Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what i hoped for
 from nederland, texas,  Mar 20, 2012

i ordered this for my 16 year old daughter and hoped that it would be comparable to the luggage sold in a local store. the price was significantly lower so i wasn't sure what to expect. I was very surprised and pleased when i received the set. it is exactly like the set that i had compared it to - just a lot less expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZEBRA LUGGAGE
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2011

The ordering process and delivery was sooooo fast. Literally, 2 days went by and I had the luggage. They are for my daughter and the price for 4 pieces was the same as 1 piece at the department store. Awesome!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes as far as we know, it is a christmas present so we didn't remove it from the original packaging yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Deluxe Zebra 4-piece Luggage Set
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2011

Quick delivery, better quality than I expected. I would have rated this purchased 5 stars but I have not used the luggage yet and that is the real test. But if it performs as well as it looks it will definitely be 5 stars.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Deluxe Zebra 4-piece Luggage Set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I ordered for my Grandaughter. She was excited about the luggage. She was already able to use them. She had plenty of room and the quality was Great! Shipment was really quick. Thank you,

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was in good shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks don't mean anything
 from Connecticut,  Aug 16, 2010

Although it looks very nice its of poor quality and not ment for air travel! after first use sides caved in & handle is about to fall off!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2009

We used it one week after receiving the bag. We went on a non-stop, round trip, 4 hour flight. The piping around borders both directions of my trip are totally frayed already. Although it did the trick to hold my belongings, (any luggage would), I am not expecting this new piece of luggage to last very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just disappointed
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2009

Purchased this luggage set 1 1/2 months ago for a famaily trip which I just took last week. Our luggage looked like we'd had it for years, my largest bag already had a big whole on the back. The zippers were busted and they now look like junk. We cannot use them anymore. There's no much warranty information on the hangtag, so I contacted Overstock.com for a full refund. This is the wrost purchase I've ever made in Overstock.com. Beware! This luggage looks nice, but it's not durable enough for extensive travels, especially the largest bag. The material is very thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from IL,  Nov 27, 2008

At the check in counter of the Ohara international airport, the handle failed and could not retract. I had no choice but to check the bag with the handle extanding out. When I picked up the baggage at the baggage claim, the handle was already broken. I will contact overstock.com for a full refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful experience
 from New York,  Nov 23, 2008

One of the wheel on the 29" suitcase broke off when I received the package. I'm not sure how it got damaged since the box was in fair condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 5, 2013

My daughter loves them. Her style with all the sizes a girl could need!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from texas,  Jun 11, 2013

very good value for the pieces that you get. Great looking and very durable. Would recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these...
 from USA,  May 24, 2013

I bought these as a graduation gift for my daughter who needed them for a trip right after graduation. The night before, as I was wrapping them, I noticed a tiny sticker on the tag of the largest suitcase that gave a California Proposition 65 warning about cancer causing chemicals in the product. This warning doesn't appear on the website page and is so small that most people wouldn't notice it until, like me, they went to remove the tags. Shame on Overstock.com for endangering us to make a profit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It smells horrific.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

bought it for my daughter. She has not stopped talking about the number of pieces of luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just my opinion
 from Rural town in Arizona,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this luggage hoping it would be a good enough quality to fly to Disney World, take a cruise and return. I bought this set and another 2 piece set so I would have 2 large and 2 carry on suit cases so I ended up with 2 purse size cases too which of course I didn't need and didn't use. Why can't they sell you a set with 2 extra large, 1 medium and 2 carryons so a husband and wife have matching luggage? Anyway. Of the 4 pieces we used the zippers broke on 2 and the 19" carry on tipped very easily so you couldn't walk away from it. The 18" only tipped if you put a book or something in the outer compartment. You have to send the luggage to them for the warranty and then they decide if it is waranteed. Samsonite you take to a repair center and most large cities have them. If you don't mind broken zippers and the broken ones were in the outside pockets not the main case and if you don't mind a carry on that tips easily I guess you could buy them but do not fly with them. They were great to spot as other zebra luggage I saw had pink which I didn't get because of my husband. Coming through customs after the cruise was also easy because we told the porter it was the zebra and he went right to it. But the quality just wasn't there. I will never buy Rockland again. Guess if you were taking a road trip it might be ok but if outside zippers break so easily I would be afraid the zipper to the main compartment would break and where would that put you? This next cruise which requires a transatlantic flight I will be flying with Samsonite spinners or Nautica spinners. When I went out "touch and feely" shopping this time that is two brands that stood out with quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zippers on 2 broke first vacation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage set
 from Elberton, Georgia,  Dec 24, 2012

I ordered the luggage for a granddaughter for graduation. I was very pleased with this purchase as was my granddaughter. She has used the luggage many times and likes the looks of the luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of the luggage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild side
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2012

Giving this set as a gift and loved the wild print, should make it easy to spot in the luggage line up. Handles and wheels are made of good hard plastic, sizing is great for any travel occasion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, handles are of decent quality, wheels pivot nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are deceiving.....
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

This set looks very nice from a distance but it is very cheap looking up close. The material is thin. I ordered this luggage set for my daughter last year since she was a freshman in college. She has only made a few trips home and the bottom of the large bag has ripped. I would only recommend this set for infrequent overnights as it is not very durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Hampton, NH,  Oct 3, 2012

Just love this product. Was looking for luggage in stores and for 1 piece it was crazy. I got this whole set for the price of 1 suitcase and the product is awesome. Good quality, strong, and plenty of room in each one for the trip you go on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome zebra luggage set
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Sep 18, 2012

Brought set for daughter heading to college. She loves it. If you are a lover of zebra print this is a much have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebraific
 from Long Island,  Sep 6, 2012

fun to travel with and durable - has been on several airline flights and I am sure it has taken its share of abuse in handling and looks brand new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable has been on several airline flights and none worse for the wear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top