Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Bay Area California,  Jan 3, 2013

As other reviewers wrote, this bag is a bit more turquoise in color than it looks on the website. It has large zippers which are very sturdy, but can be a bit stiff to move around. Although the wheels don't "free spin", they roll quite nicely and we encountered no difficulty while using it. The handle comes out of a zippered pocket and has two length settings so you can keep it short or extend it long as in the photo. Nice option for kids. Honestly, I think it is a very good value at the Overstock price and I'm very satisfied with it. I expect it to last well for what I intended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. General good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

As an international student, I ordered this as a cheap way to carry my stuff home and back to school over holidays. For a $ bag I was expecting for it to be just decent quality, enough to get me around without too many problems. When I took it out of the box I was actually surprised by its sturdiness. (It actually came with a regular retail price tag of $70 - way to go Overstock for the discount!). It has handles, a shoulder strap and sturdy wheels (with an extendable handle) to roll it around when your arms get tired. The fabric and zippers seem to be of good quality as well so it can be thrown around in taxis and at the airport without you having to worry about it ripping. The cool bright blue makes it easy to locate in baggage claim if you decide to have it checked. Overall I am very happy with this duffel and would highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality and durability than what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great carryon-holds lots of clothes and 3 pair of shoes. Nice bright color made well

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheels don't turn freely.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 18, 2012

The openings for the wheels are too small so the wheels do not turn freely. What a waste of money. I'll probably return it and look for something else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from New York,  Oct 12, 2011

This is perfect for my gym days although the zipper is stiff around the corners and I hope it lasts. Still, it's a very good value for the price and fits perfectly into my gym locker. The wheels are smooth and it rolls easily and smoothly. The bag is big enough to fit all my toiletries (shampoo, conditioners, blowdryer, makeup, etc) as well as a full change of clothing even with room for a pair of boots. The exterior pockets are kind of superfluous but that doesn't make any difference with utility.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - zipper is stiff around corners though
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!!
 from Lisle IL,  Jun 22, 2011

Roomy bag, fit everything for a 4 day trip and had room to spare. The wheels are good, easy to pull and the color is less "bright" than in the photo, which I was happy with. Great bag, I recommend!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? Only used it once so far but so far so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice overnighter
 from MD,  Sep 10, 2010

Its a good sturdy bag, the retractable handle is high enough thats its comfortable to wheel around. Just the right size too for my stuff. Not too big, not too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bags
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

I got one for each of us in our family for a four-day trip to NYC. These bags held everything we needed and made manuevering in the city between trains and sidewalks and taxi-rides a breeze. The brightest colors and patterns were fun and helped us keep an eye on each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have bags, will travel!
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 16, 2009

I bought 4 of these for my grandchildren for an upcoming trip to Disney World. I was concerned that they would not be strong enough in case the kids wanted to check their bags, until I opened them. They seem very sturdy and I will not be afraid for them to either check or carry-on these bags. They seem big enough to pack a lot, yet small enough for the kids to handle them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought