Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but raised interior= less storage
 from Walnut Creek,  Feb 21, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my mom, I love the hardside spinner I have and thought I'd try out the Rockland set as it was cheaper. The purple is actually really purple (not as blue as in the pic) rolls nicely and well made, but the downside is that in the interior where the handle runs is covered in a cardboard under the lining meaning you lose the length of the luggae and 3-4" width and 1-2" depth, so you lose a great deal of storage space, which is a big deal when you travel with only a carryone...I was going to buy the pink cirlced set for myself until I realized this problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT GET IT!!!
 Mar 13, 2016

I got it awhile ago. I only used it to travel three times. the wheels are hard to control and paint came off very easily. I feel like i cant put too much stuff in there. I dont recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just do-so
 Jul 3, 2015

Very attractive looking but took a real beating on international travel. After just one trip large suitcase appears trashed. It may be just a bit too lightweight?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss cooper
 Apr 23, 2015

Love the luggage super durable and fashionable I get lots of complements every time I'm in the airport

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this luggage
 Apr 9, 2015

Although I have only used it on one trip so far, I was very pleased with the product so far. This luggage is very lightweight yet sturdy. They roll extremely easy. I am most impressed. I love the color and texture are nice also. I would highly recommend these; for the price they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass bottle survives collision
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 10, 2013

I was on my way to the airport to return to the US from Peurto Plata DR. Our taxi was rear ended by a very large truck. The luggage with previous zipper seam damage and purchased in February of 2011 withstood the impact of the truck . The luggage went flying out of the rear window after inpact then landed at least 15 feet away!. The luggage remained intact ,there was no damage to the glass bottles of rum inside and the already damaged zipper did NOT come apart. A good samaritan was able to roll the luggage back to the badly damaged taxi. While there are some skid marks and concrete scratches , there are no dents or cracks . After I recover Im sure I will be able to wipe it off and use it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

Luggage exterior scrapes very easily and the stitching around zipper was coming apart. The luggage looks beautiful but that is about it does not hold up normal bagage handling. The wheels were great though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just came back from my vacation. Luggage did not hold up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS SET!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 29, 2011

I got the Red set, which is not shown here, but is the same luggage, just in another color. The luggage is stunning. I know that doesn't matter to most people, but I've never quite seen anything so beautiful. The 8 spinner wheels are better than most. The others I've seen only have 4 wheels - these have two on each corner. I have not taken mine on a flight yet, but I did take it on a cruise. In addition to the compliments I got from a few other passengers, the wheels make it extremely easy to wheel around. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating is that it is a bit smaller than most other luggage, and the interior has a cardboard surrounding the collapsible handle (it is under the lining so you can't reach it) and while a good concept as your clothes don't wrinkle when they fall inside that area, it also takes away quite a bit of room. It is the length of the bag, the width of the handles, and about 2 - 3 inches in depth, so that is a lot of room to take away. It is a nice way to handle it in theory, but I wish they didn't do that. A thicker piece of fabric would have been nicer. Also, the fabric they use on the interior seems to be a bit cheaper and thinner than I would have liked. But all in all, it's a beautiful, beautiful set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good qaulity for the price
 from florida,  Aug 3, 2011

good luggage.. needed something to weather the luggage handlers...and that i could see on the conveyor belt ( i bought purple)

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard cover, but just a little flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from California,  Jan 29, 2011

This luggage has a very classy look to it. I like traveling with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2010

Nice set - the carry-on bag is fine for an overnight - good quality - wheels run nice and smooth - bags scratch easily -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought