Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from MD,  Feb 24, 2011

I like the size of this item, and all the compartments. It would be better if the zippers had pull tabs or ropes with knots to grab them easier, as they are stiff. I hope this improves with time. I am using this item for college (with heavy books), so it keeps my back from hurting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from Houston,  Oct 22, 2011

The backpack does not stand firmly. It seems to be weighted toward the front--even empty. When full, it leans toward the front and often tips over. I think I will return the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No; the design is faulty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is not a good product for kids
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2013

The straps were torn after a month of using it. The bag itself now has a hole after less than three months. The bag has no support structure to it so if it is not completely full, and you need to pack it in a way the fabric does not slouch, the material will fold and bend on itself. Then when the kids pull on the bag they drag the slouchy fabric around and burn holes into ithe bag and the friction tear out the straps if they drag on the floor. This is definitely not for young school children, who might not need such a big bag or who are not very careful in how they pack things. Don't waste your money. Buy a more expensive but better bag for your kids..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy backpack
 from California,  Oct 26, 2011

Purchased for my grandson after a similar model turned out to have a handle too short for him. I held my breath until this arrived, since handle length is not mentioned. Thankfully the handle is long enough for him to roll with ease. The backpack has enough pockets .Well constucted. I am pleased because he is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? could have been more complete..see review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel item
 from Washington State,  Jun 24, 2014

I was looking for a travel pack that had a lot of pockets on the outside as well as roomy and I found it in this case. I am totally satisfied with the product and its quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Brooklyn NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this bag for my daughter for school, great bag, she loves it, it hold all her books with no problem.. thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Roll-Away Book Bag
 from Central Florida,  Aug 26, 2013

***** FIVE STARS!!! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!! We spent much time shopping for the right bag. So many choices, so many reviews... This bag is all we hoped for. Roomy, sturdy and the color is true to order details. It has outside pockets on sides and front for lots of "extras" to tuck inside like pens, etc. Granddaughter is thrilled. It is a bit big compared to her old over-the-shoulder bag, but she has lots of books in 7th grade and homework in almost all subjects this year, making the load close to 40 lbs. She struggles just to pick it up! The bag has double back wheels (4 total) and prop feet to keep the bag from tipping. I read many reviews of handles breaking, zippers tearing, etc. This bag is very well constructed and I expect she will get more than one year out of it even with serious use. She says."this bag is seriously amazing!" It even has a velcro outside back flap with an inside pouch and tie straps for a small laptop or tablet or quick to access book or notebook. It will be great for air traveling and will fit nicely in the overhead bins. Will return for follow-up review if it does not work as well as it first appears. The only thing I can see which may be a problem later is the top padded carry handle is stitched very well, but the nylon strapping does not continue down onto the bag for reinforcement. Hopefully the outside material of the bag will hold without tearing the fabric. However, if it does, I think I can easily repair and make it secure. Otherwise, the bag get top reviews from us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I say, yes, buy it!!!!!!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Aug 15, 2013

My son used this book bag all throughout his middle tenor. It held up properly, and when it was time to replace it, I did so. I would recommend this to a friend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on Backpack
 from Colleyville, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

The Backpack that I received was exactly as described in the sales information. The product is sturdy and I look forward to getting a lot of use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry on rolling backpack
 from Knoxville TN,  Jun 21, 2013

Rolling carry on backpack will carry a 17" laptop with ease. Wheels are secure and look like they will hold up. I like the holder for a water bottle. A number of small zip pockets for small things. Three major zip pockets for carrying stuff. I'm 6 foot and the handle is find for pulling behind me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on. My 17" laptop fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good. Wheels are what went on my other backpack and these looks much more secure.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Back
 from Southern IN,  Apr 11, 2013

I like the look of the backpack and it is very roomy for all my books and stuff, but it is so annoying to have it keep falling over when it is upright...I don't know how much longer I can take it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems bigger
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It keeps falling forward
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not strong enough
 from Huntington Beach, California,  Mar 22, 2013

Not super impressed. Almost $** for a backpack to hold my son's school books and it's torn slightly more than three months after I bought it. When is someone going to make a backpack that is actually as strong as it should be?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship seems good. The nylon near the handle ripped a couple f weeks ago. I would have expected it to last longer. Books are heavy and all but this was made to handle them right?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seemed to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Richmond BC Canada,  Oct 17, 2012

Everything came as planned, I did have a bit of an issue tracking it, we had the number just had some trouble following it with any kind of detail

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for heaving college books
 from Golden, CO,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great bag for heavy college books. The wheels are quiet and roll nice and smoothly. The front legs hold up the pack so it doesn't rub on the ground and get worn out. Nice heavy material. I would highly recommend if like me you are harding back to school after years of being out of the loop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heaving material not cheap, thin material, wheels glide really nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i have not found any defects at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling backpack
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

Got this for my second grader who walks to school. We wanted a rolling backpack so he was not having to carry the backpack, especially in the afternoon when the temperatures can reach almost 100 degrees. So far, doing well, seems sturdy especially considering this is being used by a 7 yr old boy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 30, 2012

The bag was bigger than I expected and just the right size for me to take to work daily and to travel with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

another great product from O-stock.com. Very durable. Lots of pockets. Great price. Have been very happy with O-stock customer service. Highly rec buying from O-stock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack for the price!
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a great backpack for the price - dual wheels provide a smooth ride! There is also two legs in the front which lift it off the ground when it is standing on its own. I haven't really used the straps to carry it on my shoulders yet, but they seem sturdy enough to do the job. The pack features a flap that hides the straps which when unfolded will shield your butt from the wheels bumping against it. This will be handy if the wheels are dirty or wet and I have the need to carry it. I like that it has a lot of different sized pockets for all of my "stuff" I'm giving it four stars instead of five only because as others have noted the main compartment zipper is somewhat stiff. I am hoping it will move easier as I break it in. One other item, it would be nice if all of the zippers on the pack came up from both ends. But overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this roller/backpack suits my application to a T.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

Was looking for a weekend travel roller/backpack....just returned from a Christmas weekend visit in DC....the bag was exactly as I desired in terms of size, construction, durability, fit my needs to perfection. Very good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roll away backpack is great!!!!
 from niagara falls ny,  Dec 1, 2011

This backpack on wheels was just what I was looking for. I have to travel back and forth on the bus to work which is 24 miles away from home. Carrying school text, lunch and other things I need during the day this backpack takes the burden off carrying a work tote. This is one of my better purchases. The real test is if it will roll in the snow!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the product is just what I was looking for. Hope the wheels work in snow!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought