Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, very happy with purchase
 from Port St. Lucie, Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

My purchase came fairly quickly, got exactly what I ordered, they did have a smell to them which did last for a couple of days, but did fade away. I am very happy with my luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the products seems to be of a good quality. I haven't used them yet though.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? when I first received them, they did have a "chemical" smell to them, but it does fade away
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage/Great Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 25, 2011

Bought this and immediately had to fly to NY with hubby and 2 kids. The luggage held up great. Held all of our clothes with no problems. It was also very easy to spot on the carousel too. The luggage is very durable and isn't cheap looking or feeling. Highly recommend if you need a solid luggage set and don't want to pay through the nose for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to be true
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

The luggage didn't appear to be made from sturdy suitcase material. This luggage was very cheap looking. the straps look like they should have been attached to a child's bag. the latches attaching the straps were also very cheap. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you are strapped for cash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Luggage Set (Pink Dot)
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 31, 2011

This luggage was very durable and a high quality product. The color was beautiful!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pokadots
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2011

I bought this for my daughters 16th B-Day. We are going on vacation the end of May. She loves the color!! My only complaint is that the material really stinks!!! I have tried spraying it with frebreeze and have put it outside for several days to air out. Has not helped. I'm afraid it will make her cloths smell. Not sure if she will ever use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from Seattle,Washington,  Mar 17, 2011

This luggage set is absolutely stunning and colorful. I know it will last long because the Rockland luggage are very reliable. This set in particular has a feminine touch and I love the bright pink polka which is easy to spot on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Mar 3, 2011

The luggage set is exactly what I was looking for!!! Recently used for a stay in hospital & everyone who entered my room commented on my luggage! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage set
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 10, 2011

This is a wonderful and stylish 4 piece luggage set. I love the polka dots and the suitcases have so much room. I got this four piece set for less than what I was finding for 3 piece sets. I really wanted a luggage set with a carry on bag that wasn't too expensive and this was perfect. The $2.95 shipping cost really couldn't be beat, either. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it !!
 from western NY,  Jan 7, 2011

I purchased this set for my grandaughter as she wanted something special, as we always travel with common black luggage. She wanted something of good quality and luggage that would be easier to spot at the airport luggage return..This product delivered both. She is very happy with this luggage set and loves the expandable feature. Would encourage anyone to buy this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-Catcher
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2010

This luggage set is absolutely stunning and one of a kind. I have never seen anyone with anything remotely like it. I had been searching for that special set when I came across this Rockland set. I had heard good things about the Rockland brand and decided for the excellent price I was getting it for on Overstock I couldn't go wrong. The only setback is, although aesthetically pleasing, this luggage set is not for rough terrain. Luckily I know an excellent seamstress but yes, keep it to city travel and do not overstuff or the seams will rip but nothing a sewing machine can't fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 6, 2010

i love the color of this luggage, and the durability doesn't seem to be a problem either. I've used the carry on roller only so far on a 2,500 mile air trip, and the only problem i found is you will have to pack the heavy stuff (such as a laptop) in the BOTTOM of your bag because when placed on top of your clothes the bag gets top heavy and will not stand up right, it just falls over....perhaps the legs on the bottom are just too short? otherwise, this is excellent luggage, and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jan 7, 2010

I LOVE my new luggage!! My fiance requested I not get pink luggage in case he wants to use it, so i naturally chose the pink and black polka dot! :-) I use all sizes quite often ( every weekend ) and I've had no problems! I was skeptical because I've read several bad reviews about the durability of the product, but I'm happy to say that I'm impressed. The polka dots are adorable and stand out from all those other boring plain suitcases! :-) A wonderful purchase that I'm most content about!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Very disappointed
 from Seaford, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

I ordered this luggage for my daughters graduation gift and IT NEVER ARRIVED! So upset!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage for graduation
 from california,  Jun 20, 2013

Very good quality totally different then showing on screen. was totally not disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? down to a t.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, quality was very good also.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from Voluntown, CT,  Jun 18, 2013

I would suggest spending the money on an American Tourister brand. As soon as the set came out of the box there were seams that were not done correctly and strings hanging off the suit cases everywhere. It smelled like horrible plastic. I had to put them on the porch for over a week to air out and the smell is still there. Further more I used them one time to fly to Florida and back and when I returned the biggest suitcase was destroyed completely I don't even know how I managed not to lose all of my belongings and the smallest suitcase had the plastic siding pushed in. Clearly the seam issue was the demise of the largest one and it has to be poor plastic inside for it to be damaged so easily after one round trip. I am send the whole set back. It looks like its worth it for the price but its not. I will be purchasing an American Tourister set with my refunded money. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when i got the set there were seams coming lose and bits of string hanging all over the place.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no there were seam issues and it needed to be fixed as soon as it came out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really awesome
 from minot nd,  Mar 14, 2013

fast shipping fell in love with them right away would buy it again

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage was exactly as advertised.
 from Hyde Park NY,  Jan 1, 2013

The luggage set is great. The colors really stand and make it super easy to find on the airport carousel. The two smaller pieces can be used for carry-ons and are light weight. Good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 30, 2012

Although I haven't gone on my trip yet, I am in love with this luggage set! The price is amazing and the luggage is so adorable. I bought the luggage for my trip to Spain and I was looking for something that would stand out at luggage claim. I love the price and look of this luggage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesomwe I love the luggage. Very economical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polka dot luggage
 from Riverton, New Jersey,  May 4, 2012

purchased this set for my daughter and for the money it can't be beat. However I don't think it will last long she took it on one trip and already the fabric is tearing. She loved the colors.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money it was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased buyer
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2012

I am glad I bought this luggage set. it is very nice to my first luggage set. Will see how it holds up on a trip soon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top