Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Branchport, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

My 17 year old daughter loved it as a Christmas gift. She will be taking 2 trips during her Senior year so perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Luggage was great
 from buckeye az,  Oct 11, 2012

I took the Luggage on a cruise, The biggest one loaded to50lbs. med loaded 40lbs small one not sure but at least 30 lbs it survived airport and ship port. made strong and durable. It was very easy to see on the belts at airport and shipport, They were over loaded too the max and no tears or handles broken. good as new. I am very glad I chose this one.. My husband doesnt mind pulling the luggage not too girly for him..

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!!
 from NJ,  Sep 22, 2012

I purchased this for a trip to Jamaica. To sum it up... my luggage was lost after a plane delay and was not returned until a month later!!! I was surprised that after being on several planes and a Fed Ex truck (when it was finally returned) eveything was still in one piece! No tears, no issues! Awesome bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

I used 2 of these bags on a recent trip - the largest and smallest - and both held up beautifully. The large bag was packed quite full and was very heavy (around 20kg or 40+ pounds) but it did not show any signs of distress on the trip. I moved constantly on the trip, so the bags were moved almost daily and edure3d multiple flights, train rides, and a ferry - the bags help up perfectly, were easy to move, and were easy to spot. I woulf highly recommend this set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the price!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jul 25, 2012

I love the pattern, obviously, but they are also a quality product for such a great price! I would not recommend them to someone who travels on a weekly basis, but they are great for the person who takes occasional trips throughout the year. I travel at least 3 times a year, but not always by plane, and this luggage fits my family life perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty? Yes. Sturdy? Not really. Durable? no.
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 4, 2012

Let me say how much I wanted to love this luggage. It's really, really cute. And if you only go on a couple vacations a year, you'll probably be fine. I however have been using the small suitcase and the carry on bag frequently and can already tell that the quality is poor. The zippers are not smooth and I don't think the luggage will last more than a year. Seeing as similar sets (same company) sell on Overstock for half the price, I would recommend one of them - I do think this is probably worth around $50 for the whole set, but not much more. If you do any sort of real traveling, I don't think it will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty but not very high quality. The zippers aren't very good and it feels cheaply made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking luggage!
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this luggage! It appears just like the photos, and is just lovely and a really cute design too. It appears very durable and pulls easily. I love the sizes. They are all just the right sizes, and I really love the little tote. I have been using it and it's all just perfect. Just what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 9, 2012

I got this set as a christmas present and used the whole set between my sister and I on a week cruise. When we came home the smaller rolling piece had a small rip in it besides that it was perfect. Very happy i got the set

  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from East Brunswick, NJ,  Dec 11, 2011

I researched luggage sets for weeks, trying to find the right one with good reviews and a good price. This was the best overall option by far. I bought one set for myself and one for my mother. The design is very stylish and not too flashy, yet easily recognizable. Holds a lot and functions properly. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stand out!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

other reviewers are right when they say this set is cute, stands out in a crowd (super easy to spot at the luggage carrousel) and is an excellent value (you get 4(!) varied-size pieces for god's sake!). ok, so the canvas fabric is not going to hold up to gorillas jumping on it and I did see a pretty significant fabric scratch on the largest case after a trip out of the country. On the other hand, it's fairly strong and at least it's not going to add unnecessary weight, which really matters when you're trying to stay under the 50# limit (or pay a fat excess charge). I can't imagine a single person ever using all 4 pieces in one trip, but you do have lots of options for weekend get-aways, etc. I should point out that the smallest rolling piece had a defective pull-out handle and I didn't have enough time to rectify this with O/S before leaving for my trip, but I did give them a quick call and they noted my account & directed me to call back upon my return. Which I did and they were great about sending out a replacement piece (i.e. the entire mini-suitcase, NOT a mechanical part to fix it myself). They even checked stock and assured me that if there were a problem sending out just the smallest suitcase, they could easily send me an ENTIRE new set. This didn't end up being necessary, but I appreciated their willingness to do it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from georgia,  Apr 25, 2013

This luggage set is actually prettier in person. I love it and it's very roomy

  • How accurate was the sizing? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from NC,  Apr 10, 2012

I haven't had a chance to use the luggage yet but it seems to be of great quality and I look forward to many years of use from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money...
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2012

Would recommend this luggage for purchase. Cute style and colors. Perfect for the price and use. Great sizes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality excellent for price. Bought for several upcoming trips that my 15 year old is taking. Luggage is perfect for that.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some stitching wasn't exactly right, but did not affect use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kansas,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this luggage set! It is more beautiful in person than in the pictures. There is not much else to say it is a good product. You could always have better products but this is a middle priced product and that it what you get. The only thing I ever had that was just a little annoying was when I tried to stand it up it fell over forward. This could have just been my packing job because it doesn't happen every time. Other than that this is a wonderful collection to have. One thing to keep in mind: The biggest suitcase is huge! The airline will charge you a $$ over sized back fee to check it. MY husband and I just use the middle 2 and that works for us. They are both small enough to be carry-ons.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable even with international travel
 from Utah,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this luggage set for a two week trip to Japan...was a bit worried how it would hold up for the price...but it performed wonderfully. So easy to spot at baggage claim! The suitcase got shuttled basically all over the country, sometimes being sent on ahead of me, but when I caught up with it, everything was still securely packed, the bag itself unharmed. Love the expandable feature. If I would have one complaint at all it would be that the 'carry on' did not work for me size-wise, but I used the companion rolling duffle bag that I bought separately and it worked beautifully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rockland luggage set
 from indiana,  Sep 13, 2011

perfect size have not used in airport yet so not sure how it will hold up but i will definatly be able to pick it out with ease

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Luggage
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 7, 2011

I was looking for luggage that was affordable, good quality and would stand out on the luggage carousel at the airport. This set of luggage fit the bill. I was very surprised at the number of pieces that came with the luggage set for the price. It was a great deal. I also liked the fact that you could expand the larger pieces to add more to the suitcases. We end up coming back with souvenirs for our grandkids and always have a hard time stuffing them into our luggage for the trip home. This was a good deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, luggage was in very good shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jun 2, 2011

I got this for my daughter's high school graduation. I was a little worried about the colors being too much, but she loves it. She has already been to Disney for a week and they worked out great, next she will travel to the west coast via the airlines and hopefully the luggage will travel well. I will update if not.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Luggage Set Rocks!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased the Rockland Luggage set for my 22 year old daughter. She is planning on going to France for 7 months for a teaching position and would have been embarrassed to take our old luggage. She absolutely loves this set. It's practical, appears very sturdy (she hasn't used it yet), and it is pretty. She was very happy X-mas morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Jamaica, NY,  Dec 17, 2010

I love the speedy delivery from Overstock and I was extremely please with my luggage set. Also the price was just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top