Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great luggage!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2008

I bought this set to compliment a designer weekender bag that I already had. If you are looking to do the same, do realize that the luggage is the typical luggage material (a heavy, canvas-like material, not leathery). I will say that I had NO trouble telling which bags were mine coming around the turnstyle at baggage claim! Great expanding zippers and nice lining, too. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Luggage
 from West Orange, NJ,  Dec 19, 2008

This luggage looks awesome !!! The picture does not do it justice. It is beautiful. I only left 4 stars for durability because it is brand new, but it looks like it will hold up well.....time will tell. Thanks for a quick and easy transaction. i will buy from Overstock again !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitching failed on first use
 from Boston,  Aug 18, 2012

United Airlines is possibly to blame here, but the stiching holding the outside zipper pocket failed on the large bag on first use (a flight from Hartford to Denver). It was ripped wide open. It's possible the metal frame was bent a bit, also. United must have tossed it around pretty good. And for the pleasure of $25/per bag (to be fair, they DID offer to repair the bag, but that involves a lot of schlep that I was unwilling to do.) So my conclusion is it's not the sturdiest construction bag in the world. Ya kinda get whatcha pay for with luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Central California,  Dec 8, 2011

The luggage came quickly but was not was I ordered! HOWEVER, customer service was awesome and they just as quickly sent me the right set even before I sent the other one back! I took it on a trip and one of the rods got bent making it difficult to extend the handle. All in all, a great set and good value for the money. Looks classy and is easy to spot on the luggage carousel. If you are looking for something that will take a beating though, you might want to get something else. I have never been disappointed with Overstock and recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok, not the sturdiest
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitly Satisfied
 from Virginia,  Apr 6, 2011

This is the first set of luggage I have ever bought. I looked at several sites and at different brands, researched tremendously. This set was affordable and of great quality. I got it for me and my husband to take on vacation. We are flying and so I wanted something that would stand out somewhat at the luggage terminal and that suited my personality. It has plenty of room and looks even better in person than it does online. I would definitly recommend this product. I was also able to get a 2 year warranty through Overstock on it as well.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality, very impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Print!
 May 21, 2010

I bought these as a gift ? the person loved them. They are very attractive pieces of luggage, thinking about buying a set for myself! Seem to be well made ? very nice sizes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Utah,  Aug 8, 2013

I just purchased these for my mother so I can't say how they will hold up. The set seems pretty sturdy; the zippers seem well made, wheels, and the material seems durable and will be resistant to dirt. I wasn't blown away by the pattern. It is nice but either the fabric or color depth does not make it scream expensive. It is a nice looking set and I bet it will stand out in the airport well. I would probably buy it again for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE LUGGAGE SET... Dissappointed bout...
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Mar 29, 2013

I love the look of the set but was dissappointed that the carry-on was not available with the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from las vegas nv,  Feb 24, 2013

Bought this for my daughter and she loved them. I believe they held up well on her first trip with them. Can't wait for her to use them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute pattern
 from Waldorf,MD,  Jan 24, 2013

Havent used the set yet but I already had the tote and carry on and I loved those 2 pieces. I wish the bigger suitcase was at least 29 inches but I think they will work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had a weird smell but then I read that on the other reviews. Sprayed it with fabreeze and it is better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and a perfect gift!
 from Gas City, IN,  Dec 11, 2012

Great set, wonderful present. Got it quickly and was in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful set and such a great deal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Colorado,  Aug 23, 2012

Love these bags! They all fit inside eachother and are perfect for storing without losing space. Quality seems about average but they have stood up to the abuse of the airport without any problems- excellent deal- Worth the money for the set- they also roll smoothly which is just an added perk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. survived the airport
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Georgia,  Aug 17, 2012

I'm excited about the appearance and sizing of the set. When I take my first long trip I'm sure it'll be very easy to travel with and to recognize in the airport. For now they look really good in my closet!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Haven't noticed any issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

I was so happy when I opened the box and pulled out my luggage. It was exactly what was pictured. The quality is a little cheap in the sense that something could break very easily. Thus far, has held together very well. Awesome deal, also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Corpus christi, texas,  Mar 1, 2012

Love the print can't wait to use it for our trip to Europe!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First use, held up pretty well
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I just used this luggage for the first time for an international flight and it held up pretty well. I did notice a small tear on the largest bag fafter I returned and I had some issues with the handle on the smallest bag retracting, but other than that, it did ok. You can't beat the price for how many pieces you get. I am happy with it and will be using it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, a little on th echeap side as far as the lining, but for the price and getting 4 pieces, expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe luggage
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

Nice purchase for the price! Wheels move smoothly and seems well constructed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as i know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage!
 from PA,  Sep 10, 2011

Great luggage set and easy to spot at the airport. This is my second set of the same luggage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color and pattern is great
 from new jersey,  Aug 19, 2011

purchase the luggage set for cruise that i leaving on next week. so far quality and price was great choice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price paid the luggage set is great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Luggage!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2011

Luggage is gorgeous and seems durable. Comes with locks for the zippers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top