Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves It
 from California,  Jan 23, 2012

I purchased this for my husband for service and he Loves it. Enough pockets to hold items. Looks like real leather. Great deal for the money. You won't be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy for the Money
 from Norfolk, Va.,  Jan 10, 2012

The briefcase is very sturdy. My husband needed it for work and he needed something that could hold lots of papers. I was very impressed with how much it holds. I had been looking for a bag like this in many places for a long time and when I saw it online I was a little afraid to purchase it, but I took a chance and did, and is well pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality fo the briefcase was better than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were not defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2012

I purchased this for my boss as a birthday gift. I didn't know what to get until his wife tipped me off to look at how beat up his current bag was. I didn't have a lot of time to go shopping so I started at overstock.com. I'd purchased luggage from them in the past and was very pleased. When I placed the order I had less than 10 days before the actual birthday but the order arrived right on time. When I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bag and how well it was made. The one thing my boss really loves about it is how it stands up on the floor without falling over. He said it had plently of pockets with a section for everything. This was an excellent choice and both the buyer and the receiver were very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

I bought this briefcase for my husband for Christmas; he loves it. It's the perfect size, has lots of room, is sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Briefcase
 from Binghamton NY,  Oct 3, 2013

I hard purchased a $200 leather briefcase and my car got vandalized and it got stolen. I said never again and bought this one for under $40 and I like it BETTER! Thanks Overstock for giving us these inexpensive options!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought two, and they are extremely nice. I would recommend these to my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Montoursville, PA,  Oct 26, 2012

Great "audit-type" bag for stuffing with folders and a calculator and accessories. Easy to prepare and just grab it and go. Keeps things neat and orderly. Plenty of room for extras. Sholder strap is very convenient. And it just looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!! Well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 4, 2012

The description and pictures do not indicate that only one of the three upper pockets can be closed. The other two remain open to the weather, spills ect. so not useful for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not what I expected
 from Concord, NH,  Jul 11, 2012

The product was not what I expected and didn't meet the discription on your website

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase is very nice
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought this briefcase for my oldest daughter who went back to college. She really didn't want a backpack, due to being pregnant. I got this briefcase for the price. It proved to be a better investment than I first was aware of. She will be able to carry it when she gets into business. Thanks so much for selling good quality products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is very roomy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really impressed with the quality .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It had no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase. It came just as I had hoped and right on time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Choice for the Money
 from Mississippi,  Oct 14, 2011

Nice bag for the money. Has all the looks of a high end leather without the cost. I have had the high dollar leathers but after a year of heavy travel the bag looks like you inherited it from your GG Father in the Civil War. For a faux bag this is very nice quality and nobody has ever walked up to me and asked me if my bag was real leather and if they did guess I would lie. Anyways this bag has very nicely planned out compartments for paperwork, passports, plane tickets, business cards, etc. For the money I can't imagine anyone being dissapointed with this product. Nice find Overstock. Remember if you see me in the airport I am going to tell you its leather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable Faux Leather (Polyvinyl)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp professional looking case
 from Detroit (Motor City), Mi.,  Aug 23, 2011

Looks like an expensive leather case. I asked several people what they thought that I had paid for it and they had guessed 75 to 100 dollars more than the actual price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bag
 from St Louis area,  May 31, 2011

An excellent bag and I've owned several bags before. The main negatives I can identify for shoppers is that I would have preferred zippers for all top gusset openings, instead of only the middle one for year-round protection and extra privacy. It also would have been nice to have a zippered pocket on the back as well. I wanted to replace my worn down bag with a similar or better bag, but could not find any other bag for a reasonable price with more top compartments and my old bag had zippers for every compartment.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality and seems very durable. Looks very professional as well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Chester, VA,  Feb 26, 2009

Great price delivery very prompt and product was as described. It was very good quailty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Mooresville, NC,  May 15, 2007

I love this bag! It has so much room in it. I can hold my books, notebooks, and laptop and still have room. This is exactly what I was looking for. It also is very well made and it will stand up to my lifestyle, I'm rough on bags. I am very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

I got the briefcase as a graduation gift for a co-worker. When she received it, she loved it. She enjoyed the quality of product and could not stop thinking me for such a gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 6, 2010

purchase exactly as pictured. great product...i have overstuffed on many occasions and still in good shape!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought