Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Long Beach, New York,  Jul 20, 2012

The bands inside the pieces do not fit over the clothes and close to keep things in place. The pockets on the smallest piece are not large enough to fit a magazine or a laptop. Purchasing a set tout without swivel wheels was my error.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute luggage but just OK quality
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 13, 2011

Sometimes you find a great deal and get more than what you paid for, but in this case you just get what you pay for. Four pieces of luggage for the price is a good value and the pattern is cute and easy to spot on a luggage carousel, but the quality is so-so. I took these on an international trip and the second smallest piece worked great as a carry-on. The largest piece, however, suffered from being checked. The hard sides of the luggage aren't that strong and my luggage was on the bottom of a pile so the sides buckled and crumpled a little (permanently). Nothing broke but I don't have much faith in it surviving many more trips. As others pointed out, there is no hard backing, either, so the luggage feels very flimsy and the fabric is not especially tough, to boot. These are best for carry ons or road/train trips, but not really for the abuse of being checked on flights.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very please with my purchase of my granddaughter's luggage. More adorable than photo depicted. More sturdy than I expected. AND, my granddaughter loved it. This was a Win-Win purchase. Thank you. KM

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cute and very durable, especially considering the reasonable cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 7, 2012

We wanted something different so it would be easily identified when it was picked up at the airport and this fit the requirements. Also it was much more attractive than the picture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good. Luggage needs to be used a few times to see if it will hold up by airline handling.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK....
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 18, 2011

They quality is not that great. The material is cheap and thin...not very durable. This set work of for car trips, I wouldnt recomment it to frequent flyers

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They quality is not that great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2011

I love these pieces, the biggest one was a great size I fit all of my clothes and stuff in it easy for my trip to Florida. It was easy to get around the busy Ft Lauderdale airport and the little rolling piece was the perfect size to take on the plane; it fit in the overhead no problem!! The pattern is so cute and didn't appear to get dirty at all and was easy to spot. I'm 24 and with the houndstooth and black zipper I felt like it wasn't to young girlish. Loved it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from AR,  Sep 19, 2010

Have used the luggage a few times already and have been really impressed! Couldn't ask for anything better especially considering the price paid. Would definitely recommend this! Also, one of the benefits of the houndstooth pattern is that your luggage is SO easy to spot on airport carousels!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from tennessee,  Aug 6, 2010

I ordered this set for myself and I love it. You can't do much better for the price. It seems durable and has plenty of room. It is so cute and easy to spot which I am always thankful for at the airport. The pictures really don't do the real thing justice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcases
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought these for my daughter who is leaving for college. Although the houndstooth pattern is really cute and I loved the way they looked on the picture, I was a little disappointed when we opened the suitcases. There weren't any compartments in the suitcases. They were very plain with only a zipper on the inside lids. Since this is my first purchase with Overstock.com, I'm not aware that there were pics of the inside of the suicases. Also, they were a little flimsy. I would hope that maybe next time I order that I can see more detail of the products. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Crossville, TN,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered this luggage for my sister as a gift and she loved it. The price was great and of course the shipping was very cheap. The bags are very good sized, and the pattern is adorable. There was a problem with one of the pieces of this set, so I contacted Customer Service. Overstock's Customer Service is by far the best I have ever dealt with. I called about the damaged luggage and they emailed me back the next day and had shipped the replacement in less than a week. I am very pleased with this luggage, and I will definitely be shopping at overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top