Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack for the price!
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a great backpack for the price - dual wheels provide a smooth ride! There is also two legs in the front which lift it off the ground when it is standing on its own. I haven't really used the straps to carry it on my shoulders yet, but they seem sturdy enough to do the job. The pack features a flap that hides the straps which when unfolded will shield your butt from the wheels bumping against it. This will be handy if the wheels are dirty or wet and I have the need to carry it. I like that it has a lot of different sized pockets for all of my "stuff" I'm giving it four stars instead of five only because as others have noted the main compartment zipper is somewhat stiff. I am hoping it will move easier as I break it in. One other item, it would be nice if all of the zippers on the pack came up from both ends. But overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this roller/backpack suits my application to a T.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

Was looking for a weekend travel roller/backpack....just returned from a Christmas weekend visit in DC....the bag was exactly as I desired in terms of size, construction, durability, fit my needs to perfection. Very good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roll away backpack is great!!!!
 from niagara falls ny,  Dec 1, 2011

This backpack on wheels was just what I was looking for. I have to travel back and forth on the bus to work which is 24 miles away from home. Carrying school text, lunch and other things I need during the day this backpack takes the burden off carrying a work tote. This is one of my better purchases. The real test is if it will roll in the snow!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the product is just what I was looking for. Hope the wheels work in snow!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago,  Nov 23, 2011

Everything turned out great. Good find, great price, quick shipping. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack for school
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Oct 18, 2011

Purchased this for my 9-year-old son for school, it is surviving the use. The backpack is very spacious with lots of pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from Encino, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

My 7th grade daughter carries a lot of heavy books to school so she asked for a rolling backpack. After researching many backpacks on many websites, I found this one to be closest in size and construction to my daughter's current Swissgear backpack. The Roll-Away backpack offered a little less room than her Swissgear, but she managed to fit all of her school books in it and the material used to make the Roll-Away backpack seemed comparable to the Swissgear. Well, my daughter used the backpack for all of one day before both straps completely tore and she was unable to carry the backpack on her back. Overstock was very understanding and completely refunded my money. So, my daughter will continue to use her Swissgear until her back gives out!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual backpack seemed well-made, but the straps were poorly constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the product
 from Ornage County, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

Very good product, I am sure this one will last longer than the ones I have bought before for my kids. I bought 2 and they are both extremely happy now. I chose this type of handle bar since it can withstand more sideways presuures. The ones with single arm you should avoid, they do not last. Also, excellent service from Overstock. I received my order 2 days after I placed it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what was said the the details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, handle bar is steardy and solid, should withstand a lot of abuse
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a backpack you can ride
 from Kazoo, MI,  Oct 12, 2011

It rolls, can be carried and stuff fits in it. So far it is holding up, so right now, nothing but good reports.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It seems sturdy enough, but we'll see what my 10 year can do to it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Shavertown, PA,  Oct 5, 2011

Purchased for traveling...nice to be able to wheel it instead of carrying it all the time. Adequate quality. Basic style. Exactly what I wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling back pack is a good buy!
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

I'd buy it again, if necessary! Hopefully this one will last long enough that I don't have to!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Backpacks!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

Just received my kids back packs that I ordered from you. They have all the space we need - the quality is excellent and the price was great! Thanks!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Fishers, IN,  Sep 20, 2011

I needed a big bag for long days at nursing school. I need to fit my lap, lunch, multiple books and supplies. It handles all that and more. I found out quickly that I needed to get a backpack on wheel. This 2 in 1 was just what I needed. I have only had this a month but I will update if anything goes wrong. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I did not measure but seemed bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Clarion, PA,  Sep 15, 2011

I received the roller bag quickly. Lots of pockets all over the outside of the bag. Our airport now has an express line for 1 carry on passengers and I am thrilled that this roller bag is going to get me in that line! I am 5'5 and the handle is a good fit for me. I have not tried them as a backpack. I only plan to use them as a roller bag. They have nice feet and set up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Nazareth, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered this back pack for my son, who is in the 7th grade this year. I have looked for a backpack on wheels, most are very expensive, made mainly for girls, just aren't big enough or they look like they won't last for the whole school year. This one far met my expectations. It's comfortable on his shoulders and it's really easy for him to wheel it around and he's still able to ride his bike to school with it. I am very happy with the purchase and the price was a GREAT deal. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality, tough material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest, not the worst
 from Washington DC Metro,  Sep 8, 2011

I ordered this back pack for my daughter because she wanted a yellow back pack and they are hard to find. The price is good and the size is too. My problem is that there were some defects and it is not made of the best quality materials. The first thing is that the zipper on the largest compartment was not sewn down at the ends so the zipper pull kept breaking sliding completely off track and had to be repeatedly re-fed into the zipper track several times until I sewed the ends down and made a "stop" across the zipper to keep the pull from sliding off. The second issue with that zipper is that the fabric is stiff and it keeps the zipper from sliding around easily. Sometimes it just won't go without you having to adjust and pull the fabric to straighten the zipper more. The third problem is that the handle doesn't seem strong enough to make it through the school year with my daughter. Because my daughter is content with the back pack now that I have the zipper pull locked on to its track, we will keep it, but I'm not really thrilled with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack troubles
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 26, 2011

My 8th grade son has no locker at school, so he has to carry all of his books all day. We got a rolling backpack to save his back! This is the second brand of backpack we ordered after the wheels from the first one fell off after a week. This brand seems durable after a month of use. The interior is large enough to fit all his books, but when it is full it tips over. Wheels are more durable than the first brand. One of the mesh pockets on the side already has a hole in it. Overall, it's a good deal for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 from San Ramon, CA,  Aug 21, 2011

I love that I can fit so many items in this rolling backpack and I no longer have to carry around a heavy backpack. Love the colors that this product is offered in too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 and kept 1. My 7th grader likes hers. She said it holds all her paper and folders, plus a few extra things. It saves her back and makes going to and from bus easy. She likes the side pockets for water bottle but wishes it has more pockets to get herself organized. I did not like mine as much and decided to return it. The hardware is not strong enough for my daily work use. (I am a sales rep.) It would hold my stuff but would not be able to withstand the usage. I was not willing to have it for just a year and would need to buy replacement after 12 months. So I returned it. I feel this backpack is good enough for school, up to and through high school. For college and for work, it would not be strong enough for more than 1 year. Of course, if you like to replace yours every year, this will do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good for school use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow back pack
 from kew gardens ny,  Aug 8, 2011

daughter wanted a "school bus"bookbag with wheels and this was the only one that came close

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on back pack
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jul 8, 2011

Got this back back for two reasons. One for work and one for a trip to Hawaii I was taking. The straps fold away under a Velcro flap so they stay out of the way when you are using the wheels. The wheels are doubled and that gives the bag more support while pulling it through the airport. I've done a lot with this bag and it is great. Zippers are not as smooth as I would have liked, but it is still a good bag. It does fit in over head bins and under the seat in front of you. Color is as stated, I got hunter green. Have not put it through the ringer at work yet, but I don't think it will be a problem. Straps are comfortable as well. I give this bag a rating of good only because I think the zippers on the side are going to cause problems. Other then that it is a great bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought