Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Efficient
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2009

As a person who works remotely 90% of the time this case works very well for me. It has plenty of room in it and it keeps everything organized. I have added 2 more hanging folders for a total of three. It rolls freely and takes less room than my old one as it is taller and more streamlined. It is free standing and never "falls over" as my old one did if it got heavy in the front. I would highly recommend this case to anyone and would buy it again. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was a little nervous at first. I couldn't resist the value price of the case and the shipping that Overstock offers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift I Wanted to Keep!
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2011

This Rolling Laptop Catalog Case was really, really nice. It was a Christmas gift for my daughter who has a new job as a case worker in Tennessee. She was thrilled as she has to carry around all sorts of binders, notebooks, laptop, and other materials. The case looked well made, had tons of compartments, and I, being a former teacher, loved the pull-down compartment for pens, credit cards, notebooks, etc. I loved this item and I believe this attractive wheeled briefcase will serve my daughter well in her new career.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken foot, stuck handle, pocket won't close...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 30, 2011

I am so disappointed in this product. It barely lasted 10 months, much less five years. The telescoping handle is impossible to extend and retract after just a few months of daily use. The metal hardware is of poor quality, especially the metal brads that hold the feet on the base of the case. The one good thing I could say is that the file pockets and center compartment are spacious. As for the small front pocket with velcro closure, the design is horrible. If you want to put anything into it, even very small or thin items, the velcro closure is too small and incorrectly placed to hold the the flap closed. To top it all off, the price has gone down significantly since I bought this item. I feel that I have been cheated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could only be a 3 out of ten at best.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - the welding of the metal hardware which attaches the feet is substandard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled to find this! Great for traveling.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I've been using one of these cases for years. It finally needed replacing, but I had no hope of finding another. It's perfect for my needs, great for traveling with documents... incredibly sturdy. I'm overjoyed that Overstock has it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built, durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from BANNING CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A MEETING BAG FOR SOME TIME WITH ALL THE BOOKS I NEED FOR MY STUDYS THIS BAG WILL DO IT AND HEAVY DUTY

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is for a Christmas present, so it has not been used yet, but we liked te flat top so we can stack other cases on top for easy travel through airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I wanted it for a 17 inch laptop and it fit but kinda tight, but it will work!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine, will know more after it is used awhile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was missing the cord case, but when I call they sent it out right away.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Rolling Laptop Catalog Case
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2011

Like the longer handle. The handle seems a little flimsy but if adequate care is exercised it should be OK. There is a trade off causing the inside to be a little small in order to have the external zipper compartment. I would prefer a little larger interior. Want to be clear I have only used it 2 weeks. Time will tell the final verdict.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only having used it 2 weeks it is difficult to correctly rate the quality. It seems satisfactory at this time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nothing obvious at this time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 Jul 28, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Hold all my nursing tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

YES! She is about to graduate from college w/ a DESIGNERS DEGREE. SHE told me this is exactly what she needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMC
 Apr 30, 2015

Very sturdy piece. Good construction and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

TimC - The case is great, lots of room, easy access. Handle only works if you pull the case. If you try to push the case the handle just retracts. Other cases you can either push or pull. Unfortunately, not this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE It!!!
 Mar 24, 2015

I have had this for over 6 years and love it. I use it when traveling to conferences for work, and it fits my needs. Plenty of storage. Perfect for maneuvering through the airport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never had a rolling bag that could carry so much! There is plenty of room for my MacBook Pro and three 1' binders full of papers and room to spare. There are all kinds of extra compartments. It is light weight and rolls easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my girlfriend for this past Christmas and she loves it! It's a high quality very well made. I recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best business travel bag ever!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2015

Bought this as a gift for our son who has to fly weekly for his job and he was very excited to be able to keep all his work organized and since he works from home as well he can work right out of the case just as easy as when he is traveling. I am a lawyer and could use one myself to keep files organized for court hearings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, wish it had slightly more room
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2014

This is a handsome rolling case that comfortably holds a laptop and some files. However, I use it as an all-purpose carrying case for some A/V equipment in addition to the laptop and other supplies (VGA projector cables, duct tape, power cords, etc.) related to my event-planning work. While the laptop compartment is roomy, I wish the adjacent compartment were at least two inches wider (this would be my only complaint). I like the clean, aesthetic lines, and it's obviously much more elegant than a hand truck. It's light weight and sturdy with a nice telescoping handle. Great value for money -- and, as I mentioned, it doesn't look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy durable bag
 from California,  Apr 18, 2014

this bag is not balanced when loaded it tips forward. it is heavy even not loaded. On the plus side it is sturdy and wheels well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalog Case
 from ny,  Nov 22, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the catalog case. Would recommend the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
case was too small
 from New York,  Oct 19, 2013

I ordered this case to replace my current work case. The case looks much small when it arrives. Not happy with the quailty of the case. The handle bar does not have a control to pull up the extension. Will not buy another case online! Going to staples to find a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Cart
 from Kansas,  May 24, 2013

I really like it. It fits all my things and is easy to move around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. No problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know, yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought