Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice sets
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

Liked the colour of the set, really stands out in the crowd so easy to pick up at the luggage claim. However, very disappointed that it came with 4 wheels only, instead of eight as shown in the detail photos. No big deal ? Try pushing them on carpeted walkway that most airport has, double wheels have much more surface contact area and thus spead the weight and make the luggage that much easier to push. Very important if you just landed from a 12 hours flight and had waited hours for your luggage, you really dont need more hassles. But if your local airport has soild floor surface, then teh 4 wheels will work great. much better than the two wheels type. It seems the manufacture changed the design to save a few dimes without letting O know.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Husdon Valley, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

Really cute-- Red with pink lining-- totally Valentines day! I loved that they were very recognizable. they were roomy and comfortable to use. Not the highest quality, but very good for the price. One of the zipper tags fell off-- but it was a minor malfunction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are good-- We traved in Spain and they were good-- not excellent but better than fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this set
 from arizona,  Jun 20, 2013

We went on a 2 week cruise and it held up great. No problems at all. A few black scuff marks when we picked up luggage when we returned home, but was able to scrub them out in a few seconds. Looks brand new again. I love the set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with quality of the set
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have been around the world no worse for wear
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I have gotten a lot of use out of these. They've been back and forth overseas now several times and are still holding up well. I love the way they look too. I'm actually happy to see them come around on the luggage carousel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, strong lining, no cracks so far, wheels still work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2012

Great luggage set, very light and durable. Bright red color, i absolutely love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and light
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Plano, Texas,  May 9, 2012

Thus far this luggage is performing admirably.Just returned from a trip to South Africa

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality thus far is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trip to Rome
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2012

My wife ordered the luggage for a trip to Rome that we are taking in March. She was thrilled with it when it arrived. She thinks it is a beautiful red. Just testing it around the house it pulls really well and rolls easily too. I know it won't be hard to find when it comes to baggage claim. With all 3 pieces there is plenty of room for everything she plans on taking.Just by the looks I'll have to give it an excellent review. We'll have to wait until after the trip to see how it travels but it is definitlely sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

Beatiful suitcase, felt good using it. Was complemented and told them Overstock.com. Great color. Very durable.Spinner whells great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS SET!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 29, 2011

I don't know what one of the reviewers is talking about, but this set is indeed shiny! It is the most beautiful set of luggage I've ever seen! The color on my monitor had made it look a bit more "red", this set is a deeper red, but it's actually nicer in person than shown. The chrome handles are like jewelry on an already beautiful piece of luggage. The 8 spinner wheels are amazing. Most other spinner sets come with 4 wheels - these have two on each corner, so walking the luggage is a breeze. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating is this... as another reviewer noted, there is a cardboard insert under the lining that covers the width and length of the retractable handle. In order to get it out, you'd have to cut the interior lining. It is a great idea in theory (keeps your clothes from falling in that area and getting wrinkled) but in actuality takes up so much space (the length of the luggage, the width of the handles and about 21/2 inches high.) Really takes up too much space. They should have just used a thicker padded lining to cover that area. Also, the quality of the fabric used on the interior is a bit cheap/flimsy. And the pink polka dots with the red outside... don't really love that. If they all came with the neutral color (as with the black set) it would have been better. But I do like that you can zipper one side, and it has a few pockets for shoes, etc. Would have liked a small zippered pocket on the inside as well. It's also a bit smaller in width than other sets. But all in all, it is truly a magnificent set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage looks just like the pics, bright & shiny!
 from Davenport, IA,  Aug 4, 2011

So far we are very pleased and excited to use the luggage. One did come broken but it was promptly replaced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color & looks durable, but we haven't used them yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one came with a broken handle. Overstock was very helpful & a new one arrived within a week! Great service!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Interesting need to go to a retail store to understand what the sizing really is because they measure from the bottom of a wheel to the pulling handle so if it doesn't have wheels an inch less is the same as one with wheels. They seem nice enough won't really know until we travel. The red is "bright" red and should be easy to see on the luggage ramps

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be just what they say about it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know won't be using them until Oct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR ME RED
 from MIAMI,  Jul 7, 2011

LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING!!! THIS LUGGAGE SET IS ABSOLUTELY STUNINING IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON. AND CAN WE TALK ABOUT THE COLOR??!! STUNNING!! AND WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE THE INTERIOR IT HAS DIVIDING COMPARTMENTS WITH A VERY SOFT PINK. I WAS THE ENVY WALKING THRU MIAMI INTL. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS . THEY ASKED WHERE THEY COULD PURCHASE, I TOLD THEM I PURCHASED ON CANAL STREET IN NY. SO Baaaaaaaaaaad! LOVE LOVE LOVE THE BIG O!

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT AS HARD AS I WOULD LIKE IT TO BE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
 from South Texas,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a nice set of luggage. I travel a good deal. I was so tired of trying to figure out which one of 300 black cases was mine on the airport luggage carousel. I easily spot this luggage. I've had it several months now. I get compliments almost every trip. The color is vivacious. The material has some flexibility. The wheels are the best ever: any direction -- push or pull. The telescopic handle is super, too. It locks in two different positions. When I'm pushing, I use the low one; when pulling, I use the full length. It does scar easily and the pink polka dot lining is, well, not-so-good.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Elite 3 piece luggage set
 from Plano, Texas,  Jun 2, 2011

I am enjoying my luggage set immensely. Definitely worth the price and then some. I would order again from Overstock.com without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Elite Luggage
 from Cocoa, FL,  Feb 11, 2011

Have unpacked it, rolls and looks great, haven't traveled yet, but thought it would be easier to find on the airport conveyer belt, since it is red, ordered a purple set prior to this for that very same reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Luggage!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2010

I received my order in less than a week. The luggage was shiny and bright just like the photos. I tested out the wheels and they roll very evenly almost like you're sliding the suitcases on ice. I can't give it 5 stars, because I haven't used them for traveling, yet. I will say, they are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Luggage
 from Puyallup, Washington,  Aug 3, 2010

The luggage was beautiful. The color vibrant. I used the medium sized piece on my trip to Mexico in July. The airlines did a real job on the finish. The luggage got pretty banged up. Once I got home I cleaned it off and for the most part the black marks came off. The finish did however scuff up pretty badly in a couple of areas. The luggage is really lightweight and holds a fair amount but I don't think in the long run, especially since the airlines are so hard on luggage, that the bright red set it a good fit for heavy airline travel. The 4 wheels made it very easy to control and if I had it to do over, I would probably get the black/grey color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish luggage; great price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

Very stylish luggage for a VERY good price! I look forward to using my new travel gear!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not yet traveled with them so I can't answer this question to the best of my knowledge...but they seem VERY good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Apr 23, 2010

I ordered this luggage because I loved how it looked online. Its bright red, and seems to have a shiny appearance;which would make it easy to distingish from other ppls on my trip. Unfortunately when I received it I came to realize that it isnt shiny at all, and the color red isnt as bright as it appears online, also the quality looks so so....it doesn't look expensive at all.Also it had scratches on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery RIP OFF!!!
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 1, 2012

I paid for expedited delivery to Toronto Canada which was more then the actual cost of the luggage. I was guaranteed delivery, then no delivery, then excuses with some secondary company called 51. No apology, no adustment Nothing! Order was delivered a week after we returned from vacation! Thanks for the great / lousy customer service!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought