Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solo Briefcase
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 12, 2011

This briefcase is perfect. Plenty of room for 17 in laptop and other files! I highly recommend!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this bag after returning a previous purchase that would not accommodate my 15.5" laptop. This bag has no such issues. The size is great, and I really like the design of the bag. The color is a nice, deep brown that I think will improve with wear and tear. The buckles on the front are easy to open, which is rare for other bags I've tried. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone looking for a nice professional-looking computer bag/briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

Bought this for my brother who is a stock broker, he is a "man's man" and I was worried he would say "thanks you got me a bros-purse" but he loved it and immediately commented on how he could fit his computer and a lunch in the bag. He thought it looked really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, fits computer, documents, and a small lunch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful looking and functional. Worth the money!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase and laptop bag.
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. My husband travels alot and his laptop briefcases don't last long. So, I decided to get him a leather briefcase and this was perfect. Looking at the quality, this should last longer than cheaper purchases. He is very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Leather (Columbian) Briefcase
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2012

For the price- it is an excellent purchase- I am very satisfied- 5 stars

  • How accurate was the sizing? If fits me pretty well (a little tight around the ears). I read all the reviews so I knew what I was getting. It is a great size -just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is of excellent quality and the stitching is good. I believe it shold stand up very well to the" on the go" type of use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There are no defects- there are a couple of problems with the leather piece that snaps- they bend up easily, but if one follows the advise given in one of the other reviews- it is easily rectified.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Melbourne, Australia,  May 24, 2012

I was very happy with the quality of this Briefcase. The leather color was perfect for those who are torn between a black or brown option. Also the leather is beautiful and soft. When buying for a man that does not want to look like a school boy or a retiring Lawyer this bag fits the build.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Maine,  May 19, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Beautiful briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is of high quality, soft/smooth.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solo colombian leather laptop briefcase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 10, 2012

I purchased the leather laptop briefcase as a gift and my husband really likes it. He says it is very durable, comfortable and nice quality leather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice soft leather, well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a leather strap
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 25, 2014

I expected that the strap would be leather. A former reviewer said it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 18, 2014

The laptop bag is a good value for the price. It has enough padding for the laptop and the pockets and space for a decent amount of accessories, and it is fairly light. The handle is a little small and close to the bag top, so if it was a little larger there it would gain another half-star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 23, 2014

I've been looking for a nice bag without a significant price tag. This is a nice product and is just like the picture. The leather is soft and smells nice. I wanted heavier/thicker leather of a lighter color, something that will last 100 years, but those are just way too expensive. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quality
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 17, 2014

I purchased this for my husband. He absolutely loves it. The quality is outstanding. I'm sure he'll have it forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Ponce, Puerto Rico,  Aug 30, 2014

It is just perfect! I can fix all my documents, computer and other stuff with out problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from North Liberty, IA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this bag for my husband when he got an offer at a University he really wanted to work at. He loves it. This bag has been on lots of travel with him. He has had it for 2 years now & it still looks great! It gets softer with wear & holds a lot. Great buy & great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Fairfax,Va.,  Dec 26, 2013

Good quality and appearance.Very roomy and completely meets my needs to carry legal files and a laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Cody, Wyoming, yellowstone park,  Aug 20, 2013

a GREAT briefcase. love that the weight of the bag is carried through the body and not the latches. one side is latched and the other side is magnets. great idea. the feel and smell is pure leather. one downside. it could be a bit bigger. but that is only my husband opinion. iylt shows charisma and class, very conservative style. and please if you think of buying one, this is a great bag. one more important fact. no zippers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag, Excellent Value
 from New Haven, CT,  May 20, 2013

I've been looking for a good quality briefcase for about a year. I also wanted one which protected my iPad. I stumbled on this bag at a brick and mortar store, and likedit compared to others that I'd seen. I found the best price here at Overstock by far. When delivered, it was exactly as I expected. The leather is first quality, as is the constuction. I may not be able to fit quite as many files in it, as with previous briefcases I've owned, but that's not necessarily a bad thing, since now I carry a lot less unnecessary stuff in it. It looks good, which counts, since I am a professional. The warranty (5 years) was one thing that sold me, and I am reasonably certain that this case will last me quite a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction and material are of very high quality. I do have some reservations about the buckle mechanism, but overall, it is a smart looking bag, which does what I need it for, and protects my laptop/iPad as well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bag - Great Price
 from Connecticut,  May 19, 2013

Looking for a new bag for work which was not the old fashioned, shiny leather type of bag. Also, wanted a very dark brown which I could use at all times. This Solo Bag fit the bill. Loads of room and could be used with both a laptop and without. Overall, very satisfied. I have recommended thsi to friends and co-workers alike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Leather. Lots of room inside the bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Columbian Padded Leather Laptop Briefcase
 from New York,  May 10, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the item. It is exactly as was explained on the website. It has everything that I needed. I would recommend it to anyone. It is the first time that I order a product from this company and I would order their products again without hesitation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Reston, VA,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. It is really nice. Not overly formal and stuffy (like those old hard sided ones fform the 80's) but still nice enough to go to the biggest meetings. Great size and neatly packs a surprising ammout of his away. The way thay have the handel built means that it will be incredibly hard to break and IF it does, it should be pretty easy to fix. The Super dark brown color of the leather is really rich looking and so far the leather does not seem to be marking up easily. I am expecting this one to last him for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought