfect. Plenty of room for 17 in laptop and other files! I highly recommend!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this bag after returning a previous purchase that would not accommodate my 15.5" laptop. This bag has no such issues. The size is great, and I really like the design of the bag. The color is a nice, deep brown that I think will improve with wear and tear. The buckles on the front are easy to open, which is rare for other bags I've tried. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone looking for a nice professional-looking computer bag/briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

Bought this for my brother who is a stock broker, he is a "man's man" and I was worried he would say "thanks you got me a bros-purse" but he loved it and immediately commented on how he could fit his computer and a lunch in the bag. He thought it looked really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, fits computer, documents, and a small lunch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful looking and functional. Worth the money!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase and laptop bag.
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. My husband travels alot and his laptop briefcases don't last long. So, I decided to get him a leather briefcase and this was perfect. Looking at the quality, this should last longer than cheaper purchases. He is very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Leather (Columbian) Briefcase
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2012

For the price- it is an excellent purchase- I am very satisfied- 5 stars

  • How accurate was the sizing? If fits me pretty well (a little tight around the ears). I read all the reviews so I knew what I was getting. It is a great size -just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is of excellent quality and the stitching is good. I believe it shold stand up very well to the" on the go" type of use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There are no defects- there are a couple of problems with the leather piece that snaps- they bend up easily, but if one follows the advise given in one of the other reviews- it is easily rectified.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Maine,  May 19, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Beautiful briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is of high quality, soft/smooth.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from North Liberty, IA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this bag for my husband when he got an offer at a University he really wanted to work at. He loves it. This bag has been on lots of travel with him. He has had it for 2 years now & it still looks great! It gets softer with wear & holds a lot. Great buy & great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Fairfax,Va.,  Dec 26, 2013

Good quality and appearance.Very roomy and completely meets my needs to carry legal files and a laptop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Cody, Wyoming, yellowstone park,  Aug 20, 2013

a GREAT briefcase. love that the weight of the bag is carried through the body and not the latches. one side is latched and the other side is magnets. great idea. the feel and smell is pure leather. one downside. it could be a bit bigger. but that is only my husband opinion. iylt shows charisma and class, very conservative style. and please if you think of buying one, this is a great bag. one more important fact. no zippers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag, Excellent Value
 from New Haven, CT,  May 20, 2013

I've been looking for a good quality briefcase for about a year. I also wanted one which protected my iPad. I stumbled on this bag at a brick and mortar store, and likedit compared to others that I'd seen. I found the best price here at Overstock by far. When delivered, it was exactly as I expected. The leather is first quality, as is the constuction. I may not be able to fit quite as many files in it, as with previous briefcases I've owned, but that's not necessarily a bad thing, since now I carry a lot less unnecessary stuff in it. It looks good, which counts, since I am a professional. The warranty (5 years) was one thing that sold me, and I am reasonably certain that this case will last me quite a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction and material are of very high quality. I do have some reservations about the buckle mechanism, but overall, it is a smart looking bag, which does what I need it for, and protects my laptop/iPad as well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bag - Great Price
 from Connecticut,  May 19, 2013

Looking for a new bag for work which was not the old fashioned, shiny leather type of bag. Also, wanted a very dark brown which I could use at all times. This Solo Bag fit the bill. Loads of room and could be used with both a laptop and without. Overall, very satisfied. I have recommended thsi to friends and co-workers alike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Leather. Lots of room inside the bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Columbian Padded Leather Laptop Briefcase
 from New York,  May 10, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the item. It is exactly as was explained on the website. It has everything that I needed. I would recommend it to anyone. It is the first time that I order a product from this company and I would order their products again without hesitation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Reston, VA,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. It is really nice. Not overly formal and stuffy (like those old hard sided ones fform the 80's) but still nice enough to go to the biggest meetings. Great size and neatly packs a surprising ammout of his away. The way thay have the handel built means that it will be incredibly hard to break and IF it does, it should be pretty easy to fix. The Super dark brown color of the leather is really rich looking and so far the leather does not seem to be marking up easily. I am expecting this one to last him for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

Although I have had this bag for only about two weeks, it seems sturdy enough for daily use. It has ample room for additional paperwork, books and even a camera I carry with me. The shoulder strap makes the bag easy to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop case
 from Waynesboro, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

While this was given as a gift and received warmly, I happened to notice on a recent visit that it had been replaced with another case. So - I wasn't going to embarrass myself by asking why, and I really don't know if it was just not adequate or had some defect. Sorry, but based on this experience, I can't give an accurate appraisal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected!
 from Owasso, OK,  Mar 18, 2013

My husband was thrilled. The breifcase came just as expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Sonoma co., CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend & love it so much i'm considering buying one for myself! Lots of room in front pockets, leather quality is good. All around great laptop briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it. Excellent quality, especially for the price. The leather is very soft, yet durable... and is rich chocolate brown in color. The bag has plenty of pockets/storage to hold supplies, which was important as he is frequently traveling for work. I would def recommend this bag to others!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- very soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Nov 30, 2012

Love this bag! Perfect for a larger laptop and people who take a lot of stuff to work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not leather
 from Malverne, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

This briefcase is not leather. It is a soft nice touch synthetic material. Overstock was nice and cooperative and immediately agreed to take it back without charging me for shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but not leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top