For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Efficient
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2009

As a person who works remotely 90% of the time this case works very well for me. It has plenty of room in it and it keeps everything organized. I have added 2 more hanging folders for a total of three. It rolls freely and takes less room than my old one as it is taller and more streamlined. It is free standing and never "falls over" as my old one did if it got heavy in the front. I would highly recommend this case to anyone and would buy it again. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was a little nervous at first. I couldn't resist the value price of the case and the shipping that Overstock offers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift I Wanted to Keep!
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2011

This Rolling Laptop Catalog Case was really, really nice. It was a Christmas gift for my daughter who has a new job as a case worker in Tennessee. She was thrilled as she has to carry around all sorts of binders, notebooks, laptop, and other materials. The case looked well made, had tons of compartments, and I, being a former teacher, loved the pull-down compartment for pens, credit cards, notebooks, etc. I loved this item and I believe this attractive wheeled briefcase will serve my daughter well in her new career.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled to find this! Great for traveling.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I've been using one of these cases for years. It finally needed replacing, but I had no hope of finding another. It's perfect for my needs, great for traveling with documents... incredibly sturdy. I'm overjoyed that Overstock has it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built, durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from BANNING CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A MEETING BAG FOR SOME TIME WITH ALL THE BOOKS I NEED FOR MY STUDYS THIS BAG WILL DO IT AND HEAVY DUTY

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is for a Christmas present, so it has not been used yet, but we liked te flat top so we can stack other cases on top for easy travel through airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I wanted it for a 17 inch laptop and it fit but kinda tight, but it will work!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine, will know more after it is used awhile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was missing the cord case, but when I call they sent it out right away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken foot, stuck handle, pocket won't close...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 30, 2011

I am so disappointed in this product. It barely lasted 10 months, much less five years. The telescoping handle is impossible to extend and retract after just a few months of daily use. The metal hardware is of poor quality, especially the metal brads that hold the feet on the base of the case. The one good thing I could say is that the file pockets and center compartment are spacious. As for the small front pocket with velcro closure, the design is horrible. If you want to put anything into it, even very small or thin items, the velcro closure is too small and incorrectly placed to hold the the flap closed. To top it all off, the price has gone down significantly since I bought this item. I feel that I have been cheated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could only be a 3 out of ten at best.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - the welding of the metal hardware which attaches the feet is substandard.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Rolling Laptop Catalog Case
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2011

Like the longer handle. The handle seems a little flimsy but if adequate care is exercised it should be OK. There is a trade off causing the inside to be a little small in order to have the external zipper compartment. I would prefer a little larger interior. Want to be clear I have only used it 2 weeks. Time will tell the final verdict.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only having used it 2 weeks it is difficult to correctly rate the quality. It seems satisfactory at this time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nothing obvious at this time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, wish it had slightly more room
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2014

This is a handsome rolling case that comfortably holds a laptop and some files. However, I use it as an all-purpose carrying case for some A/V equipment in addition to the laptop and other supplies (VGA projector cables, duct tape, power cords, etc.) related to my event-planning work. While the laptop compartment is roomy, I wish the adjacent compartment were at least two inches wider (this would be my only complaint). I like the clean, aesthetic lines, and it's obviously much more elegant than a hand truck. It's light weight and sturdy with a nice telescoping handle. Great value for money -- and, as I mentioned, it doesn't look cheap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy durable bag
 from California,  Apr 18, 2014

this bag is not balanced when loaded it tips forward. it is heavy even not loaded. On the plus side it is sturdy and wheels well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalog Case
 from ny,  Nov 22, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the catalog case. Would recommend the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
case was too small
 from New York,  Oct 19, 2013

I ordered this case to replace my current work case. The case looks much small when it arrives. Not happy with the quailty of the case. The handle bar does not have a control to pull up the extension. Will not buy another case online! Going to staples to find a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Cart
 from Kansas,  May 24, 2013

I really like it. It fits all my things and is easy to move around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. No problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know, yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent small rolling case
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

I use this daily for several months now to transport files. The front pouch is well designed and useful, unlike my prior case. It is sturdy made of good quality material, but is not too heavy like some others. Most importantly it has stood the test of time and has held up well, despite borderline abusive treatment and being handled daily at security screenings. I would buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality case at a good price
 from Frederick, MD,  May 13, 2012

The rolling catalog case is a good quality item at a fair price. It is standing up to constant heavy usage.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not big enough.
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 7, 2012

I thought it was going to be much bigger. You can barely put one text book and laptop in the main compartment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop case
 from Marion station MD,  Jan 11, 2012

Well made and functional. My daughter got it as a gift and loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? dna
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from chico, ca,  Jan 8, 2012

good product, tends to be a little front heavy and so you have to put books, etc in so it won't tip over forward.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solo rolling laptop catalog case
 from md,  Nov 2, 2011

its nice and fits my needs however the metal bars inside that hold the hanging files keep popping off. and the files fall down almost daily. The sliding handle I'm afraid may break due to the weight of the items inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge
 from Atlanta,  Oct 26, 2011

Seems to be good quality, but it is quite cumbersome. I am interested in finding a rolling bag that will help lighten my carrying load. This is so large, I was concerned about lifting it in and out of the car daily as well as traveling with it. It is very spacious with nice compartments, but too large for my liking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This product is much larger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality, but I shipped it back due to size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You have to have superhuman strength to lock this
 from Brentwood, Tn,  Oct 17, 2011

I like the fact that this is a secure case, but the two straps on the sides, that you use to lock the case, are almost impossible to lock. The straps have no give, and you have to have superhuman strength to lock them. I usually ask some gentleman in my office if they can close it.. and they have trouble too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average or less
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top