Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2011

The first trip we took with this luggage the backside of the 2nd largest bag ripped. It was right were the handle slides down when not in use. Very disappointing. Now out looking for a new set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 Jul 15, 2010

Seems sturdy. Have only used the 2 smallest pieces. So cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too sturdy, but you'll know it's yours
 from Vallejo, CA,  May 29, 2010

I bought this luggage set knowing that I didn't want a plain black case like everyone else, but also wanting something that said "this belongs to me". I found it in this set. When I go to the luggage carousel at the airport, there is no mistaking that it's my luggage. My only concern is the beating it takes. I traveled pretty extensively the past 30 days on international flights and my large bag seems a bit banged up having lost some of it's shape, but for the most part is ok. Not sure if I'd buy this brand again, but I do love the designs they come out with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SImple
 from NWI,  May 19, 2010

Well, these are by far the best priced suitcases I've found online, and the quality shows the price too. I have not flown yet, but can feel the fidelity of the luggage's durability is lacking. They look sharp, but are simply what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2010

When these suitcases arrived I was amazed at how great they looked. It is even better than on the website! Now I can't wait for my first trip so that I can test drive them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 8, 2010

Colour and design are exactly what i wanted the largest bag was huge great for packing lots but can be oversized on some planes and easy to overpack with, altho it is a very nice durable set for the price payed. I recommend it for anyone who wants nice recognizable luggage for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and super cute.
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

After going to several different department stores, I got so frustrated that I actually bought a set at Kohl's for the same price as this set. I ended up taking it back once I saw this one on line. Once recieveing this set I was glad that I had ordered it and returned the other. It is durable, looks good, and is pretty well made, especially for the price. I bought this set for my parents but liked it so much that I wish I had it for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Pittston, PA,  Dec 4, 2009

I purchased this set for a trip that I had taken. Luggage was very easy to pick out at the airport. The only problem I have was with the middle size zipper inside. When I went to zipper shut the zipper kept going and came right off. It looks like they didn't put a stopper there for it. Other than that very pleased with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2009

I recently purchased this set for a family cruise. Quick ship and arrived as expected. This was a good value and that is what I was looking for. Airlines and cruise terminals are not very concerned with taking good care of your luggage; so when there is a mishap, I am not crushed that an expensive piece of luggage was ruined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for leisure travelers
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 29, 2009

We got this set because I wanted as large of a checked bag as allowed by the airlines so I could check as few bags as possible. The large bag is fairly lightweight and we packed it full right up to 50 pounds. We also used the carry-on. My two big complaints are:1) The luggage is not steady. If you do not pack very evenly, it keeps tipping over, which is ok if you are a leisure traveler (like us) but I think would be annoying if the luggage was used often.2) The carry-on is smaller than the airline requirements. I would prefer to get as large of a carry-on as I can within the restraints.Otherwise, the luggage looked pretty nice (thought you can tell it is not really expensive) and zippers, etc. worked well. I would recommend buying to a casual vacationer with the same needs as me. The price is good compared to other places I saw the same set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2009

I received the set of luggage right on time. The set looks much better in person & will stand out at the airport. Since I bought this for a trip I am taking in a couple of weeks, I can not comment on the durability quite yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2009

After traveling a couple of times, these bags have proved to be durable. The price was excellent, and we love the design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good set!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 5, 2009

You can't beat the price on these. They roll very well, but their zippers seem to get stuck on a few seams that haven't been trimmed too close. They have a nice stylish design which makes them stick out from the sea of plain black suitcases, but the Rockland nameplate is slightly tilted on some of the cases.Overall, I'm very happy with my choice simply because at the price I won't be upset if something happens to them, and they still look good and function pretty well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ann360
 Jun 18, 2009

Looks even better than the photo. We even got a couple compliments on it at the airport. I always giggle at the people in the airport with expensive luggage. Especially those who are checking it. Some advice, don't spend lots of money on things that leave your control. Sure enough our brand new luggage has scuff marks and even a small hole through the top fabric. On the up side, I didn't pay a ton!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland Luggage
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2011

I needed new luggage and this set looked great. It is as described and it seems a lot more durable compaired to my previous set. It feels like it will hold up well during travel. One thing worth mentioning is that on this set, there is clearly plaid on the front, with black on the sides. But on the back, there is also plaid. It doesn't bother me, but it might someone else. It is not in the description, but none of the other sites selling it say that either. The price was great since a lot of other places were trying to sell it for double the price of what Overstock.com was selling it for. I recieved it exactly one week after I ordered it and it was well packaged for being luggage. Definitly worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly how it was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought