Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A beatiful and useful bag
 from South Jersey, outside of Philly,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased this bag for my grown daughter who needs a largish bag but prefers a smaller one. With it's roomy interior and slim profile, this bag satisfies both requirements which is remarkable. Under the large flap, there are two small compartments which are perfect for a cell phone and keys. The interior compartment under the flap is zippered which makes for good security. The inside is roomy. If the interior is not packed, there''s room for an iPad or an ereader. The back has a large zippered compartment which can hold papers or other items. It's very practical without looking utilitarian. The black matte leather is beautiful and the bag looks expensive and smart. My daughter has received several compliments on it and she's been very pleased. I'm pleased, too, It's nice when a product is both useful and lovely to look at. She enjoys using it almost daily. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this item to a friend. It's not often I'm as happy with a purchase as I have been with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than stated
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2013

I'm somewhat disappointed with this purchase. I was looking for a small messenger bag, but the product I received was smaller than the stated dimensions. It seems overpriced and I'll probably return it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate. Bag is smaller than dimensions given in product description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

The bag is somewhat smaller than I expected. The sizing is close, but the bag is still small for my needs. The leather is very smooth and feels quite good. The strap could use a shoulder pad but you won't be carrying anything too heavy. I have a ledger/folio I need to carry around and it won't fit in this bag. This bag is good if you need to carry smaller items such as a small journal and ipad/slim netbook with some pens. On guys, it can look like a satchel more than a messenger bag. It's very professional looking but again, a bit small for carrying around several items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? close but bag is smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handbag
 from Lilburn GA,  Aug 22, 2011

This is exactly the bag I was looking for. The size is perfect--not too big yet not too small. Two outside pockets on the front and one bigger zippered pocket on the back. I very much like the top zipper. The price was good, given the quality of the bag. I would buy again. Just wish there were more colors available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from NYC,  Sep 26, 2014

I was hoping it was a little larger but very nice for things you don't want in your pockets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't match what I was expecting.
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

This is really a women's purse. I was purchasing this for a male friend. Upon receiving the product, I was disappointed only because it looks like a women's purse and not a messenger bag. The soft leather was great and the value was great but not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a Womans Purse! Not a messenger bag!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

Advertised as a messenger bag but it is a purse! I planned to give it to a male friend and was disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a purse.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Laptop Bag
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 7, 2011

Such a pleasure to use this laptop bag. It feels very comfortable on my shoulders when walking downtown with it and it fits my laptop perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Burlington, VT,  Sep 7, 2011

I use this bag everyday. all of my books fit perfectly plus its durable and can take whatever i throw at it. not to mention it looks pretty stylish

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more like a purse
 from biloxi, ms,  Aug 30, 2011

It looks more like a purse, same size, than a messenger bag. I've returned this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't read
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

I like the way this bag looks as well as the way it wears as a cross body bag. However, the measurements were not quite accurate; a bit smaller than stated. It also has a very strong chemical odor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit off, measured less than stated, also depth was not 4 inches. I hope my laptop will fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it but it has a peculiar smell; had to air it out.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one little are on inside flap looked scraped, about 2 inches long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather messenger bag
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2011

Turnaround time was excellent. Product is very nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought