Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bought this leather backpack. The leather is really soft. It is just the right size. Not too big not too small. Am very happy. Have purchased Royce Leather products before and they are well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good travel companion
 from Naples Fl,  Feb 28, 2013

Looked for quit a while trying to find a good quality backpack that was sturdy comfortable and looked good without costing a fortune. I also wanted to be able to cary a laptop or e-reader and or clothing etc. Some of these backpacks a divided in to small compartments. Good for office supplies not so good for packing clothing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all the zippers broke soon after I got the bag
 from georgia,  Nov 26, 2012

Its to bad I like the bag but the zippers do not work

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. back itself was good , zippers all broke
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most adaptable backpack I've ever owned
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a replacement for another Royce Leather Backpack I've been using every day, for about three years now. I confess, I've been pretty rough on it. I bought it because it was leather, and more presentable than the canvas models, but it proved so adaptable, I found myself using it bungee-d to the back of my bike when I go grocery shopping. I am always amazed, with it's expand-ability, how many products it can accommodate. And yet, it looks good enough, I can take it to the theater in it's smaller state, and not feel like a dork. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Mar 23, 2012

Zipper for main compartment broke just after two weeks of use by my wife. She is not hard ion her packs. Find a better back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Zipper broke after two weeks of use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Marshfield, Maine,  Jan 3, 2012

Looks good and a great choice for an adult. Lots of pockets. Expandable leather backpack holds whatever we want to put in it. It's only been in use for a short time, so I can't tell about the long term wearability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a Christmas gift and seems to be all that we wanted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royce Leather Expandable Backpack
 from Dayton, MN,  Feb 4, 2010

This backpack is perfect. The leather is of good quality and the stitching is tight. It holds a lot of stuff that I need to carry around for my job. I would recommend this item to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from Dover, NH,  Jan 7, 2010

So far, so good. This is a brand new purchase, so I don't know how it is going to wear, but it seems to be well made, nice looking and of high quality. The pockets are great and hold a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 7, 2009

I've only had this backpack a month but I am pleased with it. The design is good with lots of pockets to keep things in. I had to punch some additional holes in the leather straps to make them shorter. They only have two holes in each strap which seems rather odd since people of all sizes would be buying this back pack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Rockledge, FL,  Sep 16, 2009

I got this backpack for my wife to use for work. It is large enough to carry all the items she carries back and forth. Very well made and looks durable enough to last a long time. Hope to get many years of service out of this backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S IN THE BAG
 from south florida,  Aug 26, 2009

Very happy with this backpack, well made and holds a lot. The outside compartments keep everything organized and the main compartment can expand if needed, although I find it holds plenty as it is. I find the pen holders helpful, can find one without fishing through the whole bag. The packback would work for a student or for small trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional yet Stylish backpack
 from Collierville, TN,  Jan 23, 2009

I purchased this backpack for my husband. He travels on business every week and was growing tired of carrying a briefcase. He is really enjoying this backpack. Not only does it give his arms a rest, it also frees up his hands for all the juggling of personal items through airport security. The backpack has lots of storage and divided sections to keep items separate. My husband also appreciates the large zip pockets on either side. The leather has a high quality appearance...no cheap, imitation leather here. I would have given the backpack 5 stars but, the price was a little higher than I normally expect from Overstock.com. But, you know what they say...you get what you pay for...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top