Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from LA,  Jan 20, 2011

I have to disagree with the two reviewers below. I ordered two portfolios for interview use - a Jack George one with full grain leather for $100 and this $**** item. My needs are simple, something well made, feels great to the touch (no *****, ***** cloth or plastic portfolios anymore), simple pockets inside, most important enough room to hold a thick stack of report / resumes. The Jack George one ($****) came beautifully packaged. Upon opening, there was a imperfection in the leather noticeable right in the front of the portfolio. Plus, it barely fit my 8 1/2 by 11 sheets of paper I needed. I was very dissapointed when I had to return the $**** item. Lo and behold, the $**** portofolio came and to my surprise, it was PERFECT! The leather was smooth, all the stitches were even, the touch felt great, and most important, its wide enough to fit all the papers and even an organizing file I bought. It looks expensive, much more than $**** and I am shocked that this one worked out rather than purportly higher quality item! I guess everyone's priorities are different. I dont need this to last me 30 years. I just need it to function perfectly right now. If your needs are like mine, buy it. You wont regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for a professional looking portfolio to bring to my interviews that would hold a writing pad, spare copies of my resume, business cards etc. I wanted something basic that did not draw in a lot of attention but still looked like I was prepared. This did the job perfectly. I really liked the low price too, especially since I won't be using it again for several years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Rockford, IL,  Feb 14, 2013

These padfolios are not genuiine leather. I ordered 33 of them for a client promotion, paid $800 for rush shipping, only to find out that we couldn't use them. They are made of some sort of cheap plastic that burned right through when we tried to heat apply a logo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good portofolio
 from Charleston SC,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased this product for my son to take on an interview in New York. He was very pleased with it. It is very professional looking. I am sure you could buy more expensive portfolios but this one looks expensive without the price tag. I thought this was a very good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was of excellent quality. My son loved it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Padfolio
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 13, 2012

I like a folio for meetings that is thin and will hold a full size pad of paper, pen and a few other papers. This is it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2012

After 20+ years I had to replace my very comfy padfolio and search for several days to find one comaparable - not to bulky, perfect size with necessary holders and this one hit it spot one. I plan to use it for the next 20+ years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, looks professional
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jul 23, 2012

I purchased two of these portfolios, I liked it so much and plan to buy more for gifts when needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells a little
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2012

Overall good folio, but smells a little and the size seems a bit thicker. The leather is not as soft as I would have liked it. It's okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my uncle for Christmas and was very pleased. It was shipped very quickly and it was exactly what I was expecting for the price. The product description is very accurate and my uncle was happy with this gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royce folio
 from nashville, tn,  Dec 6, 2011

this is a very cheap product, guess you get what you pay for. would not recommend at all

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was not leather..smelled bad, looks cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was not leather so yes it was defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional looking padholder
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Sep 5, 2011

As my oldest son enters the Wall Street work force, I didnt want him to look like a bum so I bought him this nice padfolio and he loves it. It's a surefire compliment creator.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Good Value.
 from Central IL,  Jul 5, 2011

Very nice middle of the road quality. Smooth and consistent grain to the bonded leather. No icky smell. Shipping was SUPER fast. I'm happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Professional Looking Padfolio
 from Tampa, FL,  May 10, 2011

Love taking this to work. Excellent leather quality and stunning to look at too. Fulfills all my organizational needs. Great value would buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nearly vinyl
 from CT,  Dec 15, 2010

This item is not "leather"-- it is bonded leather. That means that is it pulverized leather scraps + bonding agents-- aka plastic. It smells like vinyl, and won't wear like genuine leather. I returned this item. It does look fine, if you just want a generic padfolio. It is rather heavy/solid. It seems like with heavy use the pockets would rip eventually. If it's just for a power interview here and there, it will do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So disappointed. This item is cheap looking and feeling. Not recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Padfolio
 from New Brunswick, NJ,  Oct 12, 2010

I absolutely love this piece! I have received so many wonderful comments from coworkers who are jealous of this padfolio. This one is a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hanover, MA,  Jan 31, 2010

Received this padfolio in only two days. The quality is great for the money. I would have liked the leather to be a little softer, but it is smooth, and for $29 it's a fantastic bargain. It seems to be very well made, the stitching is evenly spaced, the rounded corners come together exactly straight (not crooked), and it lies nice and flat /slim when closed. It has only one pen holder/slot cut into the leather. The largest 'pocket' will hold letter sized papers, and is only stitched on the left side (when open) and bottom for easy access. Many thanks to the big O! ; )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2010

This was a good purchase for the money. What made it even better was that this was the only part of my order Overstock got right. Out of three things ordered, they blew 2/3rds and sent me the wrong stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top