Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the luggage
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Jul 3, 2011

Packing was really easy. The light weight construction was excellent for meeting the airline regulations. I packed for 2 people, including shoes and toiletries in one bag that was under 50 pounds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing in the bag broke or spilled. Dirty and clean clothes or shoes and clothes are easily separated. Pockets were very helpful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noticeable, a breeze walking out..!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

For the price, I have to be honest; I did not expected the product would be appealing me at large. I got a surprise, material is good, sturdy and elegant. The four wheels make a good sense for the design and mobility is just as needed. I can handle the three pieces with my own hands, I did not pay a porter for taking my luggage to the check-in point at the airport. I was worried about the handling and got shocked that the material is enough good to impact and mishandling. I am happy with the product, I got it in purple as I wanted to be noticeable to pick them up from the masses in the luggage belt; and it worked.! I am a happy owner, yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage - more room inside than expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 8, 2012

At first glance, I was concerned about the storage compartments of the smaller one. But upon receiving it, I was surprised by the immense amount of room in the compartments. These expand as well. It was perfect for someone like me who needs different compartments to keep me organized, but likes lots of room as well. If you are person who overpacks, this is the luggage set for you! :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is sturdy and the silver parts hold everything together.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Rome Spinners rock
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 25, 2012

Love the set! Love that all sizes have spinner wheels, they nest for easy storage, the colors are easy to identify among the many black bags at the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch, no issues, survived air travel very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still unsure of quality
 from MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought the set mainly because I wanted a set that is easily recognizable on the belt, and it certainly fit the bill. This luggage is also very light, which is always a good thing when considering the current flying policies. However, the pieces felt a little flimsy, such that I was a little concerned the last 3 times I flew with this set (2 of which were international flights; all three had multiple layovers). Luckily, it held up, though I still see myself being worried next time I fly with them. Also, I bought the set in lavender, and the fabric gets dirty very easily. I haven't tried washing them yet; hopefully the marks will come off. I can imagine these luggage needing a little bit of a maintenance after a flight. Also, there were a few defects when I received my set. One of the zippers on the interior of one of the pieces doesn't work. However, since the there were two zippers available, i didn't bother returning it. Hopefully, these problems are rare incidents. And, after the most recent flight, the telescoping handle on the largest suitcase got bent, and is slightly stuck whenever I try to retract it. It'd doable, but it requires a little bit of work. Overall, these luggage are not the best I've owned, but for the price I paid, but they are still very decent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality experience!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 15, 2014

On the first trip, the zippers of two of the pieces we were using split open. One was on the plane - ouch! The good news is that Overstock.com took them back - no questions asked - and I have ordered a different set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from California,  Jun 14, 2012

I had a Eddie Bauer luggage set that I purchased for my honeymoon 10 years ago, and this set was great lasted for 10 years and through many flights and cruises and I only paid $189.99 for my Eddie Bauer set (3pcs) back then, so purchasing this set (3psc) for approx: $*** seemed like a great bargain. It seems durable and is definitely a pleasurable sight, now I will put it to the test in Aug when hubby and I take our annual cruise vacation, which includes a flight to San Juan Puerto Rico this year. So I will only know the durability of this luggage set if it passes the airline rough-handling-toss it any kinda of way-don't care about you luggage cause it ain't mine test ...LOL Overall looks great and rolls wonderful even over carpet area..Looking forward to using it...

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage for international trip
 from Arkansas,  May 14, 2012

this luggage is absolutely beautiful and everything i wanted it to be. the manufacturer's warranty, alone, is security enough to ensure that it will withstand my overseas excursions. i am so excited to wheel this luggage through the airport!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. beautiful product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2012

The sewing at the seams looks a little fragile so I don't know how it will hold up when I actually use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it may not last long - but I don't travel that much so it may be okay for me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage
 from waco,tx,  Aug 10, 2011

My husband took the medium size on a 4 day trip to Colorado and said it worked great. We stuffed the case full with several jeans and shirts and it had room for more. I can't wait to use it to go on our cruise in November..

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaMa C
 Mar 14, 2016

Bought this as a gift for my sister and she loves the set. Been used (3) times with no complaints! Great value with 360 wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spinner luggage
 Jan 25, 2016

attractive and light. We enjoyed jusing them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but Poor Quality
 Jan 24, 2016

I love the look of this luggage. I get tons of compliments every time I travel with it. However, as is consistent with other reviews, the zippers on the largest piece broke the very first time I used it. It gets that gap in multiple spots when closing it. While it's still usable, whenever I'm waiting for it at baggage claim, I'm always worried that my bag will appear wrapped in tape from bursting open. The zipper on the carryon piece also gets the gaps from time to time. It was a super cheap set so I can't be too disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturday and beautiful!
 Dec 1, 2015

We love this luggage - it got a family of five back and forth across the country with not even a dent or scratch! Lightweight and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacation time
 Nov 19, 2015

Loved this set and it was a terrific buy. However, the very first time I used it, the airlines ripped the entire corner off = wheel and all. I do not think it was flimsy at all. It is just because the airlines don't give a rip how the luggage is handled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Luggage
 Nov 1, 2015

Sadly, the large bag in this set was killed by an airline or cruise line luggage transport between BWI and Fairbanks, AK, on its maiden voyage in May. When we arrived at our hotel and our luggage arrived later, the large bag was cracked down the back side and had an actual hole the size of a softball near the bottom. We bandaged it up with matching silver duct tape and continued on our trek. The airline said they have seen numerous cracks in bags of this material. My husband really liked the bag, but there was no way to save it - it has gone to luggage heaven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic shell will break quickly
 Aug 12, 2015

I bought this luggage for my son. Only after three trips on a plane, the baggage handlers or the conveyor belts cracked the plastic on the lower part of these luggage pieces. Didn't get much use out of this luggage. don't recommend if you are using this luggage on planes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 21, 2015

nice product and fast delivery by overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and easy to use
 Apr 7, 2015

Good pockets, nice wheels, light ,good handle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 1, 2015

So the very first time I traveled, my largest bag was broken beyond repair when thrown on to the conveyor belt for baggage claim. It was 2 am my time I was tired and had to Make a claim w/ the airline bc I would never be able to use this piece again. Luckily, Alaska airlines offered me a replacement bag, same size, higher quality. I regret this purchase, these bags are not built for abuse, or travel, although I do like the wheels, how easy they roll.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought