Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The bag handle got ripped in two months
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2014

Very good looking bag BUT the quality of the handles is far from being good. In two months the bag handle got ripped. It seems the handle holders on the sides of the bag are not made of leather!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with purchase
 from Branford, CT,  Jan 4, 2014

Beautiful leather. Large bag and strong - great for travel. Looks far more expensive than price. Extremely pleased with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Sep 29, 2013

The black leather is beautiful and this bag is roomy. Also, it looks really expensive. It's definitely worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for short jaunts
 from Vancouver Wa,  Jul 30, 2013

Quality leather bag, very mush reminds me of a Coach bleaker duffel at a much lower price point. Fits a ton. Has some weight to it, but certainly not an unreasonable amount, but enough that it doesn't look bulgy when carrying it. Use it all the time, get compliments on it wherever I go!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather weekender
 from north carolina,  Apr 10, 2013

my search ended when I saw this black leather bag. I wanted black leather and not a duffel. great price as always

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABUlLOUS BAG!!!!
 from Northwest,  Feb 22, 2013

I've been a frequent online shopper and fan of Overstock for some time now so when I pulled this leather bag from the shipping box (packaged very well too) and literally gasped - that's a great deal. I couldn't believe the quality for the $$$ I spent! I had been pricing this Royce bag on 3 other sites - all were priced at or near THREE TIMES Overstock's price. Instead of the more common brass, this bag has beautiful satin nickel finish hardwear - very attactrive and heavy enough to easily support a bag of this size, which is quite large. It held an entire weekend's worth of apparel, shoes and toiletries.with no problem. Definately imore of a satchel style than a duffel bag, which I much prefer anyway. If you're looking for a stylish, high quality leaether travel bag, this one's definately perfection!! Thanks again Overstock - fabulous bag!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quility Leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royce Gateway 25-inch Leather Duffel Bag
 from NY,  Oct 13, 2012

This is nice. The leather quality is okay for the price, considering how things are so expensive. This bag would make a good over-night travel bag, or, it would even be a good piece for a carry-on luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from austin texas,  Sep 4, 2012

Very nice bag for the price. I wanted a good looking weekender bag and this fits the bill. I think it had been in a warehouse for a very long time, but that's probably why it's on overstock. The strap is way too long and is essentially useless to me, but that's not a big deal. To give you an idea of sizing, when full it is difficult to get into the overhead of a regional jet, but if not full it will fit. No problem fitting in a larger plane's overhead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Winter Garden, Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

A great value for the dollar. Just right for being away from home on a short business trip or weekend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather seems durable and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Level Leather quality
 from Jersey,  Aug 1, 2010

There is only one word I can describe this duffel bag and it is WOW!!!. Leather quality is amazing, fits everything that I need when I hit the gym, very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top