Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I wasn't sure about choosing a bag over the Internet (since I couldn't "see" the features), but I'm so glad that I took the chance and purchased this one! Everything I want to carry fits in this bag, often with a little room left over. On my last trip, I carried a laptop, a substantial stack of papers, two magazines, peripherals, my AC power unit and a file within the main pockets, with my makeup, camera, MP3 player, and several other items in the front pocket. I think you could fit a small change of clothes (i.e., jeans and a T-shirt), though I haven't tried that yet. The handle works well and the bag even fits underneath the seat on smaller Turboprop flights. Because of the handle, there are some "under seat" applications that are a little tough - especially in aisle seats - but, overall, this is a terrific bag for anyone who travels a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage
 from So Cal,  Sep 11, 2011

I bought this for nursing school, as we have heavy books to carry and I just couldn't strain my back anymore carrying around my backpack. This piece of luggage fits a calculator, pencil box, hospital ID, wrist watch, and flash cards in the smallest front pocket, my laptop in the back pocket, and approximately two books, two 1 1/2 inch binders, and a drug guide in the largest pocket. My 15.6" laptop fits in the laptop carrying case if I ever need to carry it seperately. Rolls just fine through hallways and over sidewalks. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland 3 piece
 from Chicago,  Jul 8, 2009

I wish I would have purchased the warranty. I've only had the bag a couple months and the wheel is falling apart, the bottom of the bag is tearing. For 1200 deneer, it shouldn't be tearing just walking down the street with just the laptop in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from Oxnard, CA.,  Jan 25, 2009

I purchased this just a few days before the Spring Semester started in college. I didn't want to spend a lot because I wasn't sure I would like this idea! Well, I LOVE it! It rolls well although occassionally drags a bit, which is probably from my water bottle resettling inside. Rolls well, handle is just the right length for me- I'm 5'9" or so. Easy to pick up and place in car. Won't use the laptop bag for a laptop but may use as a briefcase! Nice to have though. Wish it had organizer sections inside, but knew it didn't when I purchased. The ones with the organizer sections were about $30-40 more and I didn't want to spend it. Did read reviews on many others here and on other sites. This for its price was the best around! I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought along with a duffel
 from Vermont,  Mar 16, 2014

(Bought myself a duffel from the same company) and this set to refresh my husband's traveling gear. I was hoping the wheels would help his back problem. (It does, when he chooses to use them!) Good value for the $$. The handle extends to the proper length for either my 5'1" or is 6' height. Drawback: no shoulder strap on the large bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable product for the price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Quality is lacking but you get what you pay for and this wasn't on the high end of laptop cases by any means. It is VERY roomy and can accommodate an overnight change of clothes or a semester's worth of books and notebooks as well as the laptop. The laptop is not in a padded compartment so it is not very well protected and the straps for the laptop are pretty loose, but there is a separate compartment just for the laptop which is nice. I use it every day from work to home to school and it has held up so far. I don't expect it to last much more than a year or two, but for the price, that is fine with me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lacking but you get what you pay for and this wasn't on the high end of laptop cases by any means.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality at a very good price
 from Minnesota,  Nov 28, 2012

I need this to carry business essentials when traveling to NY. Everything fit in the case and it also fit under the airplane seat. Good quality, good price. I would recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling laptop case
 from albany, ny,  Nov 13, 2012

Just what I needed to carry my laptop, projector and ipod for my presentations-I got it to fit all the equipment into one case -I really got it for the WHEELS. They are sturdy and large enough to handle the weight. The handles are great for lifting in and out of the car. So far, it's working great-thank you for the fast delivery and great price

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really good bag for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 20, 2012

My company started a telework policy so I needed something to carry my laptop back and forth. It's a long way from the car to my building so was not wanting to carry a heavy laptop backpack. I've had the bag for about a year now and it's holding up well. I take it back and forth just about every day. The wheels are holding up well. I like that the telescoping handle pulls out far enough. Some bags have short handles that can put a strain on your back. I can carry papers, a novel, an extra rain jacket. I think i've even had shoes in there a couple times. The only complaint i have is that the velcro is wearing out on the hand grip where it fastens the 2 carry handles together. But that's not a major deal. I don't do any travelling for my work, so i can't testify to how this bag would stand up under rough travel conditions. But it works just great for my daily commute.

  • How accurate was the sizing? My 18" laptops fit in it just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is strdy and well made. Very roomy. You get alot of extra stuff in it besides just the laptop.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop case
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 6, 2011

The pieces were nice. They were quality made. They are still holding up great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was roomy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for money
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Nov 13, 2011

The Rockland 3 Piece Rolling Laptop Case is fantastic value for money. I like that fact that I can have my computer separate to my product literature. However, I still have the option to put my laptop in my main bag if I wish. The accessories bag I don't really use but I know that it's there should I need it. Good quality product for a gret price. My only negative feedback is the cost of international postage ($$$) to Austalia when the postage sticker states $$$ and I'm paying much more. Asked for the reason for this and was given some long winded excuse about keeping costs down and all that, not buying that answer just feel it's a money making exercise at the expense of those of us who live outside of the USA.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland black 3-piece rolling laptop case
 from Grants, NM,  May 15, 2011

I did like the luggage, but the case for my laptop is too small I thought by the decription given on the website that it would, but it only fits in the luggage but that case is too small.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bag
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 16, 2011

It was even more versatile than I expected. There are two compartments in the main bag for either the laptop, books or files. The padded laptop cover, which fits inside or can be attached to the handle on the outside for more storage space, is perfect. When I received it I thought it was cheap and flimsy but it turned out to simply be lightweight by design and very easy to manuver. I travel alot and am very rough on bags. The only thing I didn't have was smaller compartment for thumb drives, keys or cell. Small things will get lost. Otherwise a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Room
 from washington state,  Feb 3, 2011

This bag has lots of room, could use this as a weekend bag. I use this for work it holds my laptop files and even my lunch. Nice bag, the only thing I did not like was the handle is not straight but still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 4, 2011

Very pleased with this product. It came in a timely manner, the price was good and it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rockland bags
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2010

This is an excellent value for the money. The bags are wll constructed and the zippers work easily. The rolling bag can fit a larger laptop and then some. The bags came quickly and were well packaged. I would highly recommend this combination for those in need of more than one bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommab3
 from Maryland,  Oct 23, 2010

Great bag. I carry it to school everyday filled with my 17" laptop and books and papers to grade. Everything fits and it rolls smoothly. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland 3-pc rolling laptop case
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2010

I'm very pleased with the laptop case. It's made of durable canvas and its compartments are deep and roomy. I shopped for laptop cases for quite a while, and I don't think I could have gotten a better deal. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Laptop Bag
 Jul 8, 2010

The rolling laptop case is almost everything I wanted light weight, durable, wheels roll w/ ease. The only problem is the area in which you carry your laptop is not padded; therefore I keep it in the removable padded case, which takes up valuable space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Quad Cities,IL,  Jan 9, 2010

I bought this bag a couple of years ago and the handle retraction mechanism is going out. I am buying it again. You wouldn't believe how I've slammed, banged and bumped it down stairs daily. How the wheels keep rolling smoothly after all I've dragged it thru, is a miracle. It doesn't owe me a dime. Very good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top