Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get what you paid for
 from Philly,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this luggage for my wife for our vacation. The back of the luggage is flimsy at best being that it is just two poles and fabric. There is absolutely no support there and we were afraid that it would fall apart at the airport because the luggage handlers are always so rough. It survived the plain ride but as I was walking through the airport, the handle broke off. There is nothing like having to carry your luggage around. After that, I was afraid to even move the luggage, much less use it. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this set to anyone if you enjoy your piece of mind and not having to carry your heavy luggage around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke on first use - terrible warranty system!
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 20, 2013

On our first use of this set the handle on the 25 inch piece became jammed and we could no longer wheel the suitcase - which when you have 3 other bags between two peope having to carry one is a bit of an annoyance. I figured since I just purchased the luggage for this trip I would be able to swap it out once we returned home. WRONG. I purchased about 2 months before the trip so I was past the return policy for Overstock.com (though I'm not wanting a return I'm wanting a defected piece to be replaced) so they referred me to the manufacturor. First, Fox Luggage said they would send me a part. A few days later they said they can't do that and I need to fill out a warranty claim and mail in the warranty card (which by the way is the dumb tag attached like a price tag on the suitcase - so if you buy these don't think that's just a price tag & throw it away!) along with the damaaged suitcase at my expense back to them so they can determine if it will be replaced. I also have to send postage to return either my old crap piece if they won't replace it or my replacement piece, whichever they decide. So basically they send out a sub-par luggage set and then make their customer jump through hoops if they want to actually use the warranty. Buyers beware - I understand it's a relatively inexpensive set but I figured it would last longer than one little trip. I highly recommend you don't purchase this set or this brand of luggage. Only positive - the polko dots stick out so you can eaily spot your luggage at the airport!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handle broke on first use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is great
 from long island ny,  May 15, 2012

liked the look and everything but to much weight it falls forward and that i didnt like at all

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very strong
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 23, 2012

My daughter love this set we get a lot of complements on this set but the material is not very strong

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, upon receiving, but after we used it for the first time became ripped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly pink
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 12, 2012

I originally bought this a year ago for my pink loving sister but ended up stealing them from her and using them to travel across the US on multiple work assignments. I loved the zipper release for extra room and the sizes offered in this order set, it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments as well. The areas that are white are small enough that stains and/or markings are not obvious and so far I haven't found any tears (and that was after 2 flights and dozens of cross country car trips). Definitely recommend as it has now been a year later and still holding up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this for my daughters high school graduation and am very pleased. She loves it and has used it many times. Great value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from MIssouri,  Dec 16, 2011

I have the largest suitcase, I bought it individually, so seeing this set together for this price, to me, is a steal for above average luggage. My family travels a few times a year when we cruise, and I've read other reviews about the quality and wanted to give my two sense. First I've flown from cross country and back twice with this luggage, with multiple layovers, and baggage handlers on two different cruise ships. Yes, luggage will get dirty. You can't expect luggage to not get black marks on it when you travel through airports, that's just unrealistic. That is why I chose the darker colors. It's super easy to spot at the baggage claim and I never have seen anyone else with my pattern. As I said, if you travel a lot then buy expensive luggage, but for a few times a year this bag has held up to airport abuse without any rips or issues. When we travel we have at least one layover each way so that's 2 planes down and back, plus cruise porters throwing bags into bins, loading onto the ship, then unloading bags, delivering them on carts, then the same process and being thrown around in the warehouse. I plan on using it on our next cruise. Some airport people are rougher with bags than others, and I have had perfectly good, expensive, quality luggage get ripped and torn by airport handlers, so it's not just this set, as others make it seem. It happens, and this bag has held up way more than others I've had. And I ordered the matching duffel. In my opinion this is a good quality bag, and if you don't abuse your luggage or have unrealistic expectations it will meet your needs. And there is a warranty just in case because there are manufacture defects unfortunately.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average/Quite Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 11, 2011

I have been using the bags quite often. The medium size the most. The zipper ripped the 1st time I used it. It pulled away from the seam. I have a Samsonite that has pulled and tugged and is very well traveled but it is green and EVERYBODY has that color so it is hard to spot at the carousel right away. I bought this set because it is so adorable (black & white polka dots) and is very easy to spot. With the carry on charges I have somehow become a very good packer and pack everything into the smaller one and it fits. :) That one seems to be holding up a little more but I can carry it on so I know the luggage guys aren't chucking it. The small carry all/make up bag is AWESOME. I love it the most. Overall, this set is average/ok. It wow's with the look and that is is it. When you look at it closely, you realize it is made poorly and then it proves it. :( Oh well. if you think the price is good for an average set, go for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright - a bit cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value if basic is okay
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this set because I liked the price and thought the colors were pretty. I'm not a serious traveler but wanted something new and decent to last at least a couple of years. Since the price was so low, I knew I wouldn't receive the best quality but was hoping to make it work so I would save some money. Unfortunately, it was not what I was hoping for: the color of the dots wasn't as vivid as I had hoped (I got the black w/gray) and the bags were very thin and basic. I ended up returning them and eventually got a set I love by spending twice as much--and I'm glad I did. I think this set is great for the money though--but it's probably best for someone who rarely travels because I don't know how well it would last. It would probably be great for a teen, but I don't think it would withstand airport abuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and easy to identify.
 from Utah,  Aug 8, 2011

Love the quality and it is easily identifiable at th baggage claim.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality as compared to other luggage I have owned.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Baytown, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

So far, this is great luggage. I haven't had it long and used one piece, it was good. My choice of this was because I travel overseas quite a bit and EVERYONE has black samsonite luggage. I am so tired of standing at the turnstile trying to figure which one is mine. I won't have that problem now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Last
 from Ontario, CANADA,  Mar 16, 2011

Used the set once and some of the zippers have already broken off. Disappointing....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to go
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 12, 2010

The product was a gift for my mom and she loved it...UPS on other hand was a mess to deal with, but the product awesome!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ to spot ~ polka dots!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 10, 2010

I bought the black polka dot luggage set. I haven't had a chance to try it out on a flight. The material is a little lighter weight than the current luggage I use. It will certainly be EZ to spot on the luggage carousel. I hope it holds up to the tossing and jostling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morgyn
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 30, 2010

The luggage was for my grandaughter. She liked it, except is it much pinker than it appears in photo's. Otherwise, it is nice, solid luggage, with lots of pockets for storage. Just make sure you like a really pink color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product appears to be very good quality. I used it to move five hours away to college and there is no wear and tear on the luggage yet. The pattern is really cute and the luggage is also very light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Worthy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 4, 2010

I love the colors and the expandability. I am going to Italy and this will be perfect. Good quallity and construction. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from St.Pete. Florida,  Jul 31, 2010

I recieved the 4 piece Rockland Polka Dot Luggage. This was purchased for my daughter for her graduation. She has not received it yet, but I'm sure she is going to love it! It arrived on time, very quickly and in good shape. I will order again from Overstock..com. Great Service & Prices !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived in 4 days!!
 from Poway, Ca,  Apr 30, 2010

I am delighted that my luggage arrived in good shape and earlier than promised. I had resigned myself to not having this luggage for this trip, but looking forward to our next trip to use it. It's very well made (for this price) and we will never have any trouble locating this luggage, a real plus. It's an eye-opener, that's for sure. Thanks, Over stock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from boston, ma,  Apr 24, 2010

First off the large 28inch retails for $89.00 by its self, so these are a great steal. Second, they are easy to spot and pack. Third, I use the tote on a daily bases around my campus, and everyone loves it. It holds my books and valuables with room to spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top