Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the luggage
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Jul 3, 2011

Packing was really easy. The light weight construction was excellent for meeting the airline regulations. I packed for 2 people, including shoes and toiletries in one bag that was under 50 pounds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing in the bag broke or spilled. Dirty and clean clothes or shoes and clothes are easily separated. Pockets were very helpful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noticeable, a breeze walking out..!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

For the price, I have to be honest; I did not expected the product would be appealing me at large. I got a surprise, material is good, sturdy and elegant. The four wheels make a good sense for the design and mobility is just as needed. I can handle the three pieces with my own hands, I did not pay a porter for taking my luggage to the check-in point at the airport. I was worried about the handling and got shocked that the material is enough good to impact and mishandling. I am happy with the product, I got it in purple as I wanted to be noticeable to pick them up from the masses in the luggage belt; and it worked.! I am a happy owner, yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage - more room inside than expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 8, 2012

At first glance, I was concerned about the storage compartments of the smaller one. But upon receiving it, I was surprised by the immense amount of room in the compartments. These expand as well. It was perfect for someone like me who needs different compartments to keep me organized, but likes lots of room as well. If you are person who overpacks, this is the luggage set for you! :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is sturdy and the silver parts hold everything together.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Rome Spinners rock
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 25, 2012

Love the set! Love that all sizes have spinner wheels, they nest for easy storage, the colors are easy to identify among the many black bags at the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch, no issues, survived air travel very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2012

The sewing at the seams looks a little fragile so I don't know how it will hold up when I actually use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it may not last long - but I don't travel that much so it may be okay for me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still unsure of quality
 from MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought the set mainly because I wanted a set that is easily recognizable on the belt, and it certainly fit the bill. This luggage is also very light, which is always a good thing when considering the current flying policies. However, the pieces felt a little flimsy, such that I was a little concerned the last 3 times I flew with this set (2 of which were international flights; all three had multiple layovers). Luckily, it held up, though I still see myself being worried next time I fly with them. Also, I bought the set in lavender, and the fabric gets dirty very easily. I haven't tried washing them yet; hopefully the marks will come off. I can imagine these luggage needing a little bit of a maintenance after a flight. Also, there were a few defects when I received my set. One of the zippers on the interior of one of the pieces doesn't work. However, since the there were two zippers available, i didn't bother returning it. Hopefully, these problems are rare incidents. And, after the most recent flight, the telescoping handle on the largest suitcase got bent, and is slightly stuck whenever I try to retract it. It'd doable, but it requires a little bit of work. Overall, these luggage are not the best I've owned, but for the price I paid, but they are still very decent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality experience!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 15, 2014

On the first trip, the zippers of two of the pieces we were using split open. One was on the plane - ouch! The good news is that Overstock.com took them back - no questions asked - and I have ordered a different set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from California,  Jun 14, 2012

I had a Eddie Bauer luggage set that I purchased for my honeymoon 10 years ago, and this set was great lasted for 10 years and through many flights and cruises and I only paid $189.99 for my Eddie Bauer set (3pcs) back then, so purchasing this set (3psc) for approx: $*** seemed like a great bargain. It seems durable and is definitely a pleasurable sight, now I will put it to the test in Aug when hubby and I take our annual cruise vacation, which includes a flight to San Juan Puerto Rico this year. So I will only know the durability of this luggage set if it passes the airline rough-handling-toss it any kinda of way-don't care about you luggage cause it ain't mine test ...LOL Overall looks great and rolls wonderful even over carpet area..Looking forward to using it...

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage for international trip
 from Arkansas,  May 14, 2012

this luggage is absolutely beautiful and everything i wanted it to be. the manufacturer's warranty, alone, is security enough to ensure that it will withstand my overseas excursions. i am so excited to wheel this luggage through the airport!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. beautiful product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage
 from waco,tx,  Aug 10, 2011

My husband took the medium size on a 4 day trip to Colorado and said it worked great. We stuffed the case full with several jeans and shirts and it had room for more. I can't wait to use it to go on our cruise in November..

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 21, 2015

nice product and fast delivery by overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good pockets, nice wheels, light ,good handle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 1, 2015

So the very first time I traveled, my largest bag was broken beyond repair when thrown on to the conveyor belt for baggage claim. It was 2 am my time I was tired and had to Make a claim w/ the airline bc I would never be able to use this piece again. Luckily, Alaska airlines offered me a replacement bag, same size, higher quality. I regret this purchase, these bags are not built for abuse, or travel, although I do like the wheels, how easy they roll.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 19, 2014

We bought this luggage last year based on value and reviews. After finally getting a chance to try it out, the zipper on the medium suitcase would not close. Seems to be MFG issue, and it needs to be addressed. I suppose you could say you get what you pay for. Do not recommend this product, spend more to get better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check them all when you get them
 from Savannah, GA,  May 25, 2014

I used the medium piece for the first time since I bought it in April 2012. The zipper would not work. It separated even without clothes in it. It just didn't work. IT IS NOT SELF-REPAIRING!. I will have to pay major dollars to repair something I Just removed the tag from. VERY disappointed.Forget a 5year warranty. It didn't work for 5 minutes! No bargain here.The other pieces were very difficult to zip, but did work both times I used them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My new luggage will come in handy when I go see my son in south carolina . It was such a good color and what a great priceto.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Pieces of Luggage are Terrible
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 9, 2014

I have used each piece of the luggage one time, after sending the first set back, and the zippers have broken on all three pieces twice. Had to duct tape my luggage shut on the trip home this time. Don't waster you money, they look nice sitting in your storage room, but that is about it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Airline broke wheel off first time I used it.
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this set when I got it! It is super light weight and has a ton of room with dividers and shoe holders, etc. I used the medium suitcase for a trip to the Virgin Islands and had no problems. I then used the large suitcase for a trip from San Diego to Seattle and when I arrived one of the rollers was completely broken off the bottom of the suitcase making it very difficult to roll, I pretty much had to drag it around the rest of my trip. I think they are made kinda of flimsy which is why they are so light. I still use the two smaller ones and will until they fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from California,  Nov 13, 2013

The quality is poor. The zippers are splitting & we haven't even left the house yet. I can only imagine what would happen at the airport

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

After one use, the zipper busted on the large suitcase at the airport. Since then I've tried to have the zipper replaced at a local tailor but no luck. Going to be throwing these suitcases away. Such a waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought